Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Had previously been using another product that I thought had worked well, but kept finding ticks on my dogs. Switched to Advantix, and haven't found any since! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and works well I have used this product on my 4 German Shepherds since Day 1. It is easy to apply and works very well. Applying monthly is an easy and painless task! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent protection. I feel confident that my dogs are being protected year round. Easy to administer and very worth it- to keep my dogs safe and sound. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Of course, I like having the dogs protected from fleas and ticks. I'm lucky to not have any at home, but they go camping with me and I certainly don't want to bring any home! And I think it's the only product that also repels and kills mosquitoes, which we do have at home! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by product works well Product works well with no negative reactions from my dog, Maggie. She is older, so I am careful with what i use on her. April 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Effective Although this product works about 50% of the time, it is not as effective as it is advertised. For the cost of the product, I exact better results. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good Stuff! I use it on 2 dogs, a black Lab and an English Setter. Both are flea and tick free and have no side effects. The applicator is easier to use than the other popular brand, a plus. Get some...Use it.. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by swimming and K9 Advantix We use this on on our lab since she loves to swim and we live on a lake and visit the Ozarks regularly where there are lot of woods and ticks. I have yet to find a tick on her and I have found them on my kids before. It works great and I have not had to reapply more often even though she is always in the water. I have been very pleased with it. thanks! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must!! This is the only product that i have found that keeps ticks off my dog! If you live anywhere in the northeast that is wooded Advantix is an absolute must! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advantix This has been the best product by far for use on my Chihuahuas. The amount in the vial is perfect for their size and the protection it gives them is better than one that I tried at the advice of a friend. I have used Advantix for years and will continue to use this product. I feel it is top of the line in protection for our pets. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Works better and longer at keeping my home and pets flea and tick free. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This poduct is perfect for dogs that love the outdoors! I just love this product! My dog stays protected for a month at a time and he doesn't show symptoms of itching or scratching at all. The big plus is that it is easy to apply to the pets skin and he shows no sign of skin irritation. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very successful product I am a breeder of Scottish Terriers, and have used this product for many years with much success. I would highly recommend it to all all pet owners. I travel to many dog shows and my dogs are exposed to many different conditions where the possibility of ticks and fleas are found. So far I have never had a problem with either the tick or flea. Thank you Bayer for producing this product. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have 5 dogs and we use the K9 Advantix II and love it !! When we first asked our vet for this product, he did not stock it, as the Frontline was more popular. He now stocks it, as we have raved about this product. Many of our friends used the Frontline and have had tick issues - we have never had a tick on one of our dogs - it TRULY REPELS !!! IT WORKS !! I actually work for a competitor of Bayer, but I would stand by this product - thanks so much for your Scientists and Animal Health group for developing this product !! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice The ease of use and reliability are wonderful. I live in a rural area and have had no problem with fleas or ticks on my dog. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have tried other brands and k9 advantix is the best!! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough Positive....Easy instructions along with information. It is easy to apply and coverage lasts even after I bath my dog. I am very happy with the product overall. I never worry about going outside with my dog. Walks through the field has become a pleasure. Minor Negative...my dog is white and has dark oily areas after the product is applied. It is hard to wait until it is safe to give him a bath.. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product didn't work as well as I thought it should My dog was covered in fleas. I treated the yard and the house and put the K9Advantage II on her and we still have fleas. