Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 FLEAS FLEAS AND MORE FLEAS I TRIED FRONTLINE PLUS FOR THE FIRST TIME AS RECOMMENDED BY THE VET, WHAT A JOKE!! MY DOG HAS FLEAS AFTER APPLICATION AND JUST GAVE IT TO HIM AGAIN 15 DAYS LATER AND STILL FLEAS,, I HAVE SPRAYED THE YARD AND HOUSE AS WELL AS POWDER FROM ANIMAL DEPOT AS RECOMMENDED .. STILL FIGHTING THESE DANG FLEAS.. SO OVER IT AND GOING BROKE!! LOL.. MY DOG HAS BUMPS AND SCABS ALL OVER FROM SCRATCHING ALL THE TIME... NOT GIVING UP UNTIL ALL FLEAS ARE GONE AND GOING BACK TO ADVANTAGE!! July 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 My dog has LYME disease I used Frontline and Frontline Plus for years, but it has stopped working. My dog has been diagnosed for the second time with Lyme disease, so I am definitely switching to something else. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Dog owner I have been VERY happy with Frontline Plus over the many years with out a flea. My neighbors dogs however had fleas after using the product. So I had to reorder and i'm going to alternate between the Frontline Plus which I love and the K9 Advantix. Hoping for the best! July 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Questioning results... I have been using Frontline Plus on my Goldens for 6 years now. Although ticks at home are not a big problem (live in central VT), they ARE a big issue in NH where I spend a lot of time in the summer. Recently while there, I hiked with my dogs. I had treated them 1 1/2 weeks before going. We returned from the hike covered, and I mean covered with ticks. Five days and a flea/tick bath later, I am still finding ticks. Some of them are not even attached yet. I am looking for a new solution to this problem. Frontline doesn't seem to do the trick anymore. Today's date: 7/11/11 July 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Not working anymore I have used this for years on my 2 dogs and 2 cats...but last year it stopped working and this year it hasn't worked. They have had bad issues with fleas and ticks. Lots of baths to keep under control.. Looking for new product. July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Always works I give frontline plus 5 stars. I have been using this product for 4 years on my 4. Shih tzus and never had any problems. I once tried a less expensive type of flea and tick topical, this did not work and all 4. Dogs were infested with fleas within a week. Frontline plus does work. July 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I won't try anything but Frontline Frontline has always been good to my two beagle mixes. Recently, I made the mistake of trying something new ..... I bought the K9 Advantix and used that for 3 months. Instead of just putting it on the back of the neck, you have to apply it from neck up to the tail and their fur ends up greasy for at least a week! More importantly, my dogs end up on their backs, scratching for several days and looking miserable .... my 5 year old beagle always looks out of sorts for several days after applying Adantix: she sleeps alot, won't play, looks drugged up, and will just stand in the middle of the room. I will be purchasing Frontline Plus today!! I will never again switch. July 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not Working Anymore I have been using Frontline for years, but recently it just stopped working on my dog and cats. The last treatment lasted less than two weeks! My previous experience with Frontline has been that it would completely eradicate all fleas on my pets and in my house, but that is no longer the case. Very disappointing. July 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Worthless Most expensive and least effective. What a joke. Tried frontline for the first time and I'm finding fleas less than 2 weeks after use. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Never Mind! A friend recommended Frontline so here i am at the website..WOW..i cant believe how many people in the reviews are totally against this product because it doesnt work any more..thank you for your reviews, I think I will buy something else...lmao June 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Price is Better at my Vet I love this product and use it consisently, but it is definitely NOT a 50% discount compared to my vet. In fact, my vets deal is BETTER than this. Check prices before you buy!! June 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 switching Yes I \did notice Front line plus not working like it use to , still scratching and yes fleas so I switched to K9 Advantix and yes they are gone. Worked much better June 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Pooh on Frontline Plus! I can't agree more with all of the above except one, whose dog is liking it. My 5 1/2 year old, 21-lb poodle never had a flea problem until May-June of this year. A rash and sores by his groin, and licking all the time. The vet said, " Don't use Frontline Plus; it doesn't work." I'm going to try Advantix for 4 months and see if that works. Thanks, everyone, for the input. I thought my poodle was the problem. June 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay This product is O.K. but I have had much better luck with Comfortis. May 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 WHY, HAS SOMETHING HAPPENED? Don't recommend. The more I use, the more fleas seem to make my dog scratch more and more. Has the formula changed or has he become immune? Would appreciate someones advice!! May 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Works I HAVE HAD GREAT SUCCESS WITH FRONTLINE AND WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great Ive used this product for a little over a year now, and it works great. Don't know why everyone is having problems with this product. May 