Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only med that keeps my large dog flea free. Being able to apply this to my half black lab half Great Dane along the spine is great. Other meds are between the shoulder blade only. My dog would get fleas at the base of her tail with frontline and advantage. No fleas since using this product. Buying from here vs the vet saves me money. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more fleas I have used this product from the beginning. This is the first year I have had problems with ticks. Have found ticks on both of my dogs. The first time was at the end of the cycle but the second was during the first week. I am now keeping them out of the woods. So far no flea problems. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It still works for my dogs. I have benn using for 7 years and have the same results, still working. The Cleveland Metroparks area is suppose to have a lot of fleas and ticks this year. I walk ther everyday and as of yet have not had or ever had a problem. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by fed up with product I used this on my 5 month old puppy and the poor thing was loated with fleas. I had to use a fine comb to remove all flea eggs and fleas. Tried for two months thought I had a bad tube but still not working. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by put this on my dog the 15th of June found two ticks, today! Not too good, found ticks on my dog today! Was looking my dog over & found a tick attached to her foot, then looked further and one was attached to her ear. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHAT HAPPENED?!!!!! I have used K9 Advantix for over 8yrs now & I used to swear by it, but now its NOT working!! I followed the directions percisely & my poor baby boy Toady, which is my 13yrs old dog,is still suffering from fleas! It seems as if he has more fleas than ever before! I am VERY VERY disappointed!! Has Bayer changed their formula or something?like I said, I used to swear by it! Now its useless to my poor ol' boy! I spent A LOT of $ on a 6pk of this product & now, USELESS! Is it possible that our flea populatin built up a resistance/immune system to the K9 Advantix?! I just don't understand! WHAT HAPPENED/!!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer works I've used this product on my dog for several years with excellent results in the past. However, it has not worked this year. Two weeks after first dose, my 65 lbs. dog still had many live fleas so I gave her a second dose. It's now over 24 hours after second dose and she's still scratching and biting and still has live fleas. She's primarily an indoor dog so we haven't had a problem with ticks, just fleas. I've scheduled an appointment with our vet for a dose of another product. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time I've used this product. I hope it will do a good job keeping fleas and ticks off my outside puppy Easy to buy on-line and receive it in the mail at home July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Have used this for years. Very effective. Have used this for years. Very effective. Have used this for years. Very effective. Have used this for years. Very effective. Have used this for years. Very effective. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by much success with all my dogs I've much success with all my dogs. When the right coupon came around the price became even better! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantix II works great! K9 Advantix II works great on our 2 Golden Retrievers. We live in a heavily wooded area that also includes water where the dogs can swim and we never have problems with fleas or ticks. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by K9 Advantix II I use this product on the same day every month and still find ticks on both my dogs. would not buy again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only product that works for my dog! My dog has a skin condition that causes her to itch to the point of removing hair from large patches of her skin. We were using Frontline and it was not working. I read a review here from someone with a similar problem and they stated that Frontline could not absorb through the skin if they had certain skin conditions. I tried K9 Advantix and can only rave about how well it worked and continues to work for my dog, even three years later. I know each animal is different, but I can't sing the praises loud enough for how this changed my dog's life. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not preventing Ticks!! I am religious about treating my dog on same day every month. Yet i pulled 5 ticks off yesterday. Product stopped working!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for all dogs apparently.... I have used K9 Advantix II for several years and never have had fleas or ticks on any of my dogs. However, we have a young puppy now who seems to be a tick magnet. I had never even seen a tick until last month. Last month she got a tick the day before her 30 day reapplication.The tick was fully engorged before I found it still very much alive. I reapplied this product May 20th. Today is June 6th and I found another tick attached and alive just tonight. Thankfully it has worked great for everyone else, but unfortunately this little puppy is not having much success with it. So I guess I would tell people that yes this is a great product, but it may not be the answer for every dog. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! The fleas down here have become adjusted to Frontline and it just doesn' work anymore. Thank goodness for Advantik II. I have one of those fluffy dogs and she sure can find a reason to roll in the grass, ground, well, you know. This product kills those pesky fleas and I haven' t seen a tick since I started using it. I would suggest that every southern #Maryland down# dog owner switch. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ticks I recommend this product for fleas but not for ticks, I treated our lab last week and this week I pulled 10 ticks off of him, they were still alive and attached,is there a product out there to help with ticks? This product is to expensive not to work well for both fleas and ticks like it claims it does! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regular Advantix II user: Found 11 ticks on my dog! I have been using Advantix II for about one year. My dogs receive a scheduled application monthly. Yesterday we went hiking, and I pulled off 11 attached ticks from my border collie and 3 from my papillon. Both dogs received a recent application, so it was not at the tail end of their 30 day cycle. I am so dissapointed! While this product does seem to work for fleas, it certainly does not work for ticks. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's like it ATTRACTED ticks I cannot believe I spent so much $$$ only to have to reapply it in 15 days and our 3 pups STILL had ticks on them that we had to pull off daily. It really didn't work at all on either of our lab mixes and our poor min pin! One day, he had 5 ticks at once. I realize the ticks here in Texas may be bad this year but it's the last time I'll buy K9 Advantix II. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product worked great one week Worked one week, followed instructions,now we are back to scratching and fleas--- May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had fleas until... We have 2 dogs and have NEVER had fleas. I read reviews and switched from Frontline. We are switching back to Frontline. Lesson learned... if it works, don't change it! May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT WORK FOR TICKS! 5 months ago I switched from frontline plus to advantix II to combat fleas....it seems to work for fleas, however for the past two months I have been removing 4-6 ticks per week, from both dogs...everything from seed ticks to large engorged deer ticks! We apply consistently on the 15th of each month but it is not working. This is too expensive to not see a reduction in ticks! Open to suggestions as to what product to try next! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Advantage use I am a director of a greyhound adoption group. Last year the fleas were horrible and I used several products with not good results. Although Advantix/Advantage is not cheap by any means I had to go back to that and resign myself not to be totally flea free for the summer. After using several products the advantage did the best job and I will continue to use and recommend it. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt repel or kill biting ticks My dog had an engorged tick on him today. The product states that it repels ticks, and if not, kills them when they bite. This tick was NOT dead, was engorged. I found another tick in my house, alive. I assume he brought it in. I have just put his monthly treatment on last week (April 27/28) Very unhappy. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In His Hands Small Animal Rescue only uses Advantix Our rescue uses Advantix II on all of our dogs. We have a tick problem in our area, and the Advantix keeps them tick free. We go through a lot of flea & tick meds because we usually have 20-50 dogs in rescue, although some of these are our dogs and some are permanent fosters. We have tried the cheaper products, but the Advantix works and the others didn't. works nearly as well. It is Advantix for us all the way. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed - ticks After reading several positive online reviews, I switched to K9 Advantix II. I quickly found it's not at all effective at preventing ticks. I'll be switching back to Frontline. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn,t work on ticks I purchased this product for my 5 dogs and every one of them has had ticks on them. I spent a lot of money on this product after it was recommended at Petco and I am livid about the results. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work for ticks! I am so very disappointed in this product. My dogs are suffering needlessly because it doesn't work on ticks! We had the house and lawn treated and I treated the dogs with K9 Advantix the same day. I used this product at the advice of the gentleman in PetSmart. he stated it was 'the' product for my needs, swore up and down it worked for him in the past. Unfortunately, speaking in the present, this has done nothing to the ticks except allow them to do what they do best, multiply! Looks like I'll be heading back to the store and footing the bill for a different product that really does what it claims AND paying for yet another expensive treatment of my home and yard. My evening was spent taking ticks off of the dogs. My poor welsh corgi had 37 ticks of various sizes/stages and we're not done yet. I do not suggest use of this product for ticks. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing is working Have used this product over the past 6-7 years on my (3) malteses, and would say it has worked excellent. But recently in the past year or so, my area seems to have been over ran by an infestation of ticks and I've tried everything from lawn care, shampoos, dips, collars and even still the K9 Advantix spot on. Instantly take the dogs outside they come back in with ticks on them, but can't seem to see them in the grass. This product and no other product is not working at all. Any advice?? April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am very unhappy with this product. I have used it twice in less than 2 months and even still I am finding fleas on my dog. So angry! This flea medicine is not cheap and I have gave it more than one chance and I am still very unhappy with it. The vet said I was within a safe timeframe to put it on my dog. It was less than the original 30 days but he was covered in fleas. I put the medication on him on the 6th and here it is just 1 week out and he already has some fleas on him. This is useless medicine if this is how it is going to work. I wish I could get a refund because this was a complete waste of money. April 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>