Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Revolution

Product Reviews

Revolution is a broad-spectrum topical parasiticide that treats and protects against a range of internal and external parasites. There are separate Revolution programs for dogs and for cats. More »

$53.39 - $289.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 REVOLUTION for CATS 22 pounds The Revouution for cats (I use the one for the Largest Cats - My cat weighs 26 pounds) has protected my cat from the beginning. My cat is one that loves to roam the neighborhood ; therefore, is more exposed to the bad things that are out there. I wish that he would stay home, but he will not. He has not gotten fleas or heartworm... so the Revolution must be doing it job in protecting him. I give him his dose on time every month, I got a good price from PET CARE RX, the Revolution arrived quickly and undamaged. This drug appears to have NO bad effects on my cat. This is a perscription drug, so PET CARE RX contacted my Vet and secured the required perscription for me. Thank you PETCARERX.com ... July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Awful Product Causes Seizures This product gave my dog his first seizure withing hours of taking the product. Unfortunately, when a brain seizes, it creates or learns the neurological pathways to seize again. I am still dealing with the repercussions of giving this product to my dog years later. BTW, my dog was an 75 lb German Shorthair Pointer, not a small dog! Ask your vet, it is known to cause seizures. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best thing for your dog Love, love, love this product. Never a flea or tick on my pup and she has never had any side effects. As for the unseeable parasites I assume it has worked because she is still here and full of kisses. The cost of this is too much for me to afford continually, but no doubt in my mind, it is 100% worth every penny!!! July 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it... never use anything else!! My poodle is almost 7 and this is the only thing I have ever used. Love it at first since it is for heartworm also. But it has always kept the fleas and ticks away!! July 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Double-duty and freedom I love Revolution! It's easy to administer, but what I really love is takes care of heartworm as well as fleas, and my dog Jack can go in his pool just hours later. It's the only product that I know that has it all. Because it takes care of heartworm it saves me $$ June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best dog med for flea worms everything Been using this product for 9 months on my Lab and no more problems since day one. May be expensive yet worth every dollar and saves you trips and money at the vet. Highly recommended! June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 very pleased I have 3 cats, 2 domestic short hair, (sisters Flower & Freckles), and a Manx Rumpy (Snowball). Snowball had a very bad hair loss problem from flea allergy. Frontline Plus was not doing the job. Since putting her on Revlolution, her hair has grown back beautifully and she has stopped her constant constant scratching. Flower & Freckles also have stopped their scratching. No more fleas....Yeah!! I would recommend this to everyone. Just wish the price would come down alittle. June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 bigfoot pet owner of 11 yr old cat , hav used revolution for that many yrs , never had serious problem with any blood suckin insect or worm if used regular keeps all pests down except tapes . dont work on those. May 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 *Seriously awesome stuff* I absolutely love Revolution, will never use anything else ever! Dips, sprays and flea collars are worthless. We adopt strays so they're usually full of fleas, mites and even lice. One of my cats had sensitive skin and it worked instantly w/o any side effects. I love that I can use it on kittens it works so quickly for such a long time. Its suppose to be a monthly dose but I have indoor cats and use it only when I need it. Maybe twice a yr for them and it works in 24-48 hrs w/o having to treat the home and all the fleas are gone. Our outdoor cat gets a treament other month and it still works great. No stress or worry over anything. It doesn't leave a funky residue or give them that silly mohawk look for days like other stuff does. Once I put it on them it dries in hours and by the end of the day their fur is back to normal like they have nothing on. I love not having to quarantine the cats from my daughter when she comes homes from school so thats an even bigger plus in my book. May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 best ever Have a Pom. with allergies and sensative skin. Have never been able to control fleas till now. Her coat is healthy and we have not seen one flea at all. works better than anything on the market, including scripts, and we have tried them all. May 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 My three cats They do very well on this product. One of our cats is an outdoor cat and she is doing much better with it. May 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Ineffective Not sure why my prior review wasn't published but I'll leave another much shorter version so as not to waste time on something that isn't going to post. This medicine does not work. I have used Advantage and Frontline and both were effective. Tried this due to heartworm protection, etc. I have been using for five months and still find numerous live fleas on all three cats. Two cats are indoor cats exclusively. The fleas I find are not lethargic, they are very much alive. This NEVER happened with the other meds. I am convinced that Revolution is an overpriced dud. Very disappointed. April 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Ineffective I had used Frontline and Advantage over the years for both my cat and dog but was impressed that Advantage offered heartworm protection with flea protection so decided to give it a try. I have found fleas on all three of my cats and two are indoor cats exclusively! So my outdoor cat is bringing them in to my two indoor cats. Today was the last straw. When brushing my cats I found a few fleas on all of them-- alive and kicking. Not even half dead and easy to pick off. I NEVER had this problem with either Frontline or Advantage. And I gave them the medicine about two weeks ago so it should still be fresh. I have used the product now for about 5 months and have noticed that it seems not to work very well. But today was just over the top proof. And for those who say that the fleas need to ingest the medicine in order for it to work, etc. etc. Well, when I was using Frontline and Advantage if I found a flea it was half dead. And that was the rare occasion I actually found one. I have had