Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great Ive used this product for a little over a year now, and it works great. Don't know why everyone is having problems with this product. May 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used this product successfully for many years on multiple pets. Also, believe it or not, if you bath your pet in Dawn dish washing liquid it will kill all fleas and ticks on them. I do that then put the front line on. Works like a charm. It must be Dawn brand though. May 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked one year I've had my pug for almost 3 years. The first year using Frontline Plus, we had absolutely NO flee or tick problems with our dog. Continued to use Frontline Plus faithfully and last summer we had to remove a tick from him once & he had 3 bouts of flees. We spent a lot of money giving our poor dog flee baths and flee "bombing" the house and bedding and furniture. I keep a clean house as it is, so Frontline was not only a waste of money but a waste of our time dealing with the flees. Used Hartz for the past 2 months and just had to remove a tick that latched onto my dog this weekend. Frustrating but I guess like the other dog owners have stated, you have to switch off yearly and/or try products until they work. Right now I wouldn't recommend this product. But I may try it again next year to test if the switching year to year works. It does make sense.... May 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Just doesn't work anymore In winter, flea bombed, sprayed yard, anticipating the summer, even spring humidity and it's CRAP !! Now waste of alot of money and alot of time. But the major thing is they are suffering because of this product! Don't want to "overdose" them, I'm pissed, they need to stop selling. I have to start all over again after having done all the right things.......grrr May 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A dogs best friend I am a terminally Ill person, and Eric was extremely sweet and helpful, being that I am not mobile she took great effort and time to insure I had what I needed and how to make sure to get what I needed from her vet for heart worm medication. Thank you for your kindness and time May 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Thanks for the info Reading all the reviews has led me to believe that owner's needs to change the brand every couple years so a resistance to the product does not occur. Maybe pick 4 of the top bands and rotate. May 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow I am surprised by these reviews I have been using this for years on all of my goldens. We have seen ticks on them and have gotten them off. A couple of times one or more of our dogs have tested positive but when their antibodies were tested they were not at risk. They also get the lime vacine every year in addition. However, since we have used this product they have never gotten any fleas. That is the worst infestation you can get. You almost have to move to get rid of them. It happened once many years ago and we have never had that problem since. I think ticks are different. We live in the northeast in a wooded area and check them but have not had a problem, like I said other than a positive test that went away. I like this product and have used it for years for all of our dogs May 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not working I have also the same problem with Frontline - not working. Called Merial and of course its my fault or the dog - will not back up their product and do not seem to care. I am going to try Advantage ll. May 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 WIXOMDWAY Used last year and this product didn't seem to even work, a good old bath with flea shampoo worked MUCH better. This product has become SO expensive and is just a rip off.. Don't waste your money!!! April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Resistant fleas I believe the fleas are becoming resistant to flea meds and we should switch off when one stops working. But using a flea comb along with the meds helps enormously/ Also food grade diatamacious earth brushed into their pelt and sprinkled on their bed kills fleas and is harmless to pets and people. April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tick I live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. April 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 V I used to use this all the time and the last 3 yrs we've had major issues with fleas. We've even had to bomb the house the past 3 yrs. Having my children being chemically sensitive, I have to be gone from my home for almost a week, even with the all natural stuff, and scrub everything down when I get back so my children don't get sick. (The all natural bombs do work) I am going to try and alternate after reading the other reviews. Will try either Advantage or Advantix this year and try the Frontline again next year .... maybe the fleas/ticks or our animals are immune to it now. April 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Linda: Owner of 2 dogs I have a black lab and a black poodle and have used Frontline plus for the last seven years on both of them and it has always worked..I use it year after year and will not change..I live on 20 acres and most of it is wooded and my lab loves to run in the woods part chasing chipmunks..So i really need him protected..Love the product April 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Like everyone else, it seems to have lost it's magic. I have used Frontline for my pasture kept G.P. and it seemed to have worked the first few years, but the last two years, i have had to devise a schedule of applying frontline the begining of each month and then giving her a Comfortis pill two weeks later, as the fleas had started to make a comeback by then. It was crazy to spend that kind of money, so this year, I am trying Revolution. April 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 FrontLine Stopped Working I used Frontline Plus for 12 years (up until 2009) on my Choc Lab and never had flea problems. I also never switched on and off with another product. I just got an adult Cockapoo in Dec. and have treated her every 2-3 weeks for the past 3 months and she's covered with fleas. I've treated the yard and cleaned the house. She was bathed and treated with FrontLine just a week ago. Today she's scratching like mad and I see fleas running around. So disappointing. March 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't bother I've used Frontline every summer since I got my dog and it has never worked on him. I've had arguements with his vet about it. I might as well apply a drop of water once a moth. It would have the same effect. My dog is allergic to fleas, which is heartbreaking for me, because he doesn't stop scratching. He scratches so much he can't sleep and ends up with huge lesions in his skin. March 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Doesn't work anymore I also have used frontline for years (4 dogs and 3 cats) . This year it stopped working. I have a golden retriever that is allergic to fleas and talked to my vet about treatments. I told him I use frontline he said he stopped carrying it because it does not work. Don't waste your MONEY!! February 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Stopped working!! I have always used Frontline Plus on my dogs. I lived in the South and now am in the North. Last summer the product DID NOT work!! I bought it both from my vet and from this site and neither application worked. I am reading other reviews that state the same problem. I am going to switch to Advantix as the gentleman above suggested and maybe switch off each year. Reading these reviews has been very helpful to me so thank you to all of you who have participated!! February 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Apparently does not kill Ticks Use monthly and my dog still gets ticks. We check him daily ,however his bloodwork did come back for Lyme. So I would say this does nothing for ticks. February 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Why my doggie likes Frontline Plus She usually has itchy skin and this product keeps her from scratching. November 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! October 22, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Product Doesn't work anymore Using frontline for 6 yrs, i have applied faithfully every 30 days . In June my golden got lymes disease. Just last month (Sept) he was infested with fleas. Got him a flea bath, bombed the house, cleaned carpets. Even treated the lawn. The other day saw a flea on him. I am very disappointed in frontline. I am gonna have to try something else!! October 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Product has changed I have had my golden retriever for 6 yrs never had a problem until recently. He had lymes disease in June. Last month he was infested with fleas. He got a flea bath , bombed the house, and even treated the lawn. I am still finding fleas on him. I am very dissappointed with frontline plus!!!!!! October 15, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 What's happening? I've been using Frontline on my 7 dogs for the past 5 years & have been very pleased with it, but am now beginning to have reservations about it. After applying it ,my dogs are still scratching and I've found a couple of fleas on them. We live in the country and are surrounded by woods and now i'm concerned that Frontline will be ineffective on the ticks too. I'm beginning to wonder if it's possibe that my dogs have built an immunity to it. I'll call the vet Monday and inquire about it and if possible will post another review at this site to let others know the outcome. October 10, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Stopped working!!! I have been using Frontline on my dogs for a few years but lately it doesn't seem to be working. I applied it a couple days ago and my dogs are scratching really bad. I won't be using it anymore. I will find something else thast works better. September 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works here in Florida. all my vets wherever we lived (MI and FL) recommended Frontline. We had a Sheltie and now a Bichon. Different types of fur, and we live in a somewhat rural area.. In FL due to our mild weather all year, fleas and ticks don't die off as they would up north, so we use Frontline all year. It works well for our dog and that makes us pleased with the product. September 3, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I have used Frontline Plus for a year on my 2 cats and this is my puppy's first summer. My puppy has had 7 frontline doses and I have been pulling fleas and TICKS off of her. I am heartbroken since I was so impressed with Frontline and have recommended FRontline Plus to EVERYONE despite their recommendations of switiching. I will no longer trust. I am unsure if fleas and ticks have built an immunity (if this could happen) but will not try again. I have swithched to K9 advantage for my puppy and bio-spot for my cats. Wish me luck. July 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Never had a problem... We have used Frontline on our dogs for many years now and are very happy with the product. Our dogs never have fleas or ticks. We even apply it not monthly but every other month to save money and still no problem at all. We are clean freaks and would hate to see a flea or tick. Frontline is a super product. July 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Plus is a Plus! We've had two miniature schnauzers and used Frontline Plus on them. My dog is leash walked and never has had fleas, though schnauzers are prone to dry skin. My vet gave me a shampoo with chlorhexidine Gluconate 4% and it resolved the skin problem. July 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Works great I've used Frontline Plus on both of my dogs as long as I've had them and had no fleas or ticks (beagle 6 years & maltese 2 years). I don't like that it leaves an oily film on their fur, but it brushes out after a few days if I don't bathe them by then. July 8, 2010
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>