Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 always worked for us this product it number 1,the person who said it only lasts a few weeks,must have a scummy home,i tried it twice,once a year,it works great,as soon as the vet put it on her,she stopped itching,and she starting eating again,and has more pep.thanks Bayer August 19, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 barely works for two weeks i brought this product and put it on both my dogs july 20th and by august they had fleas again, waste of money, it should be called a 8 wks supply not a 4 months supply August 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantage excelent I have two toy poddles. I've tried other products and they did not have any effect. I baught Advantage and it worked right away. Now my dogs are flea less. I also have 2 cats which got infected with fleas and it also worked fast. It is the best product anyone can use for fleas on pets. June 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage for dogs We have tried other products, and this is the only one that works for our dogs. May 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline info I have used advantage and it does work great. I went to the vet to pick up a box of Frontline which I used for years and they suggested I use Advantage as they told me that Frontline, after awhile, is like taking the same antibotic over and over again......The dogs get immune to it. Good info to know!!! May 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantage killed my dogs fleas right away this product killed my dogs fleas right away. one day he has a million fleas then i gave him advantage and the next day there was none. April 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage Flea Killer for Dogs We have a Pomeranian & we haven't used this product recently. Our dog has been scratching & keeping us up at night by barking at various times throughout the night. I just ordered this product today, because I know It works. Can't wait for It to arrive through the mail this way we can get some uninterrupted sleep. This is one product that works as advertised! April 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 the best for my dog this have been the best that i got for my dog it works for me and i am still using it at this time March 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Yes, it really works! I have small terriers--Yorkie, Griffon, and Cairn, 1 of each. We are flea-free. And if I forget to apply Aadvantage an scheduled time (it happens to all of us) and the scratching begins, that's my signal I've forgotten. March 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! I PUT ADVANTAGE ON BOTH OF MY DOGS ABOUT AN HOUR AGO AND THEY ARE BOTH GETTING THE REST ALREADY THAT THEY HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET BECAUSE OF THE NASTY FLEAS!!!!!!! NOW MY BABIES CAN BE HAPPY AND SPEND MORE TIME RUNNING AFTER A BALL INSTEAD OF SCRATCHING FLEAS! THANKS ADVANTAGE!!!!! February 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The Grass is Greener on the other side For the longest time I struggled with flea killers I had tried everything and nothing seemed to work. There were always fleas on my dogs. So one day I was at the petstore and noticed this product on the shelf. I realized I hadn't tried it yet. I was determined to get rid of these little pests but wanted something that worked. Advantage is a little more expensive but it is worth it! This product is much better and the fleas were gone within 24 hours. I highly recommend this over any other product. A few extra bucks can really save you and your pets from suffering. December 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 worked great as soon as i used this product the fleas went away and stayed away for the whole month. tried frontline, didnt work. tried advantix, it worked but my vet recommended using advantage for a few months since it works better than the rest with flea infestations. just need to check the dog for ticks since the advantage doesnt have tick protection. i think every dog reacts different to every product, what works for one dog may not for another. it takes experiementing but i def love the advantage and so does my pooch December 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good product So far, advantage has worked great! I was using Frontline, but my new puppies' vet gave me Advantage. It worked better than Frontline ever did. It does have a bit of an odor, but it is bearable compared to having a dog and house full of fleas. It has been two weeks and I have not seen any fleas. I would have seen some by now using Frontline. I will continue using this product. November 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 kaa1200 Excellent product. I have a Pappillon that fleas love. I started with Fronline and there was no reduction in fleas. I tried Advantage even though it was more expensive and the fleas died overnight. My dog does have discomfort upon application, but it appears to go away shortly thereafter. Because of pricing, I switched back to Frontline and back came the fleas. NEVER again. October 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 My yorkies tolerate this I have 2 yorkies and they hated the frontline because it left a strong odor on them that would upset them for over 2 hours or more and made them run around the house acting strange. Advantage was recommended by my vet and has worked very well.Everyone is HAPPY! October 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best I have 