Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have tried other brands and k9 advantix is the best!! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough Positive....Easy instructions along with information. It is easy to apply and coverage lasts even after I bath my dog. I am very happy with the product overall. I never worry about going outside with my dog. Walks through the field has become a pleasure. Minor Negative...my dog is white and has dark oily areas after the product is applied. It is hard to wait until it is safe to give him a bath.. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product didn't work as well as I thought it should My dog was covered in fleas. I treated the yard and the house and put the K9Advantage II on her and we still have fleas. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best product for ticks Over the years we have always used Advantix because it works. Occasionally we will try something else but nothing works as good as this!!! Other products stop working in about 18 days, we notice ticks immediately once the product stops. Advantix lasts right about 26 days-I dont need to mark the calendar as I can see the ticks right away. We live in an area called a "hot spot" for ticks (horses, dogs and family have all got it lyme in some form or another). I wish they made a product like this for humans! We can not afford using a product of lesser quality- if you are worried about ticks, this is the absolute best product. We do a lot of research on food and supplements and this is no different. Warning- be sure to get "AdvanTIX" not "Advantage" if you need protection from ticks. I ordered incorrectly once and immediately knew something was not right- the product has never let me down but this time we had ticks.... after reading carefully, I figured it out although it is an easy mistake to make. I usually do not write reviews but feel I need to for a product such as this and the potential illnesses that come from tick borne diseases. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 pet lover i just love this product i never have fleas on any of my dogs ever i have shih tzus yorkys border collies want use anything else thank you k9 advantix 11 January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 2 words ... FRONTLINE PLUS Used this ONCE!!! What a big mistake. I was afraid for my dog's health. She seemed almost comatose, not reacting to noise/light/touch. She had her eyes open, but wouldn't even look when she was called. She couldn't move on her own for 3 or 4 hours after I washed it all off! I looked it up on line and found that others have had the same issue. Went back to frontline and everything's been fine for years since. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Does Not Work K9 Advantix II I used it on my dogs and they both were bit by Ticks,And they both Got Anaplasmosis!! August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Abby's best friend. I use this product and I love it. I have tried other brands and they do not seem to work as well. Abby has allergies to Mosquitos and fleas and if I miss a dose then it really shows on her. She chews herself raw and she gets hot spots all over her body including her face. I don' know if the hot spots have anything to do with K9 Advantix II but she does not get them when I am on time with her dose. I love It, and Abby loves it too.... August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very happy with K9 Advantix Before finally trying K9 advantix, our Abby was miserable with the other product. It was as though this product was burning her . We have been using K9 advantix for almost 3 years now and it works wonderfully for her. You need to be mindful of not putting any of these products on immediately after bathing the dog as this causes a lot of discomfort for them. Follow the instructions and all should work out well. As with any product - it will work for some and not for others but that does not make it a bad product. It just means that it's not right for your pet. August 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Fleas are not effected by this stuff! purchased for my 2 dogs in May 2011. Fleas started showing up in early July. I hae not had fleas in YEARS!!! The only difference was changing to this product. Now i am "bombing" my house, giving the dogs a flea bath, cleaning the entire house and purchasing the stuff I used before! July 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Works for sensitive skin, but FAR too expensive My pit mix has serious skin allergies, especially to bugs, so I have to use a repellent for mosquitos, fleas, and nasty no-see-ums. This is the only product I have found that repels and doesn't make her break out. Most products like frontline kill on contact, but Advantix doesn't allow contact in the first place. It takes a few days to work, washes right off after baths, and is outragous expensive for large dogs, but I'll do anything to protect my best friend. July 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!! We live in Florida where insects seem to be on steroids and we go RVing at least once a month to a state park in the woods. I have used this product after switching from Frontline on my 5 pound Yorkie fur person for over a year now and have yet to find a flea or tick on her. Try it...you won't be sorry!!!!!! July 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 My dog has more ticks than ever! I don't have too many ticks where I am (South Florida) and decided to go with K9 advantix for the mosquito benefit. Well the $10 tick spray works better... Not only does my dog have more ticks than ever on her (shes a 65lb lab mix), the mosquitoes are relentless and it has no effect on them. July 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 No more fleas at all I used to use Frontline Plus until it quit working suddenly 2 months ago. I believe the flea population became immune to it. I bought this K9 Advantix 2 and after about 48 hours I found one half dead flea on one of my 8 dogs. After that I did not find any. We are in week 3 and still flea free. I did have to spray the home and yard with the IGR Archer mixed with pyrethrum because the infestation was so bad, but the dogs never scratched again. I highly recommend this product, I have 2 austrailian shepherd mixes, and 6 lab-chow mixes. There were no adverse reactions. When applying this product, especially to a long haired dog, it is important to part their hair and apply slowly directly to the skin in several places along their back. If the product is not applied directly to the skin, it will not get into their oil glands and spread to the rest of their body. I cannot stress this enough. If the hair is too long then consider using a beard trimmer on the spots where you will be applying it. July 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Highly ineffective I always used frontline for my pets. Bought K9 advantix II and for the first time, my dog has fleas. Don't waste your money on this product! July 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The best ever I've been using this product since my 8 year old golden was a pup. I lived in Colorado for three years, never saw a tick. Now in California and the mosquitoes will not go near him. Our 4 year