Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Revolution

Product Reviews

Revolution is a broad-spectrum topical parasiticide that treats and protects against a range of internal and external parasites. There are separate Revolution programs for dogs and for cats. More »

$53.39 - $289.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage for cats I have used this product (Advantage) every year on my 8 yr. old persian cat. I took him to the vet last week and he has signs of fleas. I have used the advantage every month. I called and your company said to send the med. back that I have left (8 treatments) and they would refund my money. It is too soon to tell if I will get my money refunded. June 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 flea free house With having 2 dogs and 9 cats in the house, I am completely flea free and I owe it to Revolution. I am grateful for my vet allowing me to purchase through PetcareRX. I can save money and not have to worry about flea bites all summer long! June 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Revolution! I have 2 Shih Tzus. One is 8 and the other is 6. I have used only Revolution on both dogs and it does exactly what it says: protects from fleas, ticks, heartworms and ear mites. My dogs have never had any of those problems! I wouldn't use anything else on my dogs. Highly recommend Revolution! June 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Well pleased I have been using Revolution on my yorkie-poo for about 8 years.She has never had fleas or ticks and tests negitive for heart worms. I will continue to use it. I now use it on my great dane and no problems there. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Only the Best for my Chloe My 7 month old Pomerarian was rescued from a second chance shelter about 4 months ago and I wanted to protect her against heartworm immediately, out veteranarian strongly recommended REVOLUTION. So far no problem.... May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 11 YEARS NO FLEAS,TICKS,WORMS,LYME OR MANGE! TO TREAT FLEAS AND WORM SEPERATELY, YOU WILL TEND TO FORGET ONE OR THE OTHER.AND IT TREATS LYME AND MANGE ,NO OTHER PRODUCT DOES ALL FIVE. NO LET DOWNS IT WORCKS. May 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for fleas, not so great for ticks We have been using Revolution for a couple of years now. We love it! My long hair dachshund had a terrible flea issue while she was on Frontline Plus, but after I switched to Revolution, they were gone. It doesn't do well with ticks though. My vet recommended a collar especially for ticks. May 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Revolution is the best for me I am owned by two Scottish Terriers. One is very sensitive to oral meds and also annual vaccinations. The product does what it says that it will do and my sensitive Andrew has had no side affects. Please give it a try. April 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 works for me Have had the girls for almost 3 year on Revolutions, so far no fleas and test are negative for heartworms. We live in an area with lots of trees, grass and wild animals like squirels and racoons. April 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Killed fleas in 24 hours I got an 8 week old puppy from some guy trying to be a breeder and not only did she not have shots but she was infested with fleas. My vet used revolution on her and with in 24 hours she was free of fleas and has been ever since. March 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for fleas & heartworm, but not ticks I have used this product for years on my 3 dogs: 50 lb. border collie/lab mix; 10 lb. terrier mix; 5 lb. chihuahua. It's fantastic at repelling fleas; I have never had a problem with fleas, and my dogs have never tested positive for heartworms; I only treat them for 6 months. Ticks, however, have been a problem. I do live in the Pocono Mountains, in a heavy deer area. I have found several ticks on my border collie/lab & my tiny Chi tested positive for Lyme disease (even though she was also vaccinated against it), although my vet said it is possible she had it before I adopted her. As it seems to work well on my dogs for everything except ticks, maybe I could also try a flea & tick collar, like someone else mentioned. I was actually thinking of switching to Frontline Plus, which I used to use years ago before switching to Revolution, but there seem to be a lot of negative reviews for that. Overall, I would probably recommend Revolution; just not for ticks, at least not if you live in a heavily wooded area. March 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 How this stuff works.. I decided on this product because of it's ability to prevent heartworm, ticks, and fleas (all in one)! I was a little hesitant because I wanted something that my dog could orally take, and not something I would have to put on to his skin. I was surprised to find it how easy it is to apply! I wasn't sure exactly how this stuff worked so I went to their website (revolution4dogs.com) to find out. How it works is that, you put it on a small spot in between your dogs shoulder blades.. "Revolution