Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Rimadyl (carprofen)

Product Reviews

Rimadyl is a long-acting non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID) that is used to ease arthritic pain in dogs. It is the most prescribed drug in the world for this canine ailment. More »

$1.29 - $1.86
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 good product my dog likes the chewables, she thinks it is a treat and gobbles it right down April 21, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 works wonders!! i have 2 dogs that use it. One has valley fever in his shoulder the other has shar pei fever. Works great to lower fever and manage pain. April 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Miracle Drug My 14-year old Siberian Husky has been taking Rimadyl for over a year, and it has saved his life. Before, he could barely walk down the street. Now, he runs up and down stairs, and wants to play all the time. He now has his quality of life back. PetCareRx saves me more than 50% of what my current vet charges. March 20, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Eureka !!! Works like a miracle My dog with deformed legs and elderly is now a runnin' fool! This site saves me 50% over my vets price. March 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Pain meds This is very affordable through PetcareRX. It works very well with older animals and arthritis February 7, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick Results My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost.*This is a prescription item March 7, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick Results My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost. March 7, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 Reclaim your dog's quality of life My dog, Theo will be 15 on April 1st. He is a Black Lab/Rottie mix and has been on RIMADYL for over 3 years. It has helped him reclaim an excellent quality of life! Without the RIMADYL, he would NOT be able to go up the stairs, or get up on his own to walk around and take care of his bodily functions. Like humans, our senior pets may have the mind of a pup but their bodies break down as they age. Rimadyl can help your dog stay as young at heart for longer than usual....it is well worth the expense.*This is a prescription item February 26, 2006
Rated 4 out of 5 Worth buying My 100lb Chow Chow was having great difficulty with his hind legs. Couldn't walk down/up stairs. Found Rimadyl to be effective with reducing the inflamation and allowing him to move more freely.*This is a prescription item February 23, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 My Pet Our dog, Bacchus, has been on Rimadyl for 2 years. He is a lab/dalmatian mix and before starting the medication he could not navigate our steps at all. Now he goes up and down steps as well as any pet. He will be 12 years old next month.*This is a prescription item December 8, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 Keep your pet moving My German Shephard is 12 years old, Rimadyl and SynoviG3 have been in her life for 4 years now. A regular vet prescribed the Rimadyl and a rehabilitation vet prescribed the SynoviG3. My Shephard use to lay in her urine due to pain and not wanting to move, her life is so much better. My vet told me she probably had 1 year left due to her bone and joint issues but that was 2 1/2 years ago, what do they know??? She still gives kisses, barks, skips (runs like a deer) she only occasionally needs help up the backdoor steps. The only reason for not giving 5 stars - this medicine does cause stomach upset for my dog and the price could be more reasonable. Especially for consumers that have to use this everyday, twice a day.*This is a prescription item November 20, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 From Lame to Fame My dog Bear was facing the end of his life until I was told about Rimadyl. We talked to the vet about the risk and I am happy to say that almost 2 years later Bear is still up and moving around with us! *This is a prescription item July 8, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 Please Give Your Pet This Help! Don't hesitate to give Rimadyl to your pet! Your pet will THANK you! Our 11 yr old, 87lb German Shep/Chow mix started having trouble with our steep stairs. He had been on Ascriptin for 6 months, and it no longer seemed to help. He'd stand at the bottom of the stairs and look up them. Our Vet put him on Rimadyl. In a matter of days, he was more active and the steps were easier. Rimadyl is a miracle worker! We will be moving in Aug. to a home with 4 acres and No STEPS! Chase will love it! Our vet will be 40 miles away so we will be buying (without fail) our Rimadyl from this service. It costs the same as our Vet's price, but worth every cent.*This is a prescription item July 3, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 Incontinence Our dog of 15 yrs all of a suddenly started having accidents very close to where ever he was sleeping. He had never done this. Our Vet suggested trying Rimadyl. That he might just be in too much pain from arthritis and didnt want to walk far. It worked. He has not had that problem since he started with the medication. And he has more energy.*This is a prescription item June 2, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year old large dog doing great on Rimadyl We have a large dog over 80 lbs who is 15 years old and is in good health with a great immune system, heart, lungs and liver, except for the stiffness in his legs. He has been on Rimadyl for one week and we can see the difference. This was amazing to us as before taking Rimadyl he would always just want to lay around. After being on Rimadly for just one week, he was able to go camping with us and be my husband's fishing buddy just like old times. What a difference a week makes. It is expensive, but well worth it for our old friend, especially since nothing else is wrong with him.*This is a prescription item May 31, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 How to treat an upset stomach or diahhria My dog became constipated using rimadyl so the vet recommended giving her canned pumpkin as opposed to antacids. It works great.*This is a prescription item May 31, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 What a difference! About a year ago my then 4yr old Rottie started to have lameness in his right shoulder. Our vet put him on Synovi granules (glucosamine) which worked well for about 8 months, but then he started to deteriorate again. She put him on Rimadyl and we saw a marked difference on the 2nd day. After 10 days, he was back to his old self, romping and playing with my son's 18 month pit mix. It is well worth the expense!*This is a prescription item May 2, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 arthritis It has helped 2 of my dogs, who have arthritis in their back legs, walk much better in a short period of time. It has also helped stop the pain and arthritis in one of them (Pit) in his neck from being hit there by my Boxer who does that to make him play with her. It is expensive, but it is also "top of the line" for what it does, AND it works! Funds aren't great, but my kids are worth it. January 6, 2005
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6