Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best!! I've stopped using your product after two months and used a less cheaper one to save money. Big mistake it worked for two weeks but after that the fleas came back. I'm sticking with Advantage it really works!! June 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Good product Works on fleas, just wish it worked on mosquitos, and lice as well. Maybe they can improve on a good thing. May 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Debbie-Owner of 2 toy poodles. I live in a mobile home park. Lots of dogs and cats. My neighbor and I keep our dogs dosed with this product. We have no fleas or ticks on our dogs. This is the best! My neighbor goes to the dog parks and all around. No problems. We have a lot of wild cats in this area and they bring fleas. Still no problem. Our dogs are pest free. Thank you for a wonderful product. When used per directions, all is well. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stuff! I actually bought mine on ebay to be able to use for my cat and dog, for $15 I have a 3 month supply. After 1 day on my 9 week old puppy (who was kept in a dirt lot and INFESTED with fleas when we adopted her!) the only fleas I found on her were DEAD fleas! I used a sentry product on my cat, to no avail. He was badly infested and in quarantine, but am waiting to give him a bath before I try it on him! I was on this site looking at reviews! May 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad smell! After I applied the product, my dog's skin had a strange reaction after a few hours. His odor and breath became unbearable even after bathing him. His area in the house also picked up the odor, which I can't seem to get rid of either. I am going to try bathing him in tomato juice since it works for skunk sprays which act similair to flea applicators. If it doesn't work, then I'll have to suffer until the med wears off....3-4 weeks! April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the Best This is the only thing that works. I think any bad reviews, the people writing them must be getting paid by the competitors. My daughters dog was infested with fleas and came to my house and brought them here. We gave the dogs a bath and immediately put Advantage on them and it worked and they have never had a flea ever since. we even put it on them every 6 weeks. They go for daily walks and they never have fleas. Totally recommend. Do not buy anything else February 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Did not work I used this product on my 4 dogs and it did nothing. I've used other spot on flea and tick products that have worked wonderfully for my dogs. I thought this would be the same and I could save a few dollars since it's cheaper but I was dead wrong. Instead I wasted my money and had to buy the better brands to get relief for my dogs. January 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Some dogs may be sensitive I was using Frontline and a couple of months during the summer I could not find any to purchase. So I decided to purchase Advantage and I used it for three months. Every month after giving my Westie this treatment, she got diarrhea and the last month was obviously feeling worse because she laid around for nearly three days. Obviously there is no way to tell your dog is going to be sensitive to any medication but don't ignore the signs. January 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 DOESN'T WORK I BUY THIS PRODUCT AT FIRST DAY WORKED BUT A WEEK LATER MY DOG STILL WITH THE FLEAS PROBLEM. September 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Got Rid of Flea Infestation Right Away! I love this product! I adopted four malnourished and flea infested puppies about 2 years ago. They had fleas on every inch of their little bodies. They were only 4 weeks old, but our vet recommended Advantage anyways. Needless to say, the fleas fell off of them within minutes. They were dead everywhere!!! I was so impressed, I still use it to this day and they are all still flea free and thriving!!! August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 great product i have a sheltie and i use this product on him (advantage) and it works great i have been using it on him since i got him at 3 months old and he wil be a year in november and yesterday was the first time i had ever seen a flea on him which is very good considering i live in the country in tx that is covered in sand fleas and ticks. i have never seen a tick on him. i will be continuing to use this product and i would recomend it to everyone. August 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 always worked for us this product it number 1,the person who said it only lasts a few weeks,must have a scummy home,i tried it twice,once a year,it works great,as soon as the vet put it on her,she stopped itching,and she starting eating again,and has more pep.thanks Bayer August 19, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 barely works for two weeks i brought this product and put it on both my dogs july 20th and by august they had fleas again, waste of money, it should be called a 8 wks supply not a 4 months supply August 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantage excelent I have two toy poddles. I've tried other products and they did not have any effect. I baught Advantage and it worked right away. Now my dogs are flea less. I also have 2 cats which got infected with fleas and it also worked fast. It is the best product anyone can use for fleas on pets. June 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage for dogs We have tried other products, and this is the only one that works for our dogs. May 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline info I have used advantage and it does work great. I went to the vet to pick up a box of Frontline which I used for years and they suggested I use Advantage as they told me that Frontline, after awhile, is like taking the same antibotic over and over again......The dogs get immune to it. Good info to know!!! May 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantage killed my dogs fleas right away this product killed my dogs fleas right away. one day he has a million fleas then i gave him advantage and the next day there was none. April 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage Flea Killer for Dogs We have a Pomeranian & we haven't used this product recently. Our dog has been scratching & keeping us up at night by barking at various times throughout the night. I just ordered this product today, because I know It works. Can't wait for It to arrive through the mail this way we can get some uninterrupted sleep. This is one product that works as advertised! April 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 the best for my dog this have been the best that i got for my dog it works for me and i am still using it at this time March 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Yes, it really works! I have small terriers--Yorkie, Griffon, and Cairn, 1 of each. We are flea-free. And if I forget to apply Aadvantage an scheduled time (it happens to all of us) and the scratching begins, that's my signal I've forgotten. March 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! I PUT ADVANTAGE ON BOTH OF MY DOGS ABOUT AN HOUR AGO AND THEY ARE BOTH GETTING THE REST ALREADY THAT THEY HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET BECAUSE OF THE NASTY FLEAS!!!!!!! NOW MY BABIES CAN BE HAPPY AND SPEND MORE TIME RUNNING AFTER A BALