Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 785 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Not a flea in sight I've used this product with uncompromising success for many years with several dogs. With my last order on this site, I was not permitted to benefit from the discounted "online" price since I was using pet points applied to my order and was charged the regular price. I've since found the same Frontline Plus product at Amazon.com for a lot less, even without any special discount, and will be ordering from there in the future. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The Only 1 I have use Frontline + many years, I have 3 different types of dogs and I never have problems with fles or ticks, on my dogs or in my house. To me there is no other product. I have tried a few others and they did not work as well, I always came back to Frontline +, I NO longer try new products. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Piece of Mind Have been using this product on all my pups for over 10 years and it has yet to fail. Flea/tick season is not relevant in our household. Best of the best. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Be Carefull My 4 yr. old Golden Retriever had a seizure 12 hours after given frontline. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Plus I have been using this product on my cats and dogs for the past 10 years and have never had a flea or tick problem w/ any of my animals. I highly recommend it to all my friends w/ pets. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Returned to Frontline Plus We swtiched from Frontline Plus to K9 Advantix II for one month. Our dogs became infested with ticks. We will return and stay with Frontline Plus from now on. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Fleas are resistant We used Frontline Plus on all 3 of our dogs last summer. Faithfully applied as directed monthly. Our dogs became heavily infested with fleas! Our Vet told us that they've had many reports that this product isn't working like it used to. Apparently the fleas have become immune to it? July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The only one Has worked for almost 10 years on my Lowchen. Tried Advantix ONCE and she was near comatose for 2 days. VERY scary, she couldn't move, didn't respond, etc. Went right back to Frontline Plus and returned Advantix for a full refund. Never an issue. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Works for mine I have used Frontline Plus for years on 3 min.schnauzers and haven't found fleas or ticks on them. Used Advantage once and they got fleas so went back to Frontline Plus. Love it. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Frontline Works We had a flea infestation about 20 years ago and began using frontline after that. Since then we have not had any problems with fleas. Our dogs get ticks on them occasionally, and we check them so that they don't get a chance to dig in, but we swear by this product. It has been the best. I hesitate to use anything else since I have had such good success with no issues. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 I LOVE FRONTLINE I WILL ONLY USE FRONTLINE ON MY YORKIE..I'VE USED ADVANTAGE AND IT'S NOT AS GOOD AS FRONTLINE ..WE HAVE LOTS OF FLEAS IN FL..WHEN I TREAT SWEETY PETE WITH FRONTLINE HE NEVER HAS FLEAS AGAIN......FRONTLINE IS THE BEST ON THE MARKET :-) May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline is the best I have used every product from Comfortis, Trifexis, Advantage Plus, and Advantix. We live in a tick and flea crazy area and this product works amazing. Nothing like it and I would recommend on any dogs. I have three ranging from 34-110 lbs. February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 doesnt work I live in FL and my poor baby King Charles! I used this and after 15 days Im finding fleas on her belly! Shes miserable. I have to keep giving her a bath to get rid of them! Even that doesnt last long. this is month 2 of using Frontline. gonna have to find a dif product September 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Does not work! I have a small chihuahua about 6.5-7 pounds, he had fleas pretty bad considering he was only outside for walks since we lived in an apartment. I ordered frontline plus, it worked for about 5 minutes and I had hopes that it was going to work. But it did not. After 4 treatments and multiple baths later it did nothing. September 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Use something else! 2 applications in 1 month and still fleas!!! The small ones were killed, but the bigger ones are still persistent and the frontline is doing nothing. Will be using fogger tonight and bathing the dog in flea shampoo. Hoping for the best! September 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Frontline Plus No Longer Effective? I have used Frontline Plus since it came out on the market. This summer it seems to no longer work and I am baffled. I've never had an issue so I know I apply it correctly, I wonder if fleas are some how becoming immune to it? My vet has recommended adding "Capstar" to our treatment plan. Going to do that today and hope for the best. I have 4 dogs and they are all infested!! :( :( They get bathed every 2 weeks and Frontline every 4 weeks but this infestation just became a problem this summer. Who knows. September 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 talamar