Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Arthogen for Dogs

Product Reviews

Arthogen for Dogs is a safe, nutritious supplement that aids in the relief of hip and joint pain in canines. The product ensures a better quality of life for you and your pet. More »

$26.89 - $54.09
Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great results My 11 year old toy poodle was experiencing problems with one of his rear legs and after a couple of weeks on Arthogen he is running and jumping as if he was a puppy. The product really works. April 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific Product My ten yr old dog was having a lot of pain when going up stairs and getting up on the furniture (yes, that's allowed in my house. It is, after all FUR niture) Since taking the Arthogen, she is still a bit hesitant at times, esp. during cold, wet weather, but she isn't showing any signs of pain. And she thinks these are treats, so getting her to take them isn't a problem. I think she would eat the whole jar if she could. January 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Big change in Scruffy's attitude! We purchased this product when we noticed Scruffy becoming stiff and walking less. After about three weeks on the product we noticed she seemed to be in less pain and now plays like a puppy. June 8, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 seamed to really help my 12 year old husky who is having trouble walking up stairs. she is jumping on the bed now June 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Identical to Cosequin DS at a fraction of the price! My 10+ year old Great Pyrenees mix had developed an odd gait. After x-rays, the vet said her left hip was dislocating when her leg was manipulated. The vet sent her home with a 30-day supply of Rx anti-inflammatory meds and a bottle of Cosequin DS. I was taken aback by the cost. After considerable research, I discovered Arthogen has the same active ingredients and amounts, for considerably less. Since I already had the Cosequin DS, I went ahead and used that for the loading dose for the first month. Then I switched to the Arthogen, and the improvement has been steady. I'm so happy with it, that I've started giving it to my 8 year old Aussie/GSD mix, who has recently begun showing signs of stiffness when she gets up. I plan to always have a bottle of Arthogen on hand. May 19, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Arthrogen is wonderful!! My dog was having pain in her back hips and with just two doses the pain is gone and she can jump and run again. May 12, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Almost 14 and Cody's still kickin' Our golden child, Cody, is 13+ and though he has his days of stiffness, I am certain that Arthogen is what keeps his joints more mobile than what they would be without taking it. We began giving it to him about 6 years ago and swear by it. Ask your vet if it will work for your dog--and buy it from Pet CareRx because it is the economical and efficient way to go--never run out of it, your dog will thank you. May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth the time and money! Thomas is a mix breed that has arthritis in his front leg joints and one hip. We have been using this product for 3 years now and he was "much" better within a month. He doesn't moan like he used to when he tried to get up. I feel this natural product was much better than prescription drugs which would soon fail his kidneys. Be good to your baby, by this product! April 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 cfinnie This is wonderful product in place of the rimydl for starting arthritis. April 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Helping my old girl keep up with her new little brother! If you're looking for something to help your dog get around easier or decrease stiffness------this is it! My 11year old Shih Tzu was really stiff this winter, the vet recommended Glucosamine, but it was really difficult to get her to take the pill. Arthogen has the Glucosamine but is in a chewable form which she loves. I have also seen a difference in her activity, she plays with our new puppy and she is going up/down the stairs again!! My ONLY complaint is that the pills are really hard to break in half, though they are scored they are really tough-but worth all the effort. March 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great! My dog is getting old and used to have trouble walking up and down the stairs. But since I started giving him Arthogen, he moves with ease! Thank you. November 29, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product My 11 year old sheltie could not get up from lying down. She would drag her back legs. Hips full of Arthritis. 2 weeks on this She can get up no problems, jumps on beds, runs and plays again. Geoffrey Craik October 28, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 My puppy is back This product is great. My dog had surgery on both of her hind knees and now is now even limping. If I stop giving her this product she limps. October 22, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 ACL surgery My dog had surgery on both her back legs. The doctor recomened giving glucosamine to her and after a few months, and a year after surgery, she is back to her normal active self. October 22, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Put a SMILE back on my Darlin's face! Darlin', age 4, was limping on first her left hind leg, and then of her right hind leg. After only 3-4 weeks of taking Arthogen, she could jump up into my Explorer's front seat just like when she was a young dog. She is now 8 years old and still having nno problems getting into my new Explorer! Don Dees September 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Made my dog HAPPY AGAIN!!! My dog was limping on first her left hind leg, and then on her right hind leg, for no apparent reason at all. After only three weeks on Arthogen, she was back to her old self again and could jump right up into my Explorer just like when she was a puppy!