enters the bloodstream through the skin. Concentrations of Revolution in the blood and tissues prevent heartworm disease. Revolution selectively redistributes from the blood to the skin, where it provides protection against fleas, flea eggs, American dog tick, and mites." You are able to give your dog a bath 2 hours after application. Since it absorbs into the skin you don't have to worry about washing this stuff off! March 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Saved Our GSD from TERRIBLE - SARCOPTIC MANGE ! Our dog got SARCOPTIC MANGE from someone's dog @ the DOG PARK in ESTERO, FLA (the owner either didnt care if they gave it to other dogs or perhaps didnt know?). At 1st his hair started falling out in huge amounts (I'd fill 3-cups on the bagless vac per day with dog hair!), then he got the sickly "sweet" smell about him & he was scratching inceasantly!!! I took him to one vet & she had no idea (even tho I told her I thought it was MANGE), she did a scrapping, but since it didnt show mange mites - she dismissed it & gave him ANTIBIOTICS: good grief ! So, I went on the net & IT HAD ALL HIS SYMPTOMS + IT SAID, "You almost NEVER get mites in a skin scrapping!!! (Well educated vet - NOT !!!) The next vet said as soon as he smelled our dog that he was sure he had SARCOPTIC MANGE & put him on REVOLUTION treatment every 2-weeks (instead of the usual once a month treatment) and it began to work. It was gradual, but after 10days we noticed that he didnt smell as bad, he wasnt losing as much hair, & the scratching was subsiding! He's had 6-treatments in the last 2 1/2months & you wouldnt know he ever had (sarcoptic) MANGE !!! The only hair that hasnt completely grown back is around his penile-sak, but we are going to keep him on it for at least a year & out of DOG PARKS -- since you NEVER know if a dog has mange: a dog who 's had it for a month wont show it yet & s/he can spread it to your dog from simple contact !!! REVOLUTION is a bit more expensive than HG or FL, but it saved his life & was by far the cheapest cure for Mange !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT !!! Our dog's hair is very thick around his neck where it needs to be applied & that makes it hard to apply the med to the skin, so we pulled it up & shaved a spot for its application & it doesnt show when hair is laid back down. AGAIN, this REVOLUTION is the BEST -- OUR DOG HAS NO FLEAS , either !!! Sincerely, Barb S.W.FLA. March 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This stuff is the best Have used Revolution for many years now on all my dogs (poodles and corgies). No fleas, no ticks, no side effects. Very easy to apply. I live in the South and fleas and ticks are awful here! December 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 I ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT FOR WHICH I FEEL IS THE BEST FOR MY DOGS! THANKS, DEBBIE NADASKY November 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 willing to try have used frontline plus-doesn't work and K-9 Advantix-works MOST of the time. Neither one of these is worth the money they charge and wil now try Revolution, will let you know November 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is the best !!! We live in Florida and have to use Flea and heartworm products year round and we have found that the Revolution works the best. hen using it we never see any fleas on our pets or any mosquitoes coming near them. It is nice to have the comfort in knowing our pets are safe when outside with us year round while using Revolution!!! I recommend it for anyone not even living in a warm climate area like Florida if you want to keep your pets safe. October 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Better Than Frontline Plus I recently switched from Frontline Plus to Revolution. I have a 5lb Yorkie-Pom that suffered terribly after using FL....About a half hour after admin. it she vomitted and had diarrhea for 3 days, she was so lethargic........I called the company and they told me that only skin sensitivities were to be expected...She was perfectly healthy and normal prior to the FL...The person I spoke to was very cold and tried to pretty much deny anything like this would happen from FL.........Well it did.........My mothers dog is the sister of mine, and she was unable to walk, became very unstable for a whole day from the FL. We discussed it with our vet., and since my dog is so tiny she suggested the Revolution for puppies and dogs up to 5 lb. It's worked well, thank God, and no horrible side effects..Will def keep using........ October 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Prevention Out There! I had a bull mastiff before Revolution came out, and he got heartworm even after using heartworm pills, and it cost $700.00 just to have surgery for him. Now I have a Lab mix now, and he is using Revolution, and he does not have fleas, I don't see him getting bit by mosqitoes when we are outside, and he still has not had any ticks, and his heartworm tests are always negative. I actually think Revolution does more than what it is supose to! It is the best thing out there! Like humans, some dogs and cats may have allergies to medications! If you have one that has an allergy to it, it does not mean that the other animals that you have, will react the same, so, if you can, try the others on Revolution, becaus it is the best prevention out there, so don't let the other animals miss out on an excellent prevention medication, for their sakes!!! October 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 No complaints! Revolution has worked well for our 3 & 1/2 yr old golden retriever. Our dog's mom was very allergic to Frontline, so we never tried it on our dog. Since we first bought our dog when she was 8 weeks old and started her on Revolution, we have had no flea or heart worm problems. Though, we do buy a separate tick collar for our dog. September 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME! I have 3 teacup chihuahuas and a rotti. This is the best product around. Not one single problem with the dogs' health since they have been on this product. No fleas, ticks, worms, etc. Love, love this product!!! September 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great trustworthy product We have three Maltese dogs. They are white and have long silky hair. If there is a flea on them, you certainly can see it. They have all been on Revolution since they were babies (we have mom and dad and one of their daughters). We had three litters of puppies before the girls were spayed and I started them all on Revolution. Yearly blood tests have never indicated that any of them have heart worms. This is a great product and we trust it completely. August 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 It works for us and it's cheap Our boy loves to be outside basking in the sun and in the grass. We also go up north in the mountains in the summer so we have used it in many climates. My vet turned me on to this when we got our puppy and he had mange. It's a great, all in one, flea, tick and heartworm med. We never had a problem with any kind of bug after that. August 20, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Works well, but not for every cat I have 3 cats and Revolution works great. However, one of my cats has an extreme reaction to Revolution within about 12 hours of giving it. Her skin turns bright red like a sunburn and then peels within 2-3 days leaving the entire area without hair. About the time it grows back it is time to dose with Revolution and the process starts all over again. After several months of this the vet has recommended switching her to Advantage Multi. She was on regular Advantage for years with no problems. August 15, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 My new Puppy! I reccommend this product because my puppy is now on his 2nd treatment of it and I Have never seen a flea on him neither has vet, I use it as a preventative and I like how it's good for other issues as well, so far it has worked for me t this point! And nice to have a combo med. August 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Will continue using !!! We have three cats, 18, 14, & 3 yrs old. We have thick woods and ticks. I used to "bomb" the house, get the carpets cleaned, and wash the cats every late spring. A two-day costly and "dramatic" (for the cat baths) ordeal. This product kills the fleas and ticks. The only fleas we have seen in >4 years are the ones that get on OUR pants legs and bring in. The only time they scratch is when a tick has attached, but, it's always easy to get it off - it's dead. Haven't seen fleas on them in ages. The only drawback is with the 18 yr old, he does lose fur right at the med'n point, but, that grows back in 7-10 days. Works better, easier, and cleaner than anything else we've used. June 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the best The person that didn't like it must have done something wrong. This is the best there is, I have one cat with allergie to fleas, he almost died when I was using Frontline. He lost all his hair and temp went to 105. I have had no fleas since the vet told me about revolution, I just wish I had known about it years ago when I had cats with ear mite trouble. I have several cats and large dog, all using this. revolution may cost a little more but it works and dose more than the others, it is the best I tell everyone about it. June 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE!!!` I have 2 cats and I have tried EVERYTHING before to get rid of fleas and this is the ONLY thing I have ever found that works! June 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Great! Great ! GREAT!!!!! Best thing I have found to treat my three dogs and two cats(and I have tried everything May 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 covers everything i got a kitten, and she had ear mites and fleas..and revolution took care of both. she was so tiny, they have doses for all sizes. i liked it so much, i put it on my other two cats. it seems like they always pass fleas around. they're flea free now! they havent had fleas for two years. i didnt have to worry about her getting worms or anything else either. its a combination of everything you need. May 16, 2009
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>