Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Rimadyl (carprofen)

Product Reviews

Rimadyl is a long-acting non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID) that is used to ease arthritic pain in dogs. It is the most prescribed drug in the world for this canine ailment. More »

$1.29 - $1.86
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Keep your pet moving My German Shephard is 12 years old, Rimadyl and SynoviG3 have been in her life for 4 years now. A regular vet prescribed the Rimadyl and a rehabilitation vet prescribed the SynoviG3. My Shephard use to lay in her urine due to pain and not wanting to move, her life is so much better. My vet told me she probably had 1 year left due to her bone and joint issues but that was 2 1/2 years ago, what do they know??? She still gives kisses, barks, skips (runs like a deer) she only occasionally needs help up the backdoor steps. The only reason for not giving 5 stars - this medicine does cause stomach upset for my dog and the price could be more reasonable. Especially for consumers that have to use this everyday, twice a day.*This is a prescription item November 20, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 From Lame to Fame My dog Bear was facing the end of his life until I was told about Rimadyl. We talked to the vet about the risk and I am happy to say that almost 2 years later Bear is still up and moving around with us! *This is a prescription item July 8, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 Please Give Your Pet This Help! Don't hesitate to give Rimadyl to your pet! Your pet will THANK you! Our 11 yr old, 87lb German Shep/Chow mix started having trouble with our steep stairs. He had been on Ascriptin for 6 months, and it no longer seemed to help. He'd stand at the bottom of the stairs and look up them. Our Vet put him on Rimadyl. In a matter of days, he was more active and the steps were easier. Rimadyl is a miracle worker! We will be moving in Aug. to a home with 4 acres and No STEPS! Chase will love it! Our vet will be 40 miles away so we will be buying (without fail) our Rimadyl from this service. It costs the same as our Vet's price, but worth every cent.*This is a prescription item July 3, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 Incontinence Our dog of 15 yrs all of a suddenly started having accidents very close to where ever he was sleeping. He had never done this. Our Vet suggested trying Rimadyl. That he might just be in too much pain from arthritis and didnt want to walk far. It worked. He has not had that problem since he started with the medication. And he has more energy.*This is a prescription item June 2, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year old large dog doing great on Rimadyl We have a large dog over 80 lbs who is 15 years old and is in good health with a great immune system, heart, lungs and liver, except for the stiffness in his legs. He has been on Rimadyl for one week and we can see the difference. This was amazing to us as before taking Rimadyl he would always just want to lay around. After being on Rimadly for just one week, he was able to go camping with us and be my husband's fishing buddy just like old times. What a difference a week makes. It is expensive, but well worth it for our old friend, especially since nothing else is wrong with him.*This is a prescription item May 31, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 How to treat an upset stomach or diahhria My dog became constipated using rimadyl so the vet recommended giving her canned pumpkin as opposed to antacids. It works great.*This is a prescription item May 31, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 What a difference! About a year ago my then 4yr old Rottie started to have lameness in his right shoulder. Our vet put him on Synovi granules (glucosamine) which worked well for about 8 months, but then he started to deteriorate again. She put him on Rimadyl and we saw a marked difference on the 2nd day. After 10 days, he was back to his old self, romping and playing with my son's 18 month pit mix. It is well worth the expense!*This is a prescription item May 2, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 arthritis It has helped 2 of my dogs, who have arthritis in their back legs, walk much better in a short period of time. It has also helped stop the pain and arthritis in one of them (Pit) in his neck from being hit there by my Boxer who does that to make him play with her. It is expensive, but it is also "top of the line" for what it does, AND it works! Funds aren't great, but my kids are worth it. January 6, 2005
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6