Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Sentinel Flavor Tabs

Product Reviews

A tasty, chewable tablet, Sentinel Flavor Tabs make it easy to keep your dog protected against fleas and other parasites, including heartworm, for a month. More »

$48.89 - $136.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy One pill. Once a month. It's that easy. No liquids. No mess. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I choose to use this product for my dogs, because it doesn't make them sick or itch. The last heart worm medicine I used would make them sick and scratch like crazy. This one does not do that. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product came as promised So far my dogs have not had any fleas. I believe this product works good. My service and price was very good from petcarerx.com. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Effective Much cheaper than heartguard and also protects against whipworms. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it Dogs love it so it easy to give them their "treats" for heartworm & other parasite prevention. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Sentinel is easy to use. My dog eats quite readily. I use it because it controls both worms and fleas. The price is reasonable compared to other combined worm and flea products. It does not kill fleas, it only prevents the eggs from hatching. I use another product to kill the fleas. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! Heartworm preventative is an expensive part of pet ownership. I shopped around and got the best price from petcarerx. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff I used this for years and then my vet changed the dogs to Trifexis. My dogs hated it! They spit it out 2 and 3 times, and I mean from way down their throats!! There has never been an issue with the Sentinel, they will even eat it out of my hand if I forget to put it in their bowl with the food. It has been effective for heartworm and fleas for all of our dogs. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product My vet prescribed this for my dogs a couple of years ago. Since I have been buying these from petcarerx, my savings have been substantial over what the vet charged. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more 2 meds every month finally I can give my 2 small dogs 1 pill a month that covers heart worms and the fleas etc. Trying to find the spot between their shoulder blades for the fleas etc. meds has been awful. They're happy campers and so is Mom :-) Thanks a lot! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a flea/tick preventative! Geez people do some reading. Sentinel doesn't prevent flea or tick infestations. It interrupts the flea life cycle by preventing the development of flea eggs. Adult fleas and ticks will still get on your dog. Sentinel is primarily a heartworm, hookworm, roundworm, and whipworm preventative. It is also the safest heartworm med for the herding breeds that may have MDR1 gene mutation issues. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not work I have two dogs. We gave them this medication three weeks ago. While taking them for a walk, we get home and they have two fleas on them? My puppy has thicker fur and tends to attract the fleas more then the other one. Not only was it hard to give her the tablet, she kept spitting it out so we have to use a pill pocket, but it did not work. I paid all this money for yet another unsatisfied product! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad they are available again I used Sentinel from the start when I got my Shep-Colli-Lab mix 8 yrs ago and had no problems at all. Then they put the hold on the manufacturer for another product and I was forced to switch to another product which was way more costly and did not keep the fleas at bay. I had to first take care of the flea problem that then developed in my house (another expense) and then switch to another product. I was thrilled to see they started selling it again. Great value, easy to use and it works!Radio May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heartworm medicine This product was not available for some reason. I used Trifexas in the meantime - it is wonderful that it is back since it quite a bit cheaper and the dogs take it well - in fact my collie takes it better (the Sentinel). April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very effective very effective, less money than other brands, dog tolerates the medication well, dog heartworm test negative. difficult to find a heartworm chewable for dogs under ten lbs. This med works for both of our dogs. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it takes care of more than one issue at a time! I have only given her the 1st dose, we live in Florida, the flea part of has not worked well yet, hopefully the 2nd dose works better. It would not be fair to say it does not work, not yet! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like once a month dosing and that it covers two areas in one pill. Our vet introduced us to this product and we like how it attacks two things in one pill and you give it once a month. One less medicine to keep up with. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need crushed pill method! My little Chihuahua will not eat Heartguard even chopped to teeny pieces & mixed with chicken! I guess she smells it. So the only way to get her heart worm medicine is with Sentinel. I crush the tablet into granuales & add it to her dinner. For some reason my vet doesn't stock it any longer so I have to now buy it online, no problem, arrived within a week. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sentinel Heartworm Preventtive I have been using this heartworm preventative for a long time. I have never had a dog with heartworms and felt okay with not testing regularly - it didn't seem necessary- my dogs always are in peak condition. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs like it ! Gives great protection from fleas....ticks.....heartworms...and several other pests. Dogs like the taste and you can give it as a treat or put it in their food . It is a little pricey....but less than some of the combined meds. Buying them separate is more expensive. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend for all dog owners! I have two dogs who play at public parks, the levee and swim in the Mississippi river. Sentinel is excellent for preventing heart worm and controlling or eliminating any problems with fleas. I couldn't be happier with this product. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended Med Easy to use and my dog takes it readily. You only give it once a month. This is what my vet wants us to use. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as expected This product is simple and gets job done. I am glad that it came back. Thank you January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best product. I have used sentinel for years and now using pet care rx I have the convenience of home delivery at a great price. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sentinel At first - the dog that I am babysitting spit out the tablet, then I placed it more deeply into a piece of chicken, and viola'. The scratching and biting stopped the next afternoon. Thank you Sentinel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price and better dosing for very small dogs Great price on a highly recommended dog heartworm med. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sentinel flavor tabs I feel this is one the best all in one flea and heartworm medications out on the market. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth It I bought this product because it stated that it is for the, "prevention and control of flea populations, the prevention of heartworm disease and the treatment and control of roundworms, hookworms, and whipworms in dogs." Turns out it didn't do a thing for fleas!!! My black lab is allergic to fleas and this product did nothing for her. When I took her to my vet, they told me that Sentinel doesn't actually prevent fleas, as the product review would have you to believe. So I now have 5 months worth of an expensive heartworm treatment, seeing as how I'm going to have to purchase an additional treatment for fleas. Will never buy this again and Molly will be back on Trifexis as soon as a months time is up!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features I just started using it and for right now it seems to be as good as what I got from my vet before. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased! I was pleased by the quick, attentive service of PetCareRx. I haven't had time yet to evaluate the product but based on previous orders with my vet the product is also good. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>