Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage II for Cats

Product Reviews

More »

$48.99 - $137.29
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use and it works. Easy to use. 100 times better than the cheap stuff and it works. I am very happy with this product. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This flea product has been effective on my 2 cats for over 5 years. Reasonably priced and easy to order from the website. Easy to apply. Good for a month. Thank-you. Janet October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works. We use Advantage II for our two cats. It works well. We were using a much more expensive product for which we needed a prescription, but find that the Advantage II works just as well. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick furred old Tom Cat... ...honestly use Advantage II every 3 weeks, not monthly...works so much better for him than anything else we've tried. We live in upstate NY-Saratoga Springs area-in the foothills of the Adirondacks. Need him as flea free as possible before I can feel good about him being in the house with us humans!! Advantage does it for all of us! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used This Product for Years I have had Persians and Hemi's for years and I live I Florida. This is the best product for for flea prevention and control. It is easy to use, being a topical application. It does not cause greasiness in the fur of the cat. I Love this product and recommend it to anyone. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I'm still not sure how 3 indoor cats can get fleas, but this is a great product and it works immediately. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gentle Have had problems in the past with my cats having skin irritations from other brands. Advantage works well while being gentle to the skin. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommed. I highly recommend this product. I had used another topical product for years and it just quit working. I have used Advantage II for 2 years on 5 cats, 3 of which are indoor-outdoor. (All stay inside at night.) I have no fleas in my home or on my cats. Expensive for this many cats, but well worth it!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well I've used this on my 3 cats for years and it works completely: never have any fleas. My vet recommends the Revolution product, as she says it lasts longer (need prescription) but I find the Advantage works just as well and is a lot cheaper - but I do need to apply it to the cats every 3-4 weeks. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & effective Before topical flea treatments were developed, I used to dread summers with my cats, as they would suffer from infestation despite frequent bathing. Now I use Advantage II on all four of my cats, and despite all of them being rescues, I've never had a flea problem. I fully endorse Advantage II for flea control! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flea and tick medicine on the market for cats! I tried other brands but they didn't work. My friend recommended Advantage and I haven't used anything else since. I have never had to flea bomb or deal with the pests since I switched. Highly recommended. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what is claims it will do! Very good product in all aspects- its specificity is helpful in every weight category. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use on Cat's neck Ease of use, cats don't like so have to put on spot they can't lick. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got fleas...? GET Advantage II ... ! This is the best and only flea product to buy. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has lost it's effectiveness I have used Advantage II for years now but for some reason, for the last two months this product has not been effective. My cat has just had a major flee infestation these past two months and I've had to switch to a product that is only offered through my vet, and if you can imagine, even more expensive than the Advantage II. It's unfortunate, but I guess they start to build up a tolerance to the product. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best cat product on the market!! Over the years, most flea medications lose their potency and fleas become immune to flea medications. This is the LATEST and BEST product on the market today! My cats stopped scratching after only a few hours after treatment and I brushed both of my cats and I was amazed at how many fleas that they actually had! I was brushing them off left and right! THIS STUFF WORKS! LOVE IT!! ALL OF THE FLEAS ARE DEAD AND FLEA CYCLE IS BROKEN IN MY HOME!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! My 2 kitties were still just eaten up with fleas even after I had used 2 other products on the kitties & in the house. The kitties stopped scratching themselves in less than an hour after Advatage II had been applied to them. We have kept Advantage II applied every 30 days for the past 4 months to the kitties and have had absolutely NO FLEAS. Obama & Missy love NO FLEAS!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great service I like Advantage because my cat is on the small side and it is not an overwhelming amount of solution and absorbs fast! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product After using several different flea meds on my 3 cats (one cat 22years old and 5 lbs.) Advantage II for cats was successful! The cats are indoor cats and how they got fleas, I do not know, but the old cat was loaded with them. Finally, I took her to the vet where they sold me one tube (I used other flea meds for the other two cats.) I waited until it was time for all their flea meds , purchased another Advantage II for over 9 lb cats, placed it on them and instantly I was finding DEAD FLEAS! Of course I was spraying the house and vacuuming continuously. After the first treatment I was combing and picking fleas off of the old cat instantly! (My concern was that it seemed like hardly any meds came out of the tube for the under 5 lb, old cat. I guess it was enough, though.) On the third week I noticed a few fleas again, so rather than waiting until the 4th week to apply the meds again I applied it then. No problems with ill effects and it is such a relief to be rid of fleas on the cats and in the house! Highly recommend this product! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most But not perfect. Not easy to use on long-haired cats, or very short-haired cats either. It's almost impossible to get the product right down on the skin. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very effective on fleas. I use this monthly on my 4 cats (ages 6 months to 12 years). I don't have a flea problem. If I let them go over 30 days without reapplying the fleas start to return. But once I apply the Advantage they are gone again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it's supposed to do. Advantage II works best when used continuously. When I use it for one month, then don't follow it up with a dose for the next month, the fleas come back so quickly I think many never really left. When it's used for the 2nd, then 3rd month, the fleas are killed and the eggs and larvae that survive the first month are killed during the 2nd and 3rd dosings. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Good product at a reasonable price. Easy to apply and lasts quite long. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I was lead to believe My cats are still scratching from fleas after a week of use...but not as much as when I used other flea products. Unfortunately, it does not protect against ticks so I must also use another product for that...which makes it very expensive!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked great on all my cats My cats are finicky and I can't get them to eat any kind of oral flea medication. This product worked great to rid them of fleas with no bad reactions. I will use advantage again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good product Advantage II is the best flea med on the market, and petcarerx had it to me on time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product for flea protection I have tried other products but they do not work, this one works great. It's the only flea product that I will use on my cats. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time. usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Advantage II I've used this exact product for over 15 years on all of my outdoor cats (right now I have 6 adult cats that I have raised from babies.) I've used both the kitten and the adult versions and I will never change! It works like a charm keeping my babies flea free. I've tried other brands, cheaper, but they just didn't work like Advantage! Why ever try anything else when you've got the best? My only semi-complaint would be the almost puncture proof protection foil incasing each tube. But .... it does what it is supposed to do, keep children out, so can't complain! It is pricy, but you get what you pay for in my book! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and safe to use We have 5 in door cats and 3 outdoor cats and use advantage ii. Product works very well in controling the flea population, in fact we have not noticed any fleas in a long time. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>