Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Natures Miracle Skunk Odor Remover

Product Reviews

Get rid of skunk odor fast! More »

$19.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great!! After my little rescue got sprayed two years ago I tried everything to get the smell off, nothing worked. Tomato sauce, baking soda and peroxide, dish soap and Dawn. She smelt awful for weeks and even months if she got wet. So when my other rescue got sprayed tonight I was really ticked off thinking about the weeks of stench. After reading great reviews on Amazon, I raced to petco to pick up a bottle. Exact steps I took. Dog got sprayed. Put dog in garage. Ran to Petco Came home 20 minutes later, applied product all over dog. rubbing every square inch of him. I used half of the bottle, I applied it around his eyes with a rag. Waited 5 minutes. Hosed off dog then used shampoo, Sometype of Oatmeal baking soda from Petco. Hosed him off again. Brought him in house and gave him a warm bath then applied some more of the product. then gave him another shampoo. Dried him off. I could only smell the skunk smell in one of his ears so I took a wash cloth and cleaned it out with more product. Dog is now dry and smells great. If I stick my nose inside his ear I can barely smell the faintest skunk smell but no where else, I think one more ear wipe and it would be gone but honestly it's so faint and only inside his ear I'm not eaven worryed about it. a big thank you for making this product!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best-Kept Secret The product works as advertised - excellent odor neutralizer. My dog was skunked for the 2nd time this summer...the first time we used the formula f baking soda, peroxide, dish soap - with a few rounds of tomato juice. The stench lasted weeks. We treated our boxer this morning with Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover, and now a few hours later he is odor free. I heard about this from a family member - the stores need to to a better job of promoting this!! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I think the people using it are using it wrong if it isn't working because it is such a life saver I have a husky/shepard and a red heeler and just this year so far have been sprayed 9 times their face there sides butt all over and you put this on wipe it with a rag and it's gone I cannot see how for 98% of us it works I think some just don't know what they are doing September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, This Really Works! Our Siberian Husky had a close encounter with a skunk late one evening. Stores were closed and we couldn't go out to buy any deodorizing/cleaning product. Against our better judgement (and the fact that we live in a condo building and couldn't leave oury dog outside), we brought the dog inside. We tried to wipe off as much of the stink as we could but, obviously, we found out it doesn't quite work that way. (You can laugh, but we'd never gone through this, and we figured it was worth a try.) Within minutes, the house reeked. Equally as fast, the dog began to rub itself on the carpet and on the comforter in hopes of getting rid of the smell. We resigned ourselves to spending a night in a stinkhouse. After posting about our adventure on Facebook, a friend of ours told us about this product; he swore by it and that it had no equal. The next day, we went out and bought a couple of bottles. We proceeded to douse the dog with it and work the solution into its fur. (I think this is the key here...unless you do this, as it's stated on the label, you will not get good results.) Within minutes, Aspen started smelling A LOT better. Because the smell had permeated the house during the night, we also used the solution in several loads of laundry and we sprayed it on the carpet (as you would Febreze). This worked surprisingly well. By the end of the day, any skunk smell was gone and the house was back to normal. We had returned to the store to buy more. In the end, we used a total of about two and a half bottles; not bad. And we have a bottle on hand in case this ever happens again. Thank you for making such a terrific product that delivers on its promises. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth it I am dog sitting for a friend who is out of town. The other night her Boston Terrier got sprayed. I bought some Nature's Miracle at a pet store on my lunch break the next day. The lady in the pet store told me they sell 4 bottles a day. I wasn't able to use the product until I got home from work. The problem is the dog would not let me put the product on him. He doesn't like anyone but his owner to give him a bath. I did manage to get a lot on him but he would not let me rub it into his fur. And he wouldn't let me bathe him afterward. I did hose him off after it dried, since he loves to get sprayed with the hose. Even treating him almost 18 hours later and not getting a lot onto the dogs fur it still took 90 % of the skunk smell out. I plan to keep a bottle on hand in case he gets sprayed again. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by garbage don't even bother I put the remover on 7 different time's and left on for a day to dry then bathed. Didn't do a thing. This company should be ashamed of itself for offereing false hope. There are better products out there. Don't waste your money on this garbage. I will be contacting the better business practice, plus Pet Smart to get my money back. Total rip off. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SKUNK ODOR REMOVAL PRODUCT My Maltese got skunked so bad he was dripping wet, of course if was 11 pm, so I pulled out my Natures Miracle and went to work. It worked so well my dog slept in my bed that night. The only odor he had was if you put your nose right on him you could smell a very slight smell. I would reccomend buying a bottle and leaving it in your house, you never know when your dog will get sprayed, but I bet it will be at night!! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent This stuff is great! I used this stuff one time, and it really worked well. My dog got a really close hit of "skunk" too...and it still really took away the smell. This will be my go to product from now on if she ever gets skunked again. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would HIGHLY recommend I used this on our 9-month old dog who got sprayed in the face by a skunk and you couldn't smell anything in his fur after I rinsed it off! July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed i was really disapointed with this product i was very hopeful but it didnt work at all my poor dog is still stinky!!!! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skunk Magnet and the Miracle Nothing like settling on the patio for a glass of wine near midnight when your golden encounters a skunk in the nearby darkness. Thank God I'd found Nature's Miracle at the store and had some on hand to try. I just wet him down, let it dry and he's good to go. What a different experience than trying multiple baths and lots of tomato juice with little success. Worked so well, he even spent the night in the house. It truly IS like a miracle. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stuff Our dog "Bear" (Lab Husky) former stray; just finished her 7 th. Skunking. We have used it for the last 6 skunkings. It is really amazing. Knocks down the odor instantly. With a cloth works good for removing odor from the face area. Lord knows we have tested it enough. To get rid of skunks I am going to treat the yard for grubs (skunks love them). We are also going to keep Bear; she is fantastic except for her apparent love of skunks. Our cat Whisper (stray) was found living with a skunk family. Maybe Bear thinks they are funny cats. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for skunk odors My female cat has been peeing on the carpet by the bathroom. I have tried EVERYTHING to get rid of the smell once and for all so she would stop going in the same place. I used NM for cats, plain NM (by accident) and Dumb Cat spray...nothing worked. I got another opinion of what to use and she recommended the "skunk" for male cats since their urine is stronger and decided to buy that. It is the 4th day and she hasn't peed there - yet. I think I will shampoo the carpet with NM carpet cleaner and hope this has finally been resolved! May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skunk Odor Remover Doesn't Work This product was a huge disappointment. I washed my "skunky" cocker spaniel(she'd just had a haircut) as directed and she still smells terrible. After reading the other reviews I was so hopeful, now I just want my money back. Let's see if the "satifaction guaranteed/moneyback" is any better than the product. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Life Saver We discovered Nature's Miracle six years ago when we had a dog who had a real knack for getting skunked. We've kept a supply on hand ever since. Our current dog just got sprayed for the first time last night. Even though the bottle we had on hand was 5 years old, it worked like a charm. There was a very mild odor around her face this morning so we've re-applied some in that area. Her coat is actually unbelievably silky where we we used it last night. Thank you - this product is a marvel! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep a stock of NM on hand at all times! We have three dogs and they just love to go after skunks both at home and camping. We always have NM Skunk Odor Remover on hand. My dogs have been sprayed directly and indirectly 5+ times. NM does its job better than any other product on the market. Yes, if your dog gets sprayed in the face, you have to use a cloth to protect they eyes and nose. You may have to use the product more than once because of this. And if you have a longer haired dog you might have to use the product more than once. But trust me when I say, after the first use, you will want to love on your dog instead of lock them out of the house! I love NM!! January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Our dog loves to go after anything in our yard. Well, he had the inevitable first encounter with a skunk. He came running to the door with squinting eyes and that foul smell! I searched the computer for the best way to get rid of odour. Then I remembered having another product from Nature's Miracle, and decided to go in search of something to get rid of the smell. Anyway, when I found the skunk odour remover I thought for sure it would work because I was satisfied with other product. Since the poor guy had most of the spray in his face, we took our time and concentrated more on that area, going over and over again. We used more product on his back and affected areas. It worked! I bought an extra bottle to have on hand. I told my vet that our dog was sprayed by a skunk. I told him about the product. I'm sure he'll let clients know, because he told me he's never heard of anything that really works. I am 100% satisfied! Thanks for the great products! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product! I purchased your product for the obvious reason. I was somewhat skeptical as to how well it would perform. After 1 application I was amazed at how quickly the odor was dissipated. Thank you for a great product. September 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stuff! I used this on my dog when she got sprayed last night. The first round got rid of the smell pretty much immediately. I had to do a second round in the morning, but that was just to get the spots I missed the first time. This is the second time I've had to use NM Skunk Odor Remover (two different dogs), and it's come through with flying colors for me both times. I keep some in the house all the time now, just in case. August 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by nature's miracle skunk odor remover... My german shepherd got sprayed last night, so i went and bought this product. I used an entire quart bottle, followed the directions to the T. The product did not work, dog still stinks of skunk very bad!!! The bottle says money back guaranteed, says to mail in the receipt and bottle bar code, but does not give an address to mail it too. Whats up with that? Does anyone know where I should mail it to? July 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Work I've used an entire bottle on my dog after she was skunked three weeks ago. I followed directions to the letter and she still smells like skunk. There are no other products on the market available at any local pet stores or larger chains designed for this need either. So I'm not sure how to get the smell to leave her fur. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG 2nd time Murphy got skunked this winter. The 1st time cost us over 100 dollars to get him cleaned up by a professional groomer but in the end we could still smell a little of the skunk odor especially when he got wet. This time I discovered Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover and thought I'd give it a try. As the title of this review states "OMG!!!" This stuff worked great. I just followed the directions and it worked better than the professional groomer. I’m a believer. Thank You January 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness for Skunk Off Our German Shepherd did a dance with a skunk in our backyard about 1 am Sunday morning. We called all around to ask for help and everyone recomended Nature's Miralce - Skunk off. 3 bottles later (2 for him & one for our clothes) he is welcome back into the house and doesn't have to worry about spending his Christmas outside! THANK YOU! From all of us! December 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could be the company spokesperson My dog has gotten sprayed 3 times this year by a skunk and we were told to use Natures Miracle. I was skeptical, but desperate. If you follow the instructions, it really works. You have to be patient and not throw your dog in the bath right away. The natural enzymes neutralize the odor. I love this product!! September 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My dog got skunked and I tried all sorts of remedies to get rid of the odor. They all helped but he still had a lingering odor. One application of Natures Miracle and he is back to smelling like his doggie self. Thank you! September 27, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by We must have strong skunks -so so on skunk odor I used the nature's miracle skunk odor remover when my dog got skunked. I did bathe him first so maybe that was why it did not work that well. I doused him with it over and over again and basically it just took time for it to wear off like the last time he got skunked. One nice thing though, it is gentle on their skin unlike some other harsh cleaners. Even though it did not remove the smell completely I would still use it again but it was not as much of a miracle as some of the other applications. September 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent after using this product on my dog, she was able to come back inside the house. Amazing. She went from skunky to skunkless in like 2 hours. August 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness I just used it for the 2nd time last night. I followed the directions. And... It works!!!! Really well. I will be keeping an extra bottle, just in case. August 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff!!! My husky found a skunk den and attacked. This product had the dog smelling sociable within ten minutes. A real life saver. Worked great for the laundry and floors where she sleeps also February 28, 2010
<<prev2