Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 FrontLine Stopped Working I used Frontline Plus for 12 years (up until 2009) on my Choc Lab and never had flea problems. I also never switched on and off with another product. I just got an adult Cockapoo in Dec. and have treated her every 2-3 weeks for the past 3 months and she's covered with fleas. I've treated the yard and cleaned the house. She was bathed and treated with FrontLine just a week ago. Today she's scratching like mad and I see fleas running around. So disappointing. March 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't bother I've used Frontline every summer since I got my dog and it has never worked on him. I've had arguements with his vet about it. I might as well apply a drop of water once a moth. It would have the same effect. My dog is allergic to fleas, which is heartbreaking for me, because he doesn't stop scratching. He scratches so much he can't sleep and ends up with huge lesions in his skin. March 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Doesn't work anymore I also have used frontline for years (4 dogs and 3 cats) . This year it stopped working. I have a golden retriever that is allergic to fleas and talked to my vet about treatments. I told him I use frontline he said he stopped carrying it because it does not work. Don't waste your MONEY!! February 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Stopped working!! I have always used Frontline Plus on my dogs. I lived in the South and now am in the North. Last summer the product DID NOT work!! I bought it both from my vet and from this site and neither application worked. I am reading other reviews that state the same problem. I am going to switch to Advantix as the gentleman above suggested and maybe switch off each year. Reading these reviews has been very helpful to me so thank you to all of you who have participated!! February 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Apparently does not kill Ticks Use monthly and my dog still gets ticks. We check him daily ,however his bloodwork did come back for Lyme. So I would say this does nothing for ticks. February 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Why my doggie likes Frontline Plus She usually has itchy skin and this product keeps her from scratching. November 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! October 22, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Product Doesn't work anymore Using frontline for 6 yrs, i have applied faithfully every 30 days . In June my golden got lymes disease. Just last month (Sept) he was infested with fleas. Got him a flea bath, bombed the house, cleaned carpets. Even treated the lawn. The other day saw a flea on him. I am very disappointed in frontline. I am gonna have to try something else!! October 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Product has changed I have had my golden retriever for 6 yrs never had a problem until recently. He had lymes disease in June. Last month he was infested with fleas. He got a flea bath , bombed the house, and even treated the lawn. I am still finding fleas on him. I am very dissappointed with frontline plus!!!!!! October 15, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 What's happening? I've been using Frontline on my 7 dogs for the past 5 years & have been very pleased with it, but am now beginning to have reservations about it. After applying it ,my dogs are still scratching and I've found a couple of fleas on them. We live in the country and are surrounded by woods and now i'm concerned that Frontline will be ineffective on the ticks too. I'm beginning to wonder if it's possibe that my dogs have built an immunity to it. I'll call the vet Monday and inquire about it and if possible will post another review at this site to let others know the outcome. October 10, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Stopped working!!! I have been using Frontline on my dogs for a few years but lately it doesn't seem to be working. I applied it a couple days ago and my dogs are scratching really bad. I won't be using it anymore. I will find something else thast works better. September 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works here in Florida. all my vets wherever we lived (MI and FL) recommended Frontline. We had a Sheltie and now a Bichon. Different types of fur, and we live in a somewhat rural area.. In FL due to our mild weather all year, fleas and ticks don't die off as they would up north, so we use Frontline all year. It works well for our dog and that makes us pleased with the product. September 3, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I have used Frontline Plus for a year on my 2 cats and this is my puppy's first summer. My puppy has had 7 frontline doses and I have been pulling fleas and TICKS off of her. I am heartbroken since I was so impressed with Frontline and have recommended FRontline Plus to EVERYONE despite their recommendations of switiching. I will no longer trust. I am unsure if fleas and ticks have built an immunity (if this could happen) but will not try again. I have swithched to K9 advantage for my puppy and bio-spot for my cats. Wish me luck. July 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Never had a problem... We have used Frontline on our dogs for many years now and are very happy with the product. Our dogs never have fleas or ticks. We even apply it not monthly but every other month to save money and still no problem at all. We are clean freaks and would hate to see a flea or tick. Frontline is a super product. July 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Plus is a Plus! We've had two miniature schnauzers and used Frontline Plus on them. My dog is leash walked and never has had fleas, though schnauzers are prone to dry skin. My vet gave me a shampoo with chlorhexidine Gluconate 4% and it resolved the skin problem. July 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Works great I've used Frontline Plus on both of my dogs as long as I've had them and had no fleas or ticks (beagle 6 years & maltese 2 years). I don't like that it leaves an oily film on their fur, but it brushes out after a few days if I don't bathe them by then. July 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 no problems We live in an area w/many fleas, and we never have a problem with Frontline. Our dogs even swim in the lake, and get baths every other week, and the effectiveness is not diminished. I think it's a good idea to apply it, then not bathe them for 3 days afterwards. We typically only have to use it every other month, and apply it every 3rd month in the winter. Great product! July 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This stuff is GREAT!!! At first, I was skeptical, but boy am I glad I tried it. Before we got Frontline Plus, our 3 dogs were absolutely miserable because of the fleas. They are inside dogs but go outside everyday to use the bathroom so they have plenty of exposure to fleas. Now that I have applied Frontline Plus, the only fleas I have found on my dogs were dead. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who doesnt want to see their dogs miserable with nasty fleas :D July 3, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Changed? Immune? I don't know what's happened here. I have used Frontline Plus for years on both cats and dogs. Now the last few months seems to prove ineffective. This month when I applied it, the dogs had relief for a couple of days. Two weeks into the dose they are so infested. I've had to resort to combing 3,4,5 times a day as well as weekly flea baths to bring relief to my pups. I'll be looking into other products but with 6 pets, I hope I don't need to do much experimenting. June 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Pleased I have been using frontline for as long as I can remember on my dogs and cats, and my parents have always used it on their collies. I'm a serious hiker and my dogs go with me on every outing. I've never once had a problem with fleas or ticks on any of them. I wouldn't trust anything else. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works just fine for us Have been using this on our dog for almost two years now (in Washington state and New York state). The only time he ever got a tick was when we moved to New York and lapsed on his treatment for about three months. Other than that we've had no problems. It blends itself into his skin and fur within 24 hours and we have NEVER had a problem with fleas. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Front line Plus Works!! I live in a wooded area in PA. Our area is infested with the lime diease ticks. My last scotty died of lime diease which we were using another expensive brand which did not work.. The Frontline plus is great!! I have no problems with any ticks on Logan my scotty pup. Some scottys are sensitve to certain products this is easy and he has no side effects. Thank you Front Line Plus!! June 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The Only One I have tried everything and the ONLY thing that works on all my dogs is Frontline Plus. The ticks around here seem to be impervious to any other spot-on treatment including K-9 Advantix. Frontline Plus kills them dead. And it even stays on my swim-crazy labs for the full month. June 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 So far...so good..no problems It does everything it is supposed to. My 100 pound black lab has done really well with it to this point. I haven't heard any vet or pet store badmouth the product in my area. We continue to use it. June 16, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Doesn't work! I just started using this product. The first month, it seemed to work but this month it's not working at all. I only put it on again about a week ago and my dogs are riddled with fleas. June 1, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Will not buy again It only worked okay for about 2 weeks. It's not worth the money. I will be using another brand. May 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 We Love it! We live in the Southeast in a wooded area. We have used Frontline Plus for YEARS without any issue. Our dog has NEVER had any fleas. We have found only a couple of ticks on her over the years, but she was never bitten. May 17, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Doesn't work on dry skinned pets We always used Advantage or K9 Advantix. Then we moved to another state and the vets here only carried Frontline. Well, it just didn't work at all on my dogs. Days after it was applied there were still fleas on them. I know how to apply it, I used to work at a vet's office. I did everything right. The product doesn't work. I asked my vet and they said you need a pill to kill the initial fleas on the pet. What?! No. I said that Advantage and K9 Advantix worked fine. I switched vets and our new vet said that it was because of the type of skin the animals have. Frontline won't spread properly over the skin and thus won't work if your animal has the slightest dry skin. Well there you go. Don't risk the money trying to figure out if your dog has oily enough skin for it to work. I switched back to Advantage and we are flea free. May 12, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 It used to work.... We used this product successfully on four dogs for years. We have noticed that it's effectiveness has decreased over the last year or so. I no longer recommend this product, nor I will I purchase it. So disappointing to spend that much money (for four dogs), and then the product doesn't work. I am then forced to buy additional products so that my pets don't suffer. May 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 stopped working I have used this for years. Now it doesn't work anymore.During the first 3 days fleas were dying. Then they came back. I'm gonna try something else. April 29, 2010
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>