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best product for ticks Over the years we have always used Advantix because it works. Occasionally we will try something else but nothing works as good as this!!! Other products stop working in about 18 days, we notice ticks immediately once the product stops. Advantix lasts right about 26 days-I dont need to mark the calendar as I can see the ticks right away. We live in an area called a "hot spot" for ticks (horses, dogs and family have all got it lyme in some form or another). I wish they made a product like this for humans! We can not afford using a product of lesser quality- if you are worried about ticks, this is the absolute best product. We do a lot of research on food and supplements and this is no different. Warning- be sure to get "AdvanTIX" not "Advantage" if you need protection from ticks. I ordered incorrectly once and immediately knew something was not right- the product has never let me down but this time we had ticks.... after reading carefully, I figured it out although it is an easy mistake to make. I usually do not write reviews but feel I need to for a product such as this and the potential illnesses that come from tick borne diseases. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 pet lover i just love this product i never have fleas on any of my dogs ever i have shih tzus yorkys border collies want use anything else thank you k9 advantix 11 January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 2 words ... FRONTLINE PLUS Used this ONCE!!! What a big mistake. I was afraid for my dog's health. She seemed almost comatose, not reacting to noise/light/touch. She had her eyes open, but wouldn't even look when she was called. She couldn't move on her own for 3 or 4 hours after I washed it all off! I looked it up on line and found that others have had the same issue. Went back to frontline and everything's been fine for years since. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Does Not Work K9 Advantix II I used it on my dogs and they both were bit by Ticks,And they both Got Anaplasmosis!! August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Abby's best friend. I use this product and I love it. I have tried other brands and they do not seem to work as well. Abby has allergies to Mosquitos and fleas and if I miss a dose then it really shows on her. She chews herself raw and she gets hot spots all over her body including her face. I don' know if the hot spots have anything to do with K9 Advantix II but she does not get them when I am on time with her dose. I love It, and Abby loves it too.... August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very happy with K9 Advantix Before finally trying K9 advantix, our Abby was miserable with the other product. It was as though this product was burning her . We have been using K9 advantix for almost 3 years now and it works wonderfully for her. You need to be mindful of not putting any of these products on immediately after bathing the dog as this causes a lot of discomfort for them. Follow the instructions and all should work out well. As with any product - it will work for some and not for others but that does not make it a bad product. It just means that it's not right for your pet. August 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Fleas are not effected by this stuff! purchased for my 2 dogs in May 2011. Fleas started showing up in early July. I hae not had fleas in YEARS!!! The only difference was changing to this product. Now i am "bombing" my house, giving the dogs a flea bath, cleaning the entire house and purchasing the stuff I used before! July 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Works for sensitive skin, but FAR too expensive My pit mix has serious skin allergies, especially to bugs, so I have to use a repellent for mosquitos, fleas, and nasty no-see-ums. This is the only product I have found that repels and doesn't make her break out. Most products like frontline kill on contact, but Advantix doesn't allow contact in the first place. It takes a few days to work, washes right off after baths, and is outragous expensive for large dogs, but I'll do anything to protect my best friend. July 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!! We live in Florida where insects seem to be on steroids and we go RVing at least once a month to a state park in the woods. I have used this product after switching from Frontline on my 5 pound Yorkie fur person for over a year now and have yet to find a flea or tick on her. Try it...you won't be sorry!!!!!! July 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 My dog has more ticks than ever! I don't have too many ticks where I am (South Florida) and decided to go with K9 advantix for the mosquito benefit. Well the $10 tick spray works better... Not only does my dog have more ticks than ever on her (shes a 65lb lab mix), the mosquitoes are relentless and it has no effect on them. July 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 No more fleas at all I used to use Frontline Plus until it quit working suddenly 2 months ago. I believe the flea population became immune to it. I bought this K9 Advantix 2 and after about 48 hours I found one half dead flea on one of my 8 dogs. After that I did not find any. We are in week 3 and still flea free. I did have to spray the home and yard with the IGR Archer mixed with pyrethrum because the infestation was so bad, but the dogs never scratched again. I highly recommend this product, I have 2 austrailian shepherd mixes, and 6 lab-chow mixes. There were no adverse reactions. When applying this product, especially to a long haired dog, it is important to part their hair and apply slowly directly to the skin in several places along their back. If the product is not applied directly to the skin, it will not get into their oil glands and spread to the rest of their body. I cannot stress this enough. If the hair is too long then consider using a beard trimmer on the spots where you will be applying it. July 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Highly ineffective I always used frontline for my pets. Bought K9 advantix II and for the first time, my dog has fleas. Don't waste your money on this product! July 23, 2011
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>