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used this product successfully for many years on multiple pets. Also, believe it or not, if you bath your pet in Dawn dish washing liquid it will kill all fleas and ticks on them. I do that then put the front line on. Works like a charm. It must be Dawn brand though. May 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked one year I've had my pug for almost 3 years. The first year using Frontline Plus, we had absolutely NO flee or tick problems with our dog. Continued to use Frontline Plus faithfully and last summer we had to remove a tick from him once & he had 3 bouts of flees. We spent a lot of money giving our poor dog flee baths and flee "bombing" the house and bedding and furniture. I keep a clean house as it is, so Frontline was not only a waste of money but a waste of our time dealing with the flees. Used Hartz for the past 2 months and just had to remove a tick that latched onto my dog this weekend. Frustrating but I guess like the other dog owners have stated, you have to switch off yearly and/or try products until they work. Right now I wouldn't recommend this product. But I may try it again next year to test if the switching year to year works. It does make sense.... May 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Just doesn't work anymore In winter, flea bombed, sprayed yard, anticipating the summer, even spring humidity and it's CRAP !! Now waste of alot of money and alot of time. But the major thing is they are suffering because of this product! Don't want to "overdose" them, I'm pissed, they need to stop selling. I have to start all over again after having done all the right things.......grrr May 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A dogs best friend I am a terminally Ill person, and Eric was extremely sweet and helpful, being that I am not mobile she took great effort and time to insure I had what I needed and how to make sure to get what I needed from her vet for heart worm medication. Thank you for your kindness and time May 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Thanks for the info Reading all the reviews has led me to believe that owner's needs to change the brand every couple years so a resistance to the product does not occur. Maybe pick 4 of the top bands and rotate. May 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow I am surprised by these reviews I have been using this for years on all of my goldens. We have seen ticks on them and have gotten them off. A couple of times one or more of our dogs have tested positive but when their antibodies were tested they were not at risk. They also get the lime vacine every year in addition. However, since we have used this product they have never gotten any fleas. That is the worst infestation you can get. You almost have to move to get rid of them. It happened once many years ago and we have never had that problem since. I think ticks are different. We live in the northeast in a wooded area and check them but have not had a problem, like I said other than a positive test that went away. I like this product and have used it for years for all of our dogs May 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not working I have also the same problem with Frontline - not working. Called Merial and of course its my fault or the dog - will not back up their product and do not seem to care. I am going to try Advantage ll. May 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 WIXOMDWAY Used last year and this product didn't seem to even work, a good old bath with flea shampoo worked MUCH better. This product has become SO expensive and is just a rip off.. Don't waste your money!!! April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Resistant fleas I believe the fleas are becoming resistant to flea meds and we should switch off when one stops working. But using a flea comb along with the meds helps enormously/ Also food grade diatamacious earth brushed into their pelt and sprinkled on their bed kills fleas and is harmless to pets and people. April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tick I live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. April 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 V I used to use this all the time and the last 3 yrs we've had major issues with fleas. We've even had to bomb the house the past 3 yrs. Having my children being chemically sensitive, I have to be gone from my home for almost a week, even with the all natural stuff, and scrub everything down when I get back so my children don't get sick. (The all natural bombs do work) I am going to try and alternate after reading the other reviews. Will try either Advantage or Advantix this year and try the Frontline again next year .... maybe the fleas/ticks or our animals are immune to it now. April 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Linda: Owner of 2 dogs I have a black lab and a black poodle and have used Frontline plus for the last seven years on both of them and it has always worked..I use it year after year and will not change..I live on 20 acres and most of it is wooded and my lab loves to run in the woods part chasing chipmunks..So i really need him protected..Love the product April 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Like everyone else, it seems to have lost it's magic. I have used Frontline for my pasture kept G.P. and it seemed to have worked the first few years, but the last two years, i have had to devise a schedule of applying frontline the begining of each month and then giving her a Comfortis pill two weeks later, as the fleas had started to make a comeback by then. It was crazy to spend that kind of money, so this year, I am trying Revolution. April 15, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>