Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Sentinel Flavor Tabs

Product Reviews

A tasty, chewable tablet, Sentinel Flavor Tabs make it easy to keep your dog protected against fleas and other parasites, including heartworm, for a month. More »

$48.89 - $136.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product So glad its back. The only all in one product that actually works!! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gave Dogs Pills Two Weeks Ago & They Are Still Scratching Part of the reason I got this product was to get rid of the fleas on the dogs. Despite dipping them with a Permethrin Dip, they are still chewing and scratching on themselves? The instructions say that this product will inhibit the eggs only and not kill the adult fleas. To be perfectly fair about this, the instructions said in order to complete the treatment, I would have to add CapStar Tabs to their diet once a week and treat the yard for fleas, carpeting, and bedding areas. So, I have ordered CapStar Tabs and Bifen Granules. Once I get all this, then I will systematically give them CapStar, treat yard, powder carpet, and wash bedding. Then hopefully, this will kill the darn fleas off completely! I am SO Tired of this! Since I am not sure of the outcome yet, consider this review incomplete on the outcome of this product. The reason I am listing a review is because they keep sending me all these emails asking for one. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and economical. I liked that it was a combined flea & wormer And that there was not a oil residue on the coat. My collie had experienced some intestinal problems prior to use; that is cleared up now!! Easier to use than the skin application products, they ate it in their food without hesitation. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to administer I hated the oily topical products and was glad when I found Sentinel Flavor Tabs. I have only used it one month but everything went fine and only one product to purchase instead of two. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by new, easier way to give monthly meds I bought this product instead of Triflexis as it does the same thing but costs about half the price! We are only one dose in and dealing with a major flea infestation right now so cannot say YET how truly effective it is. Fingers crossed because the price and double-duty of this pill make it a winner... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great service..prompt order processing and delivery. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I have used this product for years and I live in the south with a lot of fleas. I have not had one flea problem in the house. I like this product over all the others on the market. My dogs health has been and still is perfect. I will continue to use and recommend others to use this product. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time user This month is the first time I gave my dog Sentinel. He took it easily and I saw no adverse effects. I have seen no fleas on him, so I am pleased. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. Fast delivery. They had a big selection, great prices and fast delivery! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy to see this back on the market. This product is great. For my dog: no upset stomach, no refusal to eat it and it has been effective against heart worm. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by used this for years I used this for 12 years on my last dog. Now that I have I new puppy I am vary Happy I can get this product for him. This is the best price I have found. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fleas!yeah My dogs had fleas really bad in may so since then I've been using sentinal and for over a month they have been flea free! I have 3dogs 2 dachshunds and a Great Dane and it worked on them all July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price for Sentinel. Good service just slowed waiting for vet. Sentinel is good for fleas and heartworms. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is the only heartworm protection that both of my dogs can take without it coming back up. I love the fact it covers more than just heartworms. I have given this to all my 4 legged babies. Best buy for the money I highly recommend this product!!!!! :) July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, and affordable price So excited this product is available again. All others made our boys sick and were too big to swallow (as they did not want to chew them). June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My picky pup loves it! I have one dog that will eat anything, and the other who will eat around pills - no matter what I put them in! Sentinel is like a treat to him!! He eats it right up! They never got sick from it. They don't have any problems with fleas or anything like that. Definitely recommend! January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 GR FAMILY We switched to Sentinal a few years ago after getting skin reaction to the topical preparations. With three Goldens, A Mom and two litter mates, we have had no problems except the price is exorbitant, twice that of a similar crewable, Hartguard. August 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Flea-free Shelties! I highly recommend this product. I give it to my two Shelties, ages three and two and a half, and neither one of them has ever had a single flea. I live in Florida where fleas are a year round problem. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I highly recommend this product. I have two Shelties, one is almost three years old, and the other is two and a half years old. Have never had a flea on either one of them, and I live in Florida, where fleas are a problem year round. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I trust this product I am very pleased with Sentinel and completely trust this product. I used Comfortis for approximately 5 months and both of my dogs had seizures once a month for the 5 months that I gave them the medication. It was awful. After repeated trips to the vet and numerous tests we finally figured out the Comfortis was causing the seizures. I wasn't aware seizures are a possible side affect from that medication. I also tried Frontline and it seemed to really irritate my min pins skin when I applied it so I immediately stopped that. I haven't seen any side affects in either dog from the Sentinel and I have been using it for the past year. I have not seen fleas on either dog either. I'm not sure if certain medications affect certain breeds however I found it odd that both of my dogs suffered seizures approximately one week after the administration of each dose of Comfortis. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product! Love love love Sentinel! Have used it on my Rat Terrier for almost 2 years now and have never had any issues. The convenience of one product for both heartworms and fleas is fantastic! July 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 No side effects I had always used the liquid flea treatment for years on my dogs. The last two dogs I had, toy poodles BOTH developed cancerous tumors. The male used to scratch at the spot where I would put the liquid and it would get red and irritated for a few hours. He was 11 years old and she was almost 15. She tolerated the medicine better, but it still got her in the end. I totally believe its what gave them both cancer. One of the liver the other one his stomach cavity. I have 2 new dogs. They have been on Sentinal for 2 years as of Aug. I have had no problem and I like the fact that it protects for all the parasites and the fleas so I only have to give one pill to each of them once a month. I have not seen one flea on either dog. I highly recommend this product. July 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Extreme Side Effects I can not recommend this product. I gave it to my Choclate Lab at my vets recommendation. The first tab she took she became lethargic , could not eat within the day. She could not get up. Very hard to find ANY information as to the testing done. Got a refund. I went back to Heartguard and Frontline. I have used them for many years on several breeds with no issue. June 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Bailey and The Jack Pack I have a beagle and three jack Russells. WE Have used this product for over 5Years. I see an occassinal flea but never had a problem. Would not even try any thing else. May 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Long-term solution, not a quick fix True, Miss South Carolina, this product does not kill fleas. Fleas live just a short time (a week or so) and reproduce prolifically. This product prevents a flea colony from gaining or maintaining foothold in your home. We have three Jack Russells in a flea-infested, pet-friendly island community and have seen zero fleas on them in the past four years. The flea population where we live has apparently developed an immunity to Frontline as it has little or no effect here. Sentinel took about six weeks to begin showing effect but since then, it has been the complete and total cure we had hoped for. Best thing we have ever used, but it took some patience. April 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year user of setinel Used for 2 dogs large and small breed and had excellent results. I had next door neighbor who had regular flea infestations and my dogs never had an issue...not even visual fleas...even tho my vet does not carry it, in fact it's hard to find a vet who will carry it (contracts with competitors) but I rave about it and despite some vet critics, I highly recommend it January 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 prescription Do I need a prescription when ordering Sentinal for my dog? I know the strength she needs as I have bought it from the vet before. December 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Charlie & Harry Charlie was our first pet in Florida, a Llahsa Apsa. He lived to be 18yrs. we gave him Sentinel tablets for at least 10 years. It was the best. Today we have a rescue dog, lab & beagle mix. His name is Harry & does not like the topical products so we put him on Sentinel, he thinks they are treats. No mess and no fuss. October 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Sugar/Bella We have given Sentinel to our pets for the past 25 years. We have never had to worry about our girls using this product. We have had the pleasure of living with six loving girls in the past and now with two new toy poodles. This is a wonderful product!!!!! May 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and works! I love this. My dogs will eat it no problem and so much easier than messing around with topical solutions. On large dogs the topical meds are hard to apply, you have to spread it over the whole body and it is hard to judge how much to apply to each area, I always have some left over because I am afraid I won't have enough at the end. Also it is difficult to part the hair on very short haired dogs. I made sure the dogs were flea free with Advantage and then started this pill, haven't seen a flea since..it won't kill adult fleas so it is best to get them off first. LOVE PetcareRX paw points and coupons...saving a lot of money, PLUS their prices are the lowest to begin with !!!! April 19, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>