Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Rimadyl (carprofen)

Product Reviews

Rimadyl is a long-acting non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID) that is used to ease arthritic pain in dogs. It is the most prescribed drug in the world for this canine ailment. More »

$1.29 - $1.86
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 great stuff worked very quickly in bring our dog back to normal function November 20, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Our Puppy is Back Our 14 year old large breed is back with lots of energy again. October 30, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Old Dog, New Again! Our Chow (12 yrs) was limping most of the time and we could tell she was in pain. After administration of Rimadyl she is a new dog, running and playing. Thank You, Mrs. Beaumont, Utah October 25, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent drug My dog is 18 years old and I attribute the fact that she is still active to this medication. It is worth the price to know that my dog is comfortable on this medication. October 16, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful pain relief for our dog! Our dog experienced instant improvement! The wonder drug for aching dogs fighting arthritis. October 9, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Rimadyl eases pain My dog broke his leg at 3 months old and had a very extensive operation to repair it. Now almost 8 years later he is in pain. Rimadyl has helped him reduce the pain so he can be active again. September 22, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 i saw fast results on my dog when she took this med for the first time. I like the product but it is expensive. I am having a hard time being able to afford. September 19, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 AN AMAZING CHEWABLE TAB THAT DOES LOTS OF GOOD "SUBPERB", FOR THE PAIN ASSOCIATED WITH ARTHURITIS AND SURGICAL DISCOMFORT.RECCOMEND VERY HIGHLY. August 31, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes my 110 yr old dog romp like a youngster I rated this with a 5 star. My 13 yr old Wolf/Huskey has been on 1 every day in the Summer, 2 every day in the winter. With less pain he uses his hind legs more, which increases his muscle tone. With daily exercise and Rimadyl Chinook is still a slim lively white wolf at over 13. yrs old. August 24, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 It is easy to give! She readily takes Rimadyl, as though it were a treat! August 6, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Temporary fountain of youth for dogs Amazing drug! My dog is almost 14 and about 30 minutes after taking Rimadyl, he's like a puppy again!(sort of) August 6, 2007
Rated 2 out of 5 Rimadyl for senior dogs I have a Lab/boxer mix 9 years of age. My veterinarian recommended Rimadyl for her arthritis. She also has a bad liver. I read up on the medication and found... Rimadyl medication should not be used in any dog with kidney, liver, or heart disease. Do not give to dogs that are pregnant or nursing. Found information on...http://entirelypets.stores.yahoo.net/rimadyl2.html. If you have a senior dog you may want also read up on this web site http://www.srdogs.com/Pages/rimadyl.rec.html . I also found some negative information there. I quickly stopped giving my senior dog Rimadyl and switch back to Deramaxx. The reason for the switch in the first place was my veterinarian no longer offers Deramaxx in his office. I just have to order it through this web site with my vets approval. Which I had no problem. The service was great. Shipping was fast. July 31, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 It works! My dog could barely walk, but after taking this drug, he runs around like a new puppy. July 21, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Gets him going Gets my 7 year old daschund going when his leg is sore. June 22, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Prices to high from vets Product seems to work fine for my very active dog, we try to slow him down, ha, ha May 31, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Rimadyl for elderly dog My 14 year old dog has shown a nice improvement in her walking and perkiness. May 25, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes such a difference in Jakes activity level. Thanks! There is a noticabele difference when Jake is taking Rimadyl and when he is not. It is also easy to give because of the meat flavor chewable. May 17, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Helps my dog with his pain. My dog is overweight and when he plays alot sometimes he starts limping. The Rimadyl takes the pain away. May 14, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Big change with my large Shepherd. My very large German Shepherd Dog 150lbs and 10 years old could barely get up and I thought that his days were near the end, he is doing so much better now. May 3, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 good product my dog likes the chewables, she thinks it is a treat and gobbles it right down April 21, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 works wonders!! i have 2 dogs that use it. One has valley fever in his shoulder the other has shar pei fever. Works great to lower fever and manage pain. April 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Miracle Drug My 14-year old Siberian Husky has been taking Rimadyl for over a year, and it has saved his life. Before, he could barely walk down the street. Now, he runs up and down stairs, and wants to play all the time. He now has his quality of life back. PetCareRx saves me more than 50% of what my current vet charges. March 20, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Eureka !!! Works like a miracle My dog with deformed legs and elderly is now a runnin' fool! This site saves me 50% over my vets price. March 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Pain meds This is very affordable through PetcareRX. It works very well with older animals and arthritis February 7, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick Results My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost.*This is a prescription item March 7, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick Results My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost. March 7, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 Reclaim your dog's quality of life My dog, Theo will be 15 on April 1st. He is a Black Lab/Rottie mix and has been on RIMADYL for over 3 years. It has helped him reclaim an excellent quality of life! Without the RIMADYL, he would NOT be able to go up the stairs, or get up on his own to walk around and take care of his bodily functions. Like humans, our senior pets may have the mind of a pup but their bodies break down as they age. Rimadyl can help your dog stay as young at heart for longer than usual....it is well worth the expense.*This is a prescription item February 26, 2006
Rated 4 out of 5 Worth buying My 100lb Chow Chow was having great difficulty with his hind legs. Couldn't walk down/up stairs. Found Rimadyl to be effective with reducing the inflamation and allowing him to move more freely.*This is a prescription item February 23, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 My Pet Our dog, Bacchus, has been on Rimadyl for 2 years. He is a lab/dalmatian mix and before starting the medication he could not navigate our steps at all. Now he goes up and down steps as well as any pet. He will be 12 years old next month.*This is a prescription item December 8, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 Keep your pet moving My German Shephard is 12 years old, Rimadyl and SynoviG3 have been in her life for 4 years now. A regular vet prescribed the Rimadyl and a rehabilitation vet prescribed the SynoviG3. My Shephard use to lay in her urine due to pain and not wanting to move, her life is so much better. My vet told me she probably had 1 year left due to her bone and joint issues but that was 2 1/2 years ago, what do they know??? She still gives kisses, barks, skips (runs like a deer) she only occasionally needs help up the backdoor steps. The only reason for not giving 5 stars - this medicine does cause stomach upset for my dog and the price could be more reasonable. Especially for consumers that have to use this everyday, twice a day.*This is a prescription item November 20, 2005
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>