4 dogs and Advantage works the best for all of them. I have tried other products from the pet stores and the vet and none of them work better than Advantage! The dogs had fleas a week or so after applying Frontline. The very same night after applying Advantage, my dogs sleep like babies. Thanks Advantage and thanks to PetCareRX for making my life easier and making it more convenient to get my pet's flea meds! I have a chihuahua, a dachschund, a boston terrier, and a siberian husky and Advantage works like magic on all of them. August 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline is garbage, Advantage WORKS I have been using frontline for a long time with little results; it would last about a week then stop working. But about 2 weeks ago I received the Advantage and it is still working today. I have read someone else’s review where they said they think frontline doesn't work in Florida and I think there correct. June 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Best product on the market This product is easy to use. It is clean for you and safe for your pet. I have never had any flea problems since I have been using it.....over several years and two dogs. I haven't used any other products, but why should I ever try any others when this one is so good? May 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Dog Advantage Also Works for Cats - LOVE!! LOVE LOVE LOVE Advantage!!!! Highly recommend using gloves when applying, because it is a chemical. My animals also get a bit uncomfortable after application, but it is well worth the outcome! Also you can use dog advantage on cats, but you need to know the weight of the cat & the formula/ratio of medicine to give them - ask your vet! I buy the largest/blue Advantage for my dogs and I use it for my cats. I just use the vet's formula. It saves money!!! LOVE ADVANTAGE - but for tick infestation (for dogs) Frontline works better. You can't use Frontline for dogs on cats - only Advantage!!! April 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Dog Lover I have used everything from bio-guard to frontline, but I always return to advantage. My two German Shephards never have fleas. I highly recommend this product. March 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Terrific I rescued 4 puppies that were in very poor condition and infested with fleas. My vet originally sold me advantage for them. Only 5 minutes after the application, the fleas were falling off in clumps. I highly recommend this product and petcare rx. Their prices are much better than any vets and most of the time, you get free shipping. They can't be beat! February 23, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as good as Frontline I switched my Yorkshire Terrier from Frontline to Advantage and it was a terrible mistake. He became flea infested due to me applying the medicine every THREE weeks! I will never recommend this product to anyone. It is back to Frontline! November 18, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful! This stuff is great on my 2 pit bull mixes! I use the cat formula of Advantage for our 2 kittens as well. All of our pets were rescued & all were infested w/ fleas, until after about 3 hours after applying Advantage.The customer service, prices, & shipping time was fantastic. Won't ever go without this product! October 22, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 chihuahua hates application day My 8 lb. chihuahua rolls on the floor immediately after application and continues to do it several times after application. He seems very uncomfortable. He also seems very listless(not normal for him) for 24 hours after application. I will continue to use this product because it does a great job(I have never seen a flea) but I have some concerns about the level of discomfort that he is feeling after application. September 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Have used for years Advantage works for my dogs, and is still working. I can now get it at a great price and free shipping. We live in Georgia. September 4, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 FLEAS The product seems to be working. Both my dog and cat are still scratching so I am hoping that they may just have a few bites that are bothering them. I haven't seen any fleas on them yet thus far. September 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 wonderful We had a bunch of loose dogs with fleas running around and our dogs do not have any fleas even after a month. September 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 No fleas in my house! My vet originally recommended this product for my puppy. I continued to purchase it every month for him. I have NEVER seen a flea in my house! I also use the one for cats on my cat, too! Highly recommended! August 30, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage I got tired of paying the high prices at the Vet's office and driving there and then finding out they don't even have any in stock, so I order mine from your company, it gets here fast and is the same that I bought from my veterinarian, great product, fast service, thank you PetCareRX. August 30, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Why pay more for the exact same product? Ordering online is so easy and it's same product you pay more for at the vet. I live in FL, my dog prefers to spend his days in the back yard chasing the lizards... he's much happier now that I will let him outside again after being treated with advantage. August 25, 2008
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>