Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is near perfect! My dog has never had fleas or ticks on them while using advantix I believe that Advantix is 100 % proof to protect my dog from fleas and ticks. Simply easy putting on your dogs back once a month after a bath. I highly recommend Advantix to protect your best friend! April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good It keeps all ticks and fleas off my dog. No more mosquito bites also. Easy to apply. My yorkie does not mind the application. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as Original Advantix! I LOVE Advantix over competitor brands but am not as satisfied with the new Advantix II. I have a dog that seems to attract ticks from miles away and the bad thing is that he is highly allergic to their bites. Year after year nothing seemed to work until I found Advantix! PERFECT! I loved it and he wasn't suffering anymore during the summer. Then the New Advantix II came out and I thought it would be better, but have been completely let down! It is still the best on keeping most of the ticks away but it's like the formula isn't as strong as the original so I am beginning to fight the problem again. Although I am disappointed in the Advantix II I still recommend it above all brands, but truly wish you had not changed it! April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to work, but leaves coat greasy I do like K-9 Advantix, and it is all I use. I like that it prevents fleas, flea eggs, ticks and mosquito bites. My vet also recommended it. My only "negative" is that it leaves greasy spots on my dog's coat for a week or so. Best to put it on a couple of days before a bath and make sure your groomer uses shampoo that will not wash it off. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantix II has great features. We have been using K9 since our puppies arrived to us 3 years ago. We haven't seen any ticks or fleas on them & annual checkups are always good. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, quick and easy to use. Very happy with the effectiveness of this product. As soon as I do not use it, an example would be this winter, a tick appeared on both of my dogs. Now I use it every month as directed. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is a good product. Has been effective in protecting my dog from fleas and tics. It is easy to apply. The downside is the price of this product. It is much more expensive than similar brands. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The products fights against fleas, ticks, etc. I use this product for both my Cocker Spaniels. It works well most of the time. Although during times when fleas are infested you have to reapply before the 4 week interval. Also, it is a little messy on their fur. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is effective in combating both fleas and ticks I walk my dog twice a day and I live in a somewhat wooded area. I have not had any issues with either fleas or ticks. For the comfort of your pet and your peace of mind, I highly recommend Advantix. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have used K9 Advantix II on my dogs for a couple of years now and it is the best at keeping fleas, ticks, and mosqutoes off of my animals. It is easy to apply and does not seem to bother my one dog that has sensitive skin. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Does great for fleas too. Only thing is it smells on your animal. I bathe my dog but you can always smell this product on her. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Had previously been using another product that I thought had worked well, but kept finding ticks on my dogs. Switched to Advantix, and haven't found any since! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and works well I have used this product on my 4 German Shepherds since Day 1. It is easy to apply and works very well. Applying monthly is an easy and painless task! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent protection. I feel confident that my dogs are being protected year round. Easy to administer and very worth it- to keep my dogs safe and sound. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Of course, I like having the dogs protected from fleas and ticks. I'm lucky to not have any at home, but they go camping with me and I certainly don't want to bring any home! And I think it's the only product that also repels and kills mosquitoes, which we do have at home! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by product works well Product works well with no negative reactions from my dog, Maggie. She is older, so I am careful with what i use on her. April 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Effective Although this product works about 50% of the time, it is not as effective as it is advertised. For the cost of the product, I exact better results. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good Stuff! I use it on 2 dogs, a black Lab and an English Setter. Both are flea and tick free and have no side effects. The applicator is easier to use than the other popular brand, a plus. Get some...Use it.. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by swimming and K9 Advantix We use this on on our lab since she loves to swim and we live on a lake and visit the Ozarks regularly where there are lot of woods and ticks. I have yet to find a tick on her and I have found them on my kids before. It works great and I have not had to reapply more often even though she is always in the water. I have been very pleased with it. thanks! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must!! This is the only product that i have found that keeps ticks off my dog! If you live anywhere in the northeast that is wooded Advantix is an absolute must! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advantix This has been the best product by far for use on my Chihuahuas. The amount in the vial is perfect for their size and the protection it gives them is better than one that I tried at the advice of a friend. I have used Advantix for years and will continue to use this product. I feel it is top of the line in protection for our pets. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Works better and longer at keeping my home and pets flea and tick free. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This poduct is perfect for dogs that love the outdoors! I just love this product! My dog stays protected for a month at a time and he doesn't show symptoms of itching or scratching at all. The big plus is that it is easy to apply to the pets skin and he shows no sign of skin irritation. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very successful product I am a breeder of Scottish Terriers, and have used this product for many years with much success. I would highly recommend it to all all pet owners. I travel to many dog shows and my dogs are exposed to many different conditions where the possibility of ticks and fleas are found. So far I have never had a problem with either the tick or flea. Thank you Bayer for producing this product. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have 5 dogs and we use the K9 Advantix II and love it !! When we first asked our vet for this product, he did not stock it, as the Frontline was more popular. He now stocks it, as we have raved about this product. Many of our friends used the Frontline and have had tick issues - we have never had a tick on one of our dogs - it TRULY REPELS !!! IT WORKS !! I actually work for a competitor of Bayer, but I would stand by this product - thanks so much for your Scientists and Animal Health group for developing this product !! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice The ease of use and reliability are wonderful. I live in a rural area and have had no problem with fleas or ticks on my dog. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have tried other brands and k9 advantix is the best!! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough Positive....Easy instructions along with information. It is easy to apply and coverage lasts even after I bath my dog. I am very happy with the product overall. I never worry about going outside with my dog. Walks through the field has become a pleasure. Minor Negative...my dog is white and has dark oily areas after the product is applied. It is hard to wait until it is safe to give him a bath.. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product didn't work as well as I thought it should My dog was covered in fleas. I treated the yard and the house and put the K9Advantage II on her and we still have fleas. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best product for ticks Over the years we have always used Advantix because it works. Occasionally we will try something else but nothing works as good as this!!! Other products stop working in about 18 days, we notice ticks immediately once the product stops. Advantix lasts right about 26 days-I dont need to mark the calendar as I can see the ticks right away. We live in an area called a "hot spot" for ticks (horses, dogs and family have all got it lyme in some form or another). I wish they made a product like this for humans! We can not afford using a product of lesser quality- if you are worried about ticks, this is the absolute best product. We do a lot of research on food and supplements and this is no different. Warning- be sure to get "AdvanTIX" not "Advantage" if you need protection from ticks. I ordered incorrectly once and immediately knew something was not right- the product has never let me down but this time we had ticks.... after reading carefully, I figured it out although it is an easy mistake to make. I usually do not write reviews but feel I need to for a product such as this and the potential illnesses that come from tick borne diseases. February 11, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>