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product for dogs with 'hip displasia' and/or the beginings of osteo arthritis!!! September 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Miracle For My Dog Arthrogen is a MIRACLE for my dog! It has helped so much with the stiffness and pain in her hip. She's nine now but she gets around like a two year old. Love it! August 23, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 A Happy Golden at 10 years old. Zach, our Golden Retriever is much more mobile (he's 10) since starting him on arthrogen. He looks forward to his chewable "treats". Thanks! July 31, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Being pain free Arthogen helps keep my 8 y/o female dog from having hip displasia and pain in her back legs and able to jump from ground into my front seat of my Ford Explorer, about 3'. April 20, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 My dog doesn't act like she has any pain. She likes the product. She doesn't mind taking it and I never hear her crying anymore. It is much cheaper than the prescription she was on. April 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Gunney's Gold Our golden/newfy mix, Gunney, is 17 years old. This product has helped him get around much better than any other arthritis product I've tried. April 3, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Arthogen Does Help! My dog Kramer loves the taste and I have been giving it to him for 60 days and see a tremendous improvement. Highly recommend! March 30, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 No other choice I just everyone to know I have a 7 year old female cocker spanial mix. She was put on medicine that was $180.00 EVERY 3/MONTHS THIS WORKS JUST AS WELL BUT CHEAPER. Tammy from VA March 22, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Old man Bunkie I have a 13 year old male Cocker - has a tough time going up the stairs, but with Arhtogen, I believe it helps him a great deal? THANKS September 30, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 My Poor Darlin' About 2 years ago, my 4 year old mixed breed dog got to where she could no longer jump up into my Ford Explorer. this just "broke her heart" and she would stand there looking at the seat and whimpering. I ordered a bottle of these pills (Arthogen) and within 2 months she was once again able to jump into the vehicle's front seat! Now, just to make it easier on her, I open the passenger side door and she is able to first jump up onto the floorboard and then on into the seat. She LOVES to go with me in the car, no matter to her where we are going just as long as she can go too!! Thanks to PetCare RX for making these wonderful pills for my Darlin'!!! Donald Dees March 13, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 my jake 13 or 14 years old before i used this product poor jake could hardly move i had gotten a border collie pup to replace him when he died or i had to put him down well that helped he acted younger and played with her till she got big enough to play rough then she would hit his back end and he couldn't even get up i had to do something so i tried arthogen WOW what a diference now he can play and run with her he can't keep up but when she blindsides him he can bounce right back up and play he is about 125 lbs and she is about 40 lbs so she is faster she is now almost 3 years old and i think he is 14 years old so i think that says somethink for Arthogen thanks alot for this product January 10, 2006
Rated 4 out of 5 Sarah's Smiling I have been giving my Sarah an Aspirin twice a day and whatever arthritis medicine I had on hand at the time. Tried many. After about a week of giving her Arthogen she started acting more chipper and after two weeks she started wanting to be outside more. She won’t eat it straight like the package says she will (that’s why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) but I put them in Pill Pockets and that works. January 5, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Ever Medicine For My Dog Our 9year old Bichon Frise ( Teacha) has had problems with her legs for about 5 or 6 years now. We had her right back knee joint operated on to fix it now it is in her left back leg. She has been limping off and on for about 1 year now. I ordered Arthogen for her and in 1 week or less she has NO MORE limp, she runs and once again plays with her toys. It is such a relief and wonderful feeling to see her in no more pain and not having to go through another operation.Also we always had problems with her eyes running and they have improved to 100%, that is a bonus as we only thought to try Arthogen for her joints and it improved her eyes as well. Thank You!!PetCareRX. We love you! and our pets,you made life easier for our Teacha. December 23, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 He's playing again! My dog Duke boy, a Boxer was shot in the rear leg a few years ago, by who we have no idea. I was told as he aged his leg would become arthritic and he would slow way down on his activity. Duke would not run or really play anymore, just content to be loved in your lap. Since giving him Arthogen he is practically back to his old self! He runs, jumps, and plays. He actually chases our new puppy around the yard. Duke boy is back to the 80lb puppy that he always was. Thank you so much for this product. November 30, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 Chassie Hi, my name is Chassie I am a 12 year old Black Lab and I think I have Arthritis in my left shoulder. My master purchased Arthogen for me and within two weeks I'm getting around much better. The thing I like best is the pills are delicious they are like treat for me. Thank You, Chassie The Dog November 24, 2005
<<prev2 3 next>>