pets for more than twenty years and I have the experience to know when something works and when it doesn't. This one is an overpriced dud. April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 No Feas No Ticks No Worms No Heartworms in Texas Have been using Revolution for years with the best results. No troubles with any parasites and now I moved to Louisiana for a spell but no one and I mean no one sells it here. Another product they sell by scrip only but so many side effects it is not worth the risk. Going to buy on line and not sink my dogs health so they can get money. Revolution maybe a little higher but do not want any problems or to lose my family members. Stick with what I know works and no hassels. April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep coming back to Revolution I depend on my Vet's advice for most things regarding my border collie X and cat. Over the years she has recommended most newer flea and tick treatments as they came out. I last tried that big beef flavored pill, that actually does a great job on flea control, but thats all it does, is fleas, and all of the other parasites etc have to treated ala carte, which gets messy and expensive. So, once again, back to the revolution for protection against so much. Pricey, but much cheaper then buying all of the other needed products individually. I'll keep buying. Plus both the cat and dog get treated at the same time, without worry about using a product on the dog that CANNOT come into contact with the cat. April 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 love this stuff been using it for 4 dogs for over 5 years. these dogs have NO problems and on the first of each month, 5 seconds and I'm done. It's also cheaper than other products. they don't have to eat anything, no combinations of drugs to remember, etc. March 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than Frontline After using Frontline on my cat, I noticed fleas coming back near the end of the cycle, but not close enough to re-medicate. Ear mites were also a big problem for him. My vet highly recommended Revolution to take care of both problems, and my cat has been bug-free ever since. The vet said most meds only have about a 10-year life span before the bugs develop resistance to them, so will use Revolution till it stops working...a long time, I hope! March 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Buckysmommy My Lab/ Border Collie mix was diagnosed with mange. after showing symptoms but no mites were found in his skin scrapings. He was put on revolution and a steroid because he was symptomatic.... it worked for about 2 months and he is right back where he was despite continuing treatment. Itchy and hair loss, his skin is dry. I dont know if its a misdiagnosis or the treatment but something didnt work. February 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 revolution This is the best stuff.I could not get rid of all that was going on with my puppy dogs.This is well worth it....for YOIUR puppy dog! February 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Four itchy dogs We had 4 dogs with skin mites . . . constant scratching!!! $800.00 for dips and meds . . . Still scratching!!! Then the vet suggested Revolution . . PROBLEM SOLVED!!! Three years later we are still using this great ptoduct. February 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Started using it in March on my bloodhound rescue, we've not had any fleas, ticks or heartworm issues. I started using it on my English Mastiff Puppy as well. TN has tons of what they call seed ticks and I got a few on me in the back yard, but the dogs haven't had one. It's a bit expensive, but if you add up the cost of frontline and heartguard your actually saving a little. November 29, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Lack of Tick Control After using Revolution for over 1 year, I am now finding engorged Ticks on the neck of my cat. November 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 all around best thing out there The fact is does everything and actually works seems to good to be true! August 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great I have two dogs, who are family. This product is sooo easy to use each month. My boys have been treated with this product for about three years, and no problems. Love it. August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Brenna LOVE THIS..... had fleas in our house BAD and on all the cats and dogs... vet told me to use this on all.... didn't have to even treat the house at all!!!! Within a week NO FLEAS AT ALL!!! NO FLEAS.... NO WORMS .... EVEN IN THE DOGS... NEVER ANY TICKS!!!! Can not tell you how long I’ve been using it.... since it came out.... expensive but well worth it... honestly I only use it every 6 weeks now and it works so awesome.... August 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Revolution works here in Maine real well, no ticks, no flees and mange from our local coyote pack!!! My Lab Jess picked up sarcoptic mange from the local coyote packs that hang around my farm. Revolution took care of it and it never came back thank goodness . I use it year round. August 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It's great We have had our Boston Terrier baby on it and it does what it says. She hasn't had 1 issue with it. We love it and won't do anything else. August 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Charlie Chaplin, Gracie and Tigger's human I started using Revolution on Tigger due to his Maine Coon fur. It works well but it runs out just short of 4 weeks and he begins to scratch.. My Charlie, a Manx, does well but his hair is shorter and less dense. My Gracie, Manx, cannot tolerate it at all so I use Advantage on her. Only Charlie is an outdoor cat, around 4 hours a day. I would recommend this product. July 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This stuff works! Adopted a kitten who was in four homes within three weeks. All of the them had other animals, most of which were outside pets. Fleas and ear mites were a big, big problem when I finally claimed him. Using the Revolution took care of his bug troubles and love was able to cure the rest. He is healthy and happy, and Revolution is my partner in taking care of my cat. Thank you! July 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Greatest for fleas and heartworms I am a proud Weimaraner owner and they are known for very sensitive skin. I use the Revolution and have had no problems, except one. No problem with the dog, it is with the vet. The last time I ordered, she sent me a bill for six dollars for having to verify the prescription. She charges much more and I was somewhat perturbed with her over this. Is this a common practice? If so, why wouldn't the first verification be enough as long as you have the dog? June 28, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>