Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissatisfied I have been usin Advantix for several months now and never seem to have the fleas under control. I bathe my dog frequently and use a flea comb. Spray and wash bedding but still find fleas a few days later. I have been using this expensive product every couple weeks and have been very dissatisfied. I have been trying switching brands every other time like other customers have mentioned, the fleas seem to enjoy the Advantix. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work!!! I applied K9 Advantix II a little over a week ago and my dog now has a ton of fleas, more than when I put it on him (I had moved from Nashville where there aren't many fleas and didn't need preventative to HIlton Head where there are tons of fleas)...it seems like every time I take him outside more jump on him. I have no idea what to do now....and this product is insanely overpriced for NOT WORKING. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish they had similar product for humans I used to use Frontline, but I don't think they have a product with protection against mosquitoes. I've only used one dose of K9 Advantix and have noticed that he isn't bothered by mosquitoes. No ticks on the dog, but found one on me. No fleas and I've seen the rabbits and squirrels scratching furiously, so I'm sure they probably have fleas. Bottom line, while the product is very pricy, I'd still recommend it and I'll continue to use it. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by k9 advantix bought this product for a flea problem...not only did it not work , i think it attracted more fleas!!! This product is over priced flea food!!! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The BEST @ repelling mosquitoes We have 3 dogs who routinely bring in fleas, ticks, and suffer from mosquito attacks when they are outside. Nothing else does what K9 Advantix does when it comes to mosquitoes. They will hover over our dogs, refusing to land on them. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 It works for us! I've used Advantix II for over 5 years on my Bichon Frise and its the best. He is 3,000% allergic to fleas and this has been the best relief for me and him. We have lived in many different US climates and its worked well whenever we moved. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT REPEL or KILL TICKS Despite applying k9 Advantix II every 3 weeks, my dog is covered in ticks each time she comes home from a run through the woods. I pulled 20 ticks off her in the past 24 hours. This product is expensive, and DOES NOT WORK. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR TICKS June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dog has had Ticks while on this product I just found a second tick on my dog after using this product. He is a Lhasa Apso with almost a full coat...I followed product instructions to a tee...and both ticks were attached and neither was dead. Last summer I had to apply every 3 weeks rather than four to keep him free of fleas. For the price of this product, I do not think it lives up to its advertising. I would not recommend. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It USED TO work I used K9 Advantix last year and it worked fine - no fleas, no ticks, no mosquito attacks. In April of this year I noticed that it didn't work any more. Thought it was a bad batch or the product was old, so I got a fresh supply from my vet. Either Bayer has changed the formula, or the flea population has had a major change, because ADVANTIX II IS NOT WORKING TO KILL OR REPEL FLEAS THIS YEAR. I've resorted to the flea comb until I can test out another brand. Now I'm stuck with 6 more tubes for extra large dogs of very pricey non-working flea stuff. Bayer, what happened? June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product to use when you are concerned about ticks being on your dog. I use this product on my dog to keep the ticks and fleas under control. My dog doesn’t have contact with wooded areas. He is spoiled and primarily stays indoors; he is a large dog with longer hair. We have a large wooden deck in our back yard and see at least 2-3 bunnies in the neighborhood daily. Our back yard has full sun with very little shade which used to be a blessing because the ticks were never seen. This year has been different. I have seen ticks on my fence in my own backyard, on my neighbor's dog and to be honest found one on my dog. I realized that I didn't apply the product yet for this year so I applied it last month. I have not seen a tick on my dog since. Thank you K9 advantix II. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work AT ALL!!!!! I don't know if I got a bad batch of this product or what the problem is, but it didn't work. At all!!! I used it on 3 different breeds (Cocker Spaniel, Yorkie, and German Shepherd.# It never did get rid of all of their fleas, and within one week, they were ALL a mess - fleas everywhere! Purchasing this product should give the owner piece of mind, especially since you all got a big piece of my bank account to pay for this product for 3 pets!!) and instead, it brought about frustration and even MORE expense #had to purchase other products) We also threw away all bedding, because the problem took so long to solve and we didn't want to take any more chances. We treated the house, the yard, the pets, and all their bedding, and we still had a problem with fleas. And, yes, we used it exactly like the label recommends. Horrible experience, and lots of money spent!! I will NEVER purchase this product again! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The products does what it claims to do. I love the advantix product. It's easy to use and it does it's job. None of the pets we have ever have fleas since using the advantix. We do see an occasional tick but they are always easy to get off of the dog if found. The product is easy to apply and last for the time specified. The price is a little steep but it's worth paying it since it works. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not that great. We recently moved and discovered our new area had a lot of ticks. We had our 1 acre yard sprayed with a promethrin alternative, our new puppy got vaccinated and we started using Frontline after extracting 14 ticks in a 2 day period. We still saw many ticks on her (sometimes dead) but often alive. We are primarily concerned for ourselves since we are not lucky enough to be vaccinated and I know too many people who's lives have been ruined by lyme disease. The vet recommended K9 Advantix since ticks are immediately repelled and less likely to latch on and stay (entering the house). A few days after Advantix a 1 hour long walk on the road produced 10 ticks (alive) when we got home. Advantix isn't the answer. Maybe it's the best topical dog treatment, but the 10 happy ticks we found thought otherwise. We are more scared than ever. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still have fleas !!! After spending over a hundred dollars for a six-pack of K-9 Advantix 2, reading directions carefully and following directions, this product took care of the fleas on his back and stomach, he still has fleas on his feet and around his lower legs!! It has been over 2 weeks still I appled it. I don't know what to try try next!!!! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this product I'm an owner of 6 dogs----since we started using this product--no problem with Fleas or ticks !! Thank You !! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I've never seen a single flea or tick on my dogs and I have used this product for years. I live in the mountains in a wooded area, lots of deer, fox, rabbits, etc. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ilike the idea that you put it on and within thirty minutes it is water proff i like it becuase you only have put it on once a month ,and within minutes it is waterproff and your dog can go outside and get wet May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use never have seen a flea or tick on my dog-so very easy to use May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This seems to do all it promises plus... My one Pom seemed to scratch the sight of her old topical but does not when I used this product. It also seems very effective May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The number of pests that this product wards off is impressive My dog has never been bothered by pests since we started using this product. We live in the country and there are tick everywhere, more this year than in past years. We have found ticks on ourselves this year after being outside on our property, but none on our little dog, ever! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product out there! I transferred my dog from Frontline Plus to Adavantix II about a year ago. Using Frontline Plus I was still finding ticks on him that were attached. Since using Advantix II I have not seen any ticks or fleas on him at all. I will continue to use and let all my friends and family know about this great product. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied We have been using Advantix II for a few years now, and have not had ANY fleas or ticks. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product I have been very satisfied with this product....... May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well This product works well. We have 2 Border Collies, and they have both done well with the product. I recommend reapplying just shy of every 4 weeks to keep there from being a gap in the medication wearing off. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 K9 advantix II Extremely poor product! Do not fall for their ads or "push" to move a so called "better" product at a discounted price. Because of the seemingly great reviews and cheaper price, I decided to switch my dogs(German Shepard, Yorkie) from frontline plus to K9 advantix II. Big mistake! They both broke out with rashes and now never stop itching. BTW, whomever said this product kills fleas, must never take their pet out much. If your dog is mostly an indoors, then it might be decent. If you like to walk your dog once a day, DONT BUY! Getting a refund and going back to frontline plus waterproof. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue using I might find a dead tick in the dog's hair, but so far none have been alive and attached. We are having a horrible tick season, there should be a product like this for humans. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great works gret because it keeps the ticks off my dogs. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does so much more than Frontline Plus Repels not only fleas and ticks, but also biting flies and mosquitos. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More for the money I put K9 Advantix II on my two outside dogs this summer and last summer. It seems they get relief faster then other flea products and it covers so much more on protection. Not only fleas and ticks but mosquito and lice. I always keep my dogs confined for the day after applying since I have cats though. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well. I think it is the best product available....just wish you didn't ahve to go thru the vet to get it & have to pay that markup. May 4, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>