old Lhasa-poo is also a happy user. Sometimes I am a week late putting it on, but that never seems to be a problem. they are always flea free. July 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 K9 Advantix II for Dogs I have a 60 Rot New Foundland Mix & A 120 lb Pit German Shorthair mix and it seems to work for them the pit is on a chain the rot goes free in our yard so she can get into tall grass I haven't found any ticks or fleas on them yet this summer, First dose was June 23rd 2011. Getting ready to put 2nd dose on in a few days. I would recommend this product anytime. July 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Educate yourself!!! Ok... as a Vet Tech of over 20 yrs, here is what I have to say to those of you who don't think these products work. First of all, many of the parasites are only on the pet when the need to feed! Chances are that if you are seeing live fleas on your dog, its because they are in your house, or in your grass, etc. If you read the literature that comes in the package, it tells you exactly how it kills the parasites. Its a cycle: parasite from environment get on pet, comes into contact with product, falls off of pet then dies, cycle repeats. Many people don't pay attention to their pets until they change something like the flea meds. Then your focus is on overdrive. Chances are if you go back to what ever your old product is, and you actually pay attention to your pet, you will see the same results. I have seen it with Frontline, Advantage and Advantix. IF you are infested inside your home, you will have live pests attempting to feed on your pets until the infestation is taken care of. Also, just so you all know this as well, A TRUE Bayer product will never have an expiration date on it! Check what you are looking to buy! The re-packaged, counterfeit products will have an expiration date on them. If what you are looking to buy has an actual date on it, put it back! July 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 DOES NOT WORK!! This is the 3rd brand that I have tried for our 1 yr old Golden Retriever and it does not work. We have found several ticks on our dog that have been there for more then 24 hours. They are huge and the bite mark has already started to scab when we found some of them so this brand is definitely not killing the ticks. I would not recommend this at all!! July 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 2 labs I have used this product for two months now on both of my labs and it has worked GREAT!! I have not found ANY ticks on either of my labs! This has never happened before, so I would highly recommend this product!! Sure they are a little groggy the day I put it on them and the warning does say to keep them away from cats after applying it (which I do!), but other than those minor things, I don't have ANY complaints about this product and I will continue to buy it! July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 We love K9 Advantage II Our family dog is our precious little Shih Tzu. She's been with us since she was 7 weeks old. She's now 5. I tried Frontline twice and it did not work at all. My Vet recommended K9 Advantix II. We've been using it for over four years. We live in Florida i.e. lots of ticks, fleas & mosquitos. We do not have to worry about ticks, fleas or mosquitos since we've been using K9 Advantix II. I highly recommend this product. July 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Good product sometimes Was ready to purchase this flea treatment, as it was on sale, and frontline wasn't working well enough, until the sales person asked if I had cats. Well I do ...seems if you have cats you shouldn't use it as it will make the cat ill, sometimes seriously. This shouldn't be in fine print but in the print and tv ads. Don't you think?' July 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 I won't buy this product again I bought the the 3 month supply to use on my dogs and every month that I've used it, they're on their backs for 3 days scratching and looking miserable. I've noticed on my one dog, that each time I use it, she acts weird for several days. She won't play, she will just stand in the middle of the room, she just looks drugged up. Less important than that .... you have to put this product all along their back and their fur ends up looking oily for at least a week. I will be going back to Frontline Plus. It always worked, you only put it on the back of their neck, it doesn't seem to affect them .... I never should have quit using it on my beagle mixes. July 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Does Not Live Up to Advertisement I bought K9 Advantix II believing the ad on TV saying that it repels ticks. It absolutely does not. I think I've found fewer ticks on my dogs, especially live ones when they were on Frontline. Do not waste the money for a product that does not do as it says, especially when there's a more affordable one that does just as well if not better. July 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST FLEA MED I HAVE USED!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE SEEN FIRST HAND MY 3 DOGS GET A FLEA FREE CHECKUP AT THE VET. NOT BOTHERED BY MOSQUITOS EITHER. THEY BOUNCE OFF THE DOGS AND COME AFTER ME. YOUR WELCOME DOGS. WHAT WAS I THINKING? HAHA. I AM GLAD FOR THEM. TODAY'S DATE IS 7/2/2011. I SEE THE DATE IS OFF ON MY POST. July 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 I heard good things about K9Advantix, so I switched and that was a mistake. I have a 90 pound Rottie that swims so I bought the K9Advantix since it is supposed to be water proof. Let me tell you, it DOES NOT work. After 10 days, I am getting approximately 5 to 15 ticks off her a day and she is an inside dog!!!! I have another older dog and I have gotten a few ticks off him as well and he does NOT swim. June 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 BooBear I would not recommend this product, I just applied it a little over a week ago and already have found fleas on my pug. I recommend the comfortis and this as maybe a combination but not a complete care. June 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great!! After using Frontline Plus which only lasted a few weeks, I switched to K9 Advantix II. My yorkie has been flea free for months now. This is definitely a winner! June 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Fyi This product is made by the same company who makes Advantage, the only difference is that its suppose to protect your pet from more then just fleas. If its not working then the fleas in your area have built up a tolerance its not the product(parasites build immunity also). Frontline plus has worked fine on my dog but I'm switching since many of my neighbors are saying its not working anymore this year. June 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great on my yorkies Tried this appose to Frontline plus which was no longer working. This did work wonderful on my yorkies but I do have 4 big dogs outside and I noticed them still scratching . One yorkie does react to frontline acts lethargic and just plan ill with this one not as bad but still lethargic. Not finding the perfect one yet. But overall this was not bad. June 6, 2011
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>