I have to say I am quite disappointed.. I've been using this for years, and this year I can't keep the fleas off my pets for more than 11/2 weeks, if I waited to reapply monthly my poor pet would suffer terribly. This for both my cats and dog..I don't know if they changed the formula, but I don't reccommend it. August 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Works Great! When we first got our beagle Snoopy, many people told us to use Frontline Plus year round because it has the best results. So far, we have been very satisfied with the medicine. We visited family in Northern Michigan recently and even though he roamed the woods and tall grass, there are no signs of fleas or ticks which happens with my in-laws dog every time. The medicine doesn't seem to alter Snoopy's behavior or affect him in any way other than to keep those pesky fleas and ticks away! August 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Frontline plus I used Frontline plus for years. The vet gave my a single dose of advantix last month. I went back to frontline and my dog has NOT stopped itching. I feel the area where he sleeps and it feels like flea stuff. SO he must be infested!! he hasnt slept nor have I because of the itching. I was told NOT to put another application on him for at least 21 days.??? August 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 kill them fleas rite off of your dog within hours after putting an application of frontline on your dog you will notice he is feeling relief i just love this product and i do recommend it to everyone i talk to with pets July 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Ive had luck. I got Frontline from my vet and used it for 2 months. worked great! never scratched. took him to the groomers and they didnt see a single flea on him. i thought that i had used all 3 tubes in the box and forgot to order more. one month went by and hes got fleas! ugh! so i ordered k9 advantix II only because it has one monthly dose in it than Frontline. so well try it. but ive had good luck with Frontline. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 fleas use comfortis one tab for my chihuahua last 3 months should only last 1 month...he gets 1/2 tabl....over the counter at vet ofc.....no fleas drops them dead July 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 STOPPED WORKING AFTER 5 DAYS I HAVE A 12 LB. DAUSHAUND AND THIS PRODUCT STOPPED WORKING AFTER 5 DAYS AND NO LONGER KILLED FLEAS. I ALSO NOTICED THAT IT DEFINITELY DOES NOT REPEL FLEAS AT ALL. I WILL TRY ADVANTAGE AGAIN AS I USED TO USE THIS PRODUCT. July 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Really?! I gave both my dog and my cat their respectiv treatmens, low and behold 2 weeks later...guess who's back?! Yup the Fleas! Going back to Advantage. I wanted to try frontline because it claimed to take care of bothe fleas and ticks, all it did was take my money. HORRIBLE! July 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 FLEAS FLEAS AND MORE FLEAS I TRIED FRONTLINE PLUS FOR THE FIRST TIME AS RECOMMENDED BY THE VET, WHAT A JOKE!! MY DOG HAS FLEAS AFTER APPLICATION AND JUST GAVE IT TO HIM AGAIN 15 DAYS LATER AND STILL FLEAS,, I HAVE SPRAYED THE YARD AND HOUSE AS WELL AS POWDER FROM ANIMAL DEPOT AS RECOMMENDED .. STILL FIGHTING THESE DANG FLEAS.. SO OVER IT AND GOING BROKE!! LOL.. MY DOG HAS BUMPS AND SCABS ALL OVER FROM SCRATCHING ALL THE TIME... NOT GIVING UP UNTIL ALL FLEAS ARE GONE AND GOING BACK TO ADVANTAGE!! July 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 My dog has LYME disease I used Frontline and Frontline Plus for years, but it has stopped working. My dog has been diagnosed for the second time with Lyme disease, so I am definitely switching to something else. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Dog owner I have been VERY happy with Frontline Plus over the many years with out a flea. My neighbors dogs however had fleas after using the product. So I had to reorder and i'm going to alternate between the Frontline Plus which I love and the K9 Advantix. Hoping for the best! July 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Questioning results... I have been using Frontline Plus on my Goldens for 6 years now. Although ticks at home are not a big problem (live in central VT), they ARE a big issue in NH where I spend a lot of time in the summer. Recently while there, I hiked with my dogs. I had treated them 1 1/2 weeks before going. We returned from the hike covered, and I mean covered with ticks. Five days and a flea/tick bath later, I am still finding ticks. Some of them are not even attached yet. I am looking for a new solution to this problem. Frontline doesn't seem to do the trick anymore. Today's date: 7/11/11 July 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Not working anymore I have used this for years on my 2 dogs and 2 cats...but last year it stopped working and this year it hasn't worked. They have had bad issues with fleas and ticks. Lots of baths to keep under control.. Looking for new product. July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Always works I give frontline plus 5 stars. I have been using this product for 4 years on my 4. Shih tzus and never had any problems. I once tried a less expensive type of flea and tick topical, this did not work and all 4. Dogs were infested with fleas within a week. Frontline plus does work. July 10, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>