Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Advantage II for Cats

Product Reviews

More »

$44.09 - $133.29
Available Options:
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 works great MY CATS LOVE GOING OUTSIDE IN THE WARM WEATHER< BUT ALWAYS SEEM TO PICK UP FLEA'S. THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL KEEPING THEM FLEA-FREE! May 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 kills fleas and cats 6 year old cat, 1st dose fine, 2nd dose 2 trips to vet for blocked bladder caused by nervous system meltdown. 1 year old maine coon 1st dose fine, 2nd dose he threw up for the whole month and lost half his body weight. no 3rd dose, cats are fine and gaining weight. April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the best I used Frontline for years and it really didn't work. The cats still had fleas and the house was becoming over run with them. Switched to this and have no fleas. With 7 cats you have to have something that works or your house will be full of fleas. Vet told me I could use on my rabbit as well. He feels better now :) Would not use anything else. March 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Will never use anything else! I used frontline for years under the supervision and recommendation of a vet. I just always figured that the flea problem was just something I would have to live with if I wanted to keep cats and keep gardening. Switched to advantage after a groomer recommended it. Been flea-free for almost 6 months!!! Thank you Aimee and Advantage!!! March 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product My cat had horrible fleas, and scabs all over her. This medicine cleared the fleas up so quickly, and the scabs were finally gone in a few days. Definitely recommended!! February 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I used Frontline with not great results for years. I decided to give Advantage a try and will not use anything else. My cats don't run away when I try to put the medication on them, which they did with Frontline. I would recommend this product to anyone. January 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 babaku This is the best flea product I have ever used. The price is right, too. I have had run ins with fleas before and bug bombs seemed to be the only answer. Now we have other animals that can't be around spray poisons. My cats don't mind me applying Advantage and it has no smell on the cat. I love it. December 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful product Tried everything else and nothing worked like Advantage. The fleas are gone and I had bathed my cat, combed him, sprayed him nothing was successful. Even I was getting bitten and ow they hurt!!! My cat and I are both bite free thanks to Advantage. November 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Maryland Girl We have 2 indoor cats and 1 indoor/outdoor cat, all are rescue cats. Have been using Advantage for over a year and love it! Found it after a terrible flea problem. Will never use anything else. Ordering it from PetCarerx is a great way to go.... September 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than Frontline! Frontline made my cat lose hair where it was applied and even scarred her skin as if burned. My vet told me to switch to Advantage as he was having other customers complain about the frontline. Kills fleas better, my cat is sleeping peacefully now. She's an indoor cat, but somehow we must've brought the fleas in to her. My home has been sprayed, my cat is comfortable and this is just great! July 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I had always used Advantage in the past and with good results. But at the suggestion of a friend and animal care person, I switched to Frontline to treat my cat's flea problem. I went against my saying: "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Cats and dogs don't scratch because they are bored. It takes too long to work and it still didn't seem as though it was working after a week. I hate to see my cat scratching without any apparent relief. So I said all this to say: "Long live Advantage and no more Frontline!!!" July 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Always Advantage All the Time Love, love, love this product. We had a mild infestation that was gone literally in hours. We love our kitten to death, and would do anything to make her more comfortable. I work and a grooming salon and have lots of customers tell me that they werre Frontline victims, meaning they buy it and it's not working. July 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than all the rest! I have 5 cats and recently had a bad flea infestation. I tried everyhing from Promaris to Frontline. Nothing worked as well as Advantage. There was also a greater quantity of medication in the other products, whereas less of the Advantage was needed. This was great for having to apply a dose on nervous kitties. Much quicker. Much less trouble. July 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 HimmyCatLover Advantage works exactly as it claims it will. Last year we had a terrible infestation of fleas. It was awful. My poor Himmy was eaten up with fleas. I felt so sorry for her. I went to the vet and they recommended Frontline. I tried it and was expecting big things...boy, was I wrong. It killed a few fleas but she was still eaten up with fleas. I was vacuuming the carpet three or four times a day. I felt like I was fighting a losing battle. Then someone told me that their experience was that Advantage worked better on long haired cats. I have to admit that I didn't have much hope that it would be any better than Frontline but I was wrong. Advantage worked like a charm. It is a fantastic product. I highly recommend it. This year I didn't try anything else I went back to Advantage because I knew how well it works. If you are "sitting on the fence" trying to decide which flea product to try I strongly recommend that you go with Advantage. You won't be sorry. June 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Miss Yoda Loves Advantage I'm the mother of Miss Yoda, as you can imagine she is a house pet. She is 3 Yrs and spoiled. When she start scratching she must have her protection usually every 4 months. My name is Willie Downer who enjoy not having to leave the house to get her advantage. June 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome!!!!! I brought my cats to kentucky to live with me and my family who had other animals, needless to say they got infested with fleas, i was in tears because my cats never had a flea problem before. I tried biospot to no avail. I read the revews on Advantage and thought hey whats there to lose. I put it on my cats and the other animals and within an hour those pesky critters were dying left and right. My poor babies were so tired of scratching and biting they could never sleep it was so bad, that day i think they all just sighed and laid there precious heads down for a good sleep. When they woke up I don't think i ever seen them so happy then that day. Thank you Advantage. May 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Fleas are gone I get spot on flea treatment from our local humane shelter.The first time I bought from them for my four cats, it was Advantage and it got rid of ALL of the fleas. The cats were infested to the max. The next time I went back to get more medication they were selling, and I bought, Frontline. What a mistake. The cats acted liked it burned when applied and the few fleas that they had did not die. Evidently the shelter had a lot of complaints because they are selling and using only Advantage again. May 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Always Advantage My Vet told me, years ago, to try Advantage. I did, my 6 cats were fine, so have used it ever since. It really works and the cats don't seem to mind it. May 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage really works!! I've tried several of the other leading brands including Frontline but I've come back to Advantage to stay!! It's the only one that works on my two Siamese cats and one of them has very sensitive skin. I'm very satisfied with Advantage and recommend it to every cat owner! April 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Holy FLEA KILLER! My 13 year old male cat developed fleas SO BAD last year it was awful. Pulling on his fur, stopped walking constantly to bite/lick/pull. I bathed him, tried Frontline, cleaned house, NOTHING was helping. I finally got this as recommended by my brother. WORKED IN AN HOUR! My cat was no longer scratching AT ALL the next day, and his dermititus cleared up within a week. Getting it again now so there won't be any problems. My cat had no reaction to it where with Frontline he would constantly scratch the drop spot and try to lick it. GREAT PRODUCT! April 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Kills fleas DEAD within hours! This product is AmAzInG!!!! Just put this miracle juice at the base of the skull and within hours, you'll have NO fleas, just like the box promises. And for you multiple cat owners, here's a way to save money: I have two cats, both under 9 pounds. I buy the 6-month supply for cats over 9lbs and split it half-way between the 2 of them, and it works like a charm. If you compare the boxes, you'll see the percentage of active ingredients is the same ratio, but the 9lb+ product has exactly double what you get in the 9lb- box. The people at Petco said they're not supposed to tell customers this, but since I figured it out for myself, they told me that's what they do for their pets! April 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best out there! My cat is an indoor/outdoor cat that will rip through a screen to get out during the day, and therefore constantly exposed to fleas. A couple of months ago, the fleas were so bad in the house that you couldn't walk across the carpet without having your feet/legs completely "peppered" with fleas, YUCK! I had been using yard sprays/pellets, carpet sprays/powders, vacuuming 3 or 4 times a day (dumping it into the outside trash each time!) and frontline - to no avail and not to mention, expensive! The frontline would seem like it was working for a couple of days (although there was alot of skin irritation) and then- BAM, the fleas were back in full force! I was so frustrated and at my wits end not knowing what else I could do (I have tried almost every product out there in the last 6 months or so). I finally tried Advantage, not even 24 hours later, NOT ONE LIVING FLEA TO BE FOUND!!! There were no ill side effects, no scratching or redness, just a whole bunch of dead fleas! And, yes, he still sneaks outside (I just can't keep him in), but I don't worry anymore about having to deal with that ever again. Thank you Advantage, we are users for LIFE! April 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Works Great !!! We've used this product for years. We've never been bothered by fleas. It works great and it doesn't irritate the cats skin. The only thing is that when we first put it on the cats hate the feel of it but they get over it in about 20 min. and you have to be careful not to pat them where you put it for the rest of that day - it'sgreasy & stinks. March 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing!! I used this on my two cats, and 18 hours later there were absolutely no fleas on them. They died so quickly i had to chase my cats around with a vacuum to suck up the dead buggies. I would highly recommend this product, as i have used frontline before and it had little to no effect. The infestation i was dealing with was moderate, but still, A+ product! Money well spent, and my kitties didn't mind it at all. My only (minor) complaint, was that for the first few hours after application, my cats stunk to high heaven, but it is a small price for such an amazing product. :) I will continue to use this product for months to come. :) January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage I love how the Advantage worked great for killing all the fleas and eggs that where on my cats. This was the first product I used and it was cheap and awesome. November 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST STUFF EVER! I always used Frontline in the past, but everytime I put it on my cats they acted like it irratated their skin. Also the fleas were still there! Then I went on petcarerx and read about advantage and decided to try it. The cats didn't react in a negative way and the fleas are gone! I will continue to use Advantage for my cats. November 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 cudos I have 9 indoor cats, and they had a minor flea problem due to squarrels in our yard. They get on the screens of our porch and the cats love to chase. When I discovered they were passing fleas to my cats, I bought Advantage and dosed my babys. One of my queens had young kittens, and I was able to dose her as well. In 24hrs, I had no fleas on the kittens, and within another 24hrs, there were no fleas on the adults. No side effects, no fleas. I recommend this highly October 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Former Frontline customer I switched to frontline a few years ago when they came out with flea & tick control. When I tried it this year it only made the fleas angry and the cats were going crazy! I had another box and applied it 10 days later. Still no dead fleas, I ordered Advantage and it took only 2 days to kill the fleas. I think Frontline has some weak batches out there in the market and I am not going to waste my money to locate any more bad ones for them. Now I'm sticking with Advantage. October 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Reordering because it worked It's so much cheaper than buying from our Vet and really worked on our four cats, one cat in particular has very sensitive skin and no ill affects from Advantage were seen. August 31, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is #1 I was like a few other reviewer's. 2 months ago I foolishly purchased frontline for my 2 kitties.I saw the "money back guarantee" and didn't think I'd waste money. Huge mistake! Flea's were never eliminated, and after just 1 week they were in vengence mode. I looked closer at the guarantee. I had to purchase MORE frontline to totally "make sure I tried everything" to control the fleas as frontline claims one application might not do the trick. That's how frontline sucker's you into wasting money on their product! I can't afford to waste money and almost $40 wasted. Neeeeever again. If you look closer ALL of their advertising clearly states "controls flea's." I could find NOTHING ANYWHERE where frontline states eliminates/get's rid of etc fleas. I'm now going to have to spend money I don't have to purchase Advantage, because I know it will eliminate the flea's after just 1 treatment! Scratch that, after just 2 days! I'm now completely loyal to Advantage!!!! August 27, 2009
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>