Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Does not work! I have a small chihuahua about 6.5-7 pounds, he had fleas pretty bad considering he was only outside for walks since we lived in an apartment. I ordered frontline plus, it worked for about 5 minutes and I had hopes that it was going to work. But it did not. After 4 treatments and multiple baths later it did nothing. September 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Use something else! 2 applications in 1 month and still fleas!!! The small ones were killed, but the bigger ones are still persistent and the frontline is doing nothing. Will be using fogger tonight and bathing the dog in flea shampoo. Hoping for the best! September 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Frontline Plus No Longer Effective? I have used Frontline Plus since it came out on the market. This summer it seems to no longer work and I am baffled. I've never had an issue so I know I apply it correctly, I wonder if fleas are some how becoming immune to it? My vet has recommended adding "Capstar" to our treatment plan. Going to do that today and hope for the best. I have 4 dogs and they are all infested!! :( :( They get bathed every 2 weeks and Frontline every 4 weeks but this infestation just became a problem this summer. Who knows. September 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 talamar I have to say I am quite disappointed.. I've been using this for years, and this year I can't keep the fleas off my pets for more than 11/2 weeks, if I waited to reapply monthly my poor pet would suffer terribly. This for both my cats and dog..I don't know if they changed the formula, but I don't reccommend it. August 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Works Great! When we first got our beagle Snoopy, many people told us to use Frontline Plus year round because it has the best results. So far, we have been very satisfied with the medicine. We visited family in Northern Michigan recently and even though he roamed the woods and tall grass, there are no signs of fleas or ticks which happens with my in-laws dog every time. The medicine doesn't seem to alter Snoopy's behavior or affect him in any way other than to keep those pesky fleas and ticks away! August 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Frontline plus I used Frontline plus for years. The vet gave my a single dose of advantix last month. I went back to frontline and my dog has NOT stopped itching. I feel the area where he sleeps and it feels like flea stuff. SO he must be infested!! he hasnt slept nor have I because of the itching. I was told NOT to put another application on him for at least 21 days.??? August 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 kill them fleas rite off of your dog within hours after putting an application of frontline on your dog you will notice he is feeling relief i just love this product and i do recommend it to everyone i talk to with pets July 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Ive had luck. I got Frontline from my vet and used it for 2 months. worked great! never scratched. took him to the groomers and they didnt see a single flea on him. i thought that i had used all 3 tubes in the box and forgot to order more. one month went by and hes got fleas! ugh! so i ordered k9 advantix II only because it has one monthly dose in it than Frontline. so well try it. but ive had good luck with Frontline. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 fleas use comfortis one tab for my chihuahua last 3 months should only last 1 month...he gets 1/2 tabl....over the counter at vet ofc.....no fleas drops them dead July 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 STOPPED WORKING AFTER 5 DAYS I HAVE A 12 LB. DAUSHAUND AND THIS PRODUCT STOPPED WORKING AFTER 5 DAYS AND NO LONGER KILLED FLEAS. I ALSO NOTICED THAT IT DEFINITELY DOES NOT REPEL FLEAS AT ALL. I WILL TRY ADVANTAGE AGAIN AS I USED TO USE THIS PRODUCT. July 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Really?! I gave both my dog and my cat their respectiv treatmens, low and behold 2 weeks later...guess who's back?! Yup the Fleas! Going back to Advantage. I wanted to try frontline because it claimed to take care of bothe fleas and ticks, all it did was take my money. HORRIBLE! July 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 FLEAS FLEAS AND MORE FLEAS I TRIED FRONTLINE PLUS FOR THE FIRST TIME AS RECOMMENDED BY THE VET, WHAT A JOKE!! MY DOG HAS FLEAS AFTER APPLICATION AND JUST GAVE IT TO HIM AGAIN 15 DAYS LATER AND STILL FLEAS,, I HAVE SPRAYED THE YARD AND HOUSE AS WELL AS POWDER FROM ANIMAL DEPOT AS RECOMMENDED .. STILL FIGHTING THESE DANG FLEAS.. SO OVER IT AND GOING BROKE!! LOL.. MY DOG HAS BUMPS AND SCABS ALL OVER FROM SCRATCHING ALL THE TIME... NOT GIVING UP UNTIL ALL FLEAS ARE GONE AND GOING BACK TO ADVANTAGE!! July 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 My dog has LYME disease I used Frontline and Frontline Plus for years, but it has stopped working. My dog has been diagnosed for the second time with Lyme disease, so I am definitely switching to something else. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Dog owner I have been VERY happy with Frontline Plus over the many years with out a flea. My neighbors dogs however had fleas after using the product. So I had to reorder and i'm going to alternate between the Frontline Plus which I love and the K9 Advantix. Hoping for the best! July 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Questioning results... I have been using Frontline Plus on my Goldens for 6 years now. Although ticks at home are not a big problem (live in central VT), they ARE a big issue in NH where I spend a lot of time in the summer. Recently while there, I hiked with my dogs. I had treated them 1 1/2 weeks before going. We returned from the hike covered, and I mean covered with ticks. Five days and a flea/tick bath later, I am still finding ticks. Some of them are not even attached yet. I am looking for a new solution to this problem. Frontline doesn't seem to do the trick anymore. Today's date: 7/11/11 July 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Not working anymore I have used this for years on my 2 dogs and 2 cats...but last year it stopped working and this year it hasn't worked. They have had bad issues with fleas and ticks. Lots of baths to keep under control.. Looking for new product. July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Always works I give frontline plus 5 stars. I have been using this product for 4 years on my 4. Shih tzus and never had any problems. I once tried a less expensive type of flea and tick topical, this did not work and all 4. Dogs were infested with fleas within a week. Frontline plus does work. July 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I won't try anything but Frontline Frontline has always been good to my two beagle mixes. Recently, I made the mistake of trying something new ..... I bought the K9 Advantix and used that for 3 months. Instead of just putting it on the back of the neck, you have to apply it from neck up to the tail and their fur ends up greasy for at least a week! More importantly, my dogs end up on their backs, scratching for several days and looking miserable .... my 5 year old beagle always looks out of sorts for several days after applying Adantix: she sleeps alot, won't play, looks drugged up, and will just stand in the middle of the room. I will be purchasing Frontline Plus today!! I will never again switch. July 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not Working Anymore I have been using Frontline for years, but recently it just stopped working on my dog and cats. The last treatment lasted less than two weeks! My previous experience with Frontline has been that it would completely eradicate all fleas on my pets and in my house, but that is no longer the case. Very disappointing. July 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Worthless Most expensive and least effective. What a joke. Tried frontline for the first time and I'm finding fleas less than 2 weeks after use. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Never Mind! A friend recommended Frontline so here i am at the website..WOW..i cant believe how many people in the reviews are totally against this product because it doesnt work any more..thank you for your reviews, I think I will buy something else...lmao June 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Price is Better at my Vet I love this product and use it consisently, but it is definitely NOT a 50% discount compared to my vet. In fact, my vets deal is BETTER than this. Check prices before you buy!! June 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 switching Yes I \did notice Front line plus not working like it use to , still scratching and yes fleas so I switched to K9 Advantix and yes they are gone. Worked much better June 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Pooh on Frontline Plus! I can't agree more with all of the above except one, whose dog is liking it. My 5 1/2 year old, 21-lb poodle never had a flea problem until May-June of this year. A rash and sores by his groin, and licking all the time. The vet said, " Don't use Frontline Plus; it doesn't work." I'm going to try Advantix for 4 months and see if that works. Thanks, everyone, for the input. I thought my poodle was the problem. June 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay This product is O.K. but I have had much better luck with Comfortis. May 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 WHY, HAS SOMETHING HAPPENED? Don't recommend. The more I use, the more fleas seem to make my dog scratch more and more. Has the formula changed or has he become immune? Would appreciate someones advice!! May 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Works I HAVE HAD GREAT SUCCESS WITH FRONTLINE AND WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great Ive used this product for a little over a year now, and it works great. Don't know why everyone is having problems with this product. May 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used this product successfully for many years on multiple pets. Also, believe it or not, if you bath your pet in Dawn dish washing liquid it will kill all fleas and ticks on them. I do that then put the front line on. Works like a charm. It must be Dawn brand though. May 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked one year I've had my pug for almost 3 years. The first year using Frontline Plus, we had absolutely NO flee or tick problems with our dog. Continued to use Frontline Plus faithfully and last summer we had to remove a tick from him once & he had 3 bouts of flees. We spent a lot of money giving our poor dog flee baths and flee "bombing" the house and bedding and furniture. I keep a clean house as it is, so Frontline was not only a waste of money but a waste of our time dealing with the flees. Used Hartz for the past 2 months and just had to remove a tick that latched onto my dog this weekend. Frustrating but I guess like the other dog owners have stated, you have to switch off yearly and/or try products until they work. Right now I wouldn't recommend this product. But I may try it again next year to test if the switching year to year works. It does make sense.... May 17, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>