Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Frontline Plus for Dogs

Product Reviews

Frontline Plus for Dogs is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month. More »

$47.99 - $182.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works on my boy Works great on my dog. Easy to apply no bad reactions to the medicine August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very effective and is easy to apply. My dog has been using Front Line Plus since she was 6 months old (she is now 7 years of age). We have never had any with any type of pest problem. I administer the product every month on a predetermined schedule. I can see no reason to change to another product. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product does not work ...bought it and used on all 4 dogs and did not work. I have used advantage in the past will be going back to Advantage August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product for the control of fleas and ticks on dogs. I have been using Frontline Plus on my dog for several years and he has never had fleas or ticks. This product is a little expensive but compared to some of the cheaper products on the market it is an excellent value. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have not had a problem with fleas since we started using this product. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frontlne Plus Worked for one day but my dog was covered in Fleas the second day July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not working on fleas this year...but good for ticks. We purchased the frontline and have been using it this spring and summer. It works great for the ticks, but we can not seem to get rid of the fleas. We are using frontline and also a different treatment in between. The situation is better, but they're still there. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else... Our 13 1/2 year-old cairn terrier has been on this since the day we got her 10 years ago. It's a little expensive, but well worth the cost when it comes to keeping Haley flea and tick free. Never had any issues with the product. I always shop around for the best price, and I found it through this company. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works in area heavily infested with ticks I've been using this product for years. One of the biggest dangers I face is my dog bringing deer ticks into the house, along with being bit himself. We are infested with deer ticks (we live in a rural wooded area) and they carry Lyme Disease. I have found regular use of Frontline Plus keeps them off my dog, and out of the house. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage We live in a wooded area where great protection is improtant to us. We choose this product because of its coverage & safety profile. This isn't absorbed into our dogs system, & theres no color that they can chew on when they play with each other. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really does work on my dogs! We live in the Country and the ticks are horrible! Works great on my Labs, even lasts when they go swimming. I worry about dogs bringing live ticks into the house to crawl off them and get on my inside cats! No worry with Frontline!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not kill ticks and fleas I found that this product does not kill fleas and ticks. I have found ticks on my dog when using product, but they had not bitten my dog. I find them crawling on her. I think the product prevents ticks from biting, but does not kill them. Not happy with product on the fleas. Still can find fleas and areas on dog that have been bitten by the fleas. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unless your dog is already completely flea free, do not use! Both of my dogs had only a few fleas on them, yet after putting this product on them, they are infested!!! It did nothing to prevent even more fleas from jumping on them... I want an exchange for another product or to get my money back! GRRRR! July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product makes it easy to keep the fleas away from my dog My dog doesn't like it when I first apply it to the back of his neck but after the first day he enjoys not having any fleas or ticks on him. Also I enjoy him not bringing any fleas or ticks into my bed every night. I think overall this product is good and it does what it is supposed to do. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treatment effectiveness My dog is still scratching quite a bit after 1st treatment 2 weeks ago. It could be that she's scratching the bites she received before the treatment was given. I'm hopeful that by the time I give her the 2nd treatment the scratching will have stopped altogether; Good value; Fast shipping! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product delivers their promise This product delivers their promise. I have tried other competitor's flea & tick products, but I have gone back to Frontline Plus and am sticking with Frontline Plus. It has worked the best for my two dogs even when they play in high grass and wooded areas. I would highly recommend this product. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fleas Been using this product for nearly a decade. No fleas. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seems to work okay but wish it was in pill form and not so messy Been using this for years on my dog and it seems to keep her free of fleas. Have tried others that are cheaper but they do not work as well. I will continue using this until there is a pill form that comes out. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product and is safe for my dogs. Frontline is easy to use and safe for my dogs. It is easy to put on. Also, I do not worry about them trying to lick it or scratch it off. I am satisfied with the product. The price is more reasonable with PetCareX than at the veterinarian or with other sellers. I would like to see the price a little lower. However, I will continue to use this product. Also, it is easy to purchase online and the customer service is excellent. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used it for years I've always used Frontline. When I got an email that I could get it at a discount from Living Social, I took advantage and am very happy I can protect my two Yorkies for a lower price! July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Question effectiveness of product I don't want to be unfair in my review of this product. But it seems less effective than in the past use of this product. It could be more fleas this year, but my dog seems to still have a lot of fleas on her. Hope this improves with next treatment. Terry July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet I have tried the cheaper alternatives and they do not prevent fleas & ticks like frontline. It is the best. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frontline Plus ineffective over time? I have used Frontline Plus on my dogs for over 10 years. However, the last three pack that I purchased did not seem to work. I can't reapply it or any similiar product for 30 days and am having to go through bombing my house for fleas and feeding my dog Capstar and bathing him with flea shampoo until I can try something else. I applied it in a timely fashion and he wasn't bathed close to the time it was applied. I don't know what happened :( July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great. Have not had any problems with fleas for the last 3 years we've had our dog and have been using Frontline! Very Happy. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product I can count on. I've been using frontline for my dog for years, and I'm completely pleased with the results. I will say, though, that the applicator is so stiff that I'm not always sure I got everything out. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on market Always works, easy to apply. you apply in one spot thats it as opposed to other brands that make you put it all over back of dog which is harder for both person and dog A++ product you do get what you pay for July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective, easy to use. Frontline Plus is the only flea and tick product I use on my two dogs. It's effective. I know when I apply Frontline Plus on my dogs that I won't see one flea or tick on either of them. It's easy to use. Open the ampule, place it on skin and I'm done. No muss. No fuss. None of my pets has ever had a bad reaction to Frontline Plus either. I trust Frontline Plus. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got my dog sick First off it took my order about a month to get in. My package was somehow lost on its way here, which I understand happens sometimes. I called and it was next day delivered. I put Frontline Plus on my 95 lbs Husky and by the next day I noticed something was wrong. My husky was lethargic and just laying around all day staring at nothing. My dog was also barley eating and drinking tons of water. I started to get really worried when he didn't want to go on his walks anymore. My friend suggested I look up the side effects of Frontline Plus online because he had remembered hearing something about them from a friend. I found pages of people saying they couldn't figure out what was wrong with their dog and that it had to be the medication. All dogs displayed similar side effects of lethargy, refusing to eat, blank stares, whimpering, and in some severe cases paralysis. I finally read a comment some one posted about using dish washing soap on the medicated area and how his dog got better. I did the same and by the next day my dog was almost back to normal. The 4th day of this whole ordeal, I took my dog to the vet just to be on the safe side, where he weighed in 81 lbs. The vet said they couldn't find anything wrong. My dog's fine now but I will never use this product again or suggest it for anyone. I have use this product many times before. Another friend of mine is a vet in another state and told me that he's been hearing bad things from Frontline Plus ever since they were bought out by another company close to a year ago. Please read up on the side effects of this product before getting them for your animals! On a side note I'm still waiting for a customer service call that I was supposed to receive Tuesday. Well its Friday so I guess I have to call July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We trust this product We only used frontline on our first dog for 9 years. With our new dog, we tried a competitor because it was a little less money and it was just not the same. The application was very messy and runny. Frontline is easy to apply and stays on. We also found an engorged tick on our dog the first month of using the other product. We never had that happen with 9 years of Frontline. Spend the extra money and get the best product. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've always used Frontline Plus on my last dog and when I got another dog I considered a less expensive brand but after reading reviews of some of the other brands I thought why take a chance. July 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>