Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules

Product Reviews

Don't let stiff and achy joints keep your dog from enjoying the freedom of mobility. Cosequin Double Strength will help keep your dog doing moving and healthy. More »

$59.99
Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! This product has really helped my BIG Lab! She has trouble with her knee if she over exerts herself (!!allthetime!!) & this product really seems to keep her at an even, happier place. Remarkable improvement after 2 weeks or so. I will keep her on this forever. Would reccomend to anyone with an older pet that suffers from creaky joints! Cosequin for cats works great, too! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Spry! When our chocolate lab, Chaucer, turned 9 years old, we put on Cosequin DS chewable tabs. He is now over 10 and as spry as ever. His gait is that of 5 year old. Highly recommend this product. He looks forward to it when we ask him if he want his MEDIMACATION...yes, MEDIMACATION. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 IT WORKS I have a 14-year old Australian Shepherd it was sad to see him struggle to get up -this is a miracle worker. He is on the maintenance level - you need to try it - this works!!!!! May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Helped my bulldog My 8 year old English Bulldog had a limp from his back leg. My vet put him on Cosequin and just after the first bottle, his limp is gone and he is walking fine. I am going to continue using it for maintenance. Works great! April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 START EARLY My Maltese/Havanese mix had to have patella surgery at 10 months old on one of her legs (the other leg has issues too and she also was diagnosed with hip dysplasia in both of her hips), and her Board-Certified veterinary orthopedic surgeon (Dr. Sherman Canapp in Annapolis Junction, MD -- THE BEST) recommended giving her half a chewable Cosequin Double Strength tablet every morning for the rest of her life to strengthen her joints and to aid in the prevention of adult arthritis. She's 5 years old now and you'd never know she had any trouble with her legs or hips...no signs of any discomfort and runs like the wind/turns on a dime. If you know your pooch has congenital leg and/or hip issues or if your dog's breed is prone to arthritis or joint issues, START YOUR POOCH ON COSEQUIN EARLY. March 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 7 year old Golden Retriever Bailey came up with a limp after her daily run. Vet put her on the medicine (maintenance) and she is like a pup again. January 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Works for us I have a 13 year old pit bull so I wasn't expecting a miracle product. She seems to get around better after her 2 meals a day with the sprinkle capsules, but she definitely still has rough days. The arthritis in her 2 back legs is pretty bad, and with her age, we weren't expecting too much. It works for her but she still struggles. May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Really Works and fast! My Rottweiler is walking without a limp now and seems to feel more like her old self. We are only on our second bottle, it worked right away. She is on the maintenence dose now. November 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 It Does WORK! I can't believe how this helped my 9 year old Pit Bull with serve arthritis. She couldn't walk and if she tired she would limp. After six weeks I can see her running and walking with us like the old days. Cosequin DS is now a everyday treat. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Much improvement - Your Dog Diserves to feel it's best! Highly Recommended: My 150lb. Rottweiler, Sadie - was limping on her back leg. She did have a couple days with pain pills along with the high dose of Cosequin DS starting out for the first couple weeks. Now she is on a maintenance plan - walking without a limp, most days. Chewables are the best/easiest to give. Sadie eats them like a treat. It's great to see her feeling better. April 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Lab walks with ease Lola, my 4 year old lab, had been having much difficulty with walking and getting up and down. After using the Cosequin as directed she is much more mobile and now chasing squirrels . Very good medicine. July 26, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 It's A Miracle Our 10 year old is now a puppy again, doing what he loves to do. He pulls us on his walks, jumps up on the bed. He is pain free, no longer limps. This stuff works, after hundreds of dollars spent at the Vet without answers to his problems/symptoms, this cured him. Try it !!!!!!!!!!!! May 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 cosequin ds review We find that this works pretty well for an older dog with arthritis if you administer it twice a day, every day with food. April 20, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 degenerating artritis we thought our 4 year old golden retriever got hurt she was limping and just wanted to stay in her bed now she has stopped limping and acts like a puppy again after 6 weeks December 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 great for older dogs with arthritis My seven year old Lab has arthritis in the front shoulder and limps at the end of a workout. when I give Cosequin DS daily the limp goes away and she wants to keep going! December 5, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great for our dog! I give our 12 year old, 125 lb. dog the recommended dose. At first, he got the higher initial dose for 6 weeks, then it was lowered to 1 tab twice a day as suggested on the bottle. I noticed a significant improvement in his movement. He seems happier and more playful than he has in a couple of years! October 28, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 The best preventative I have a 3 legged dog as of May and she was having a hard time with her joints after the accident and limb removal. After taking the product for 4 months she is doing so well that she can even go hiking again. She also loves the way they taste. October 3, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Zmaa from Milwaukee Love this stuff! Now that I take it, I can play for long time again. August 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Zuma from Milwaukee My Alpha started giving this to me and now when I play with her I don't limp anymore. It works great. 5 barks and a wag. August 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 really helps have been giving this to my "stocky stature" dog for several years. it really helps maintain joint health. August 11, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Cosequin DS really works! We have 2 Alaskan Malamutes who run an average of 60-70 miles a week with us. Our older female, who's 12, was starting to get quite a limp, especially after long runs and when she got up from her naps. We tried another glucosamine supplement but it seemed to upset her stomach. So we started her on Cosequin DS in January and within a couple of weeks, she was back to her old self. She is slowing down a bit in her old age but the Cosequin has allowed her to continue to be part of "the pack". And it tastes good enough that we don't even have to hide it in something to get her to eat it. Overall an excellent product. August 4, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 over weight 14 yrs old female first ,she ate them thinking it was candy,most importantly she stoped limping in 8 days much more active and playful March 23, 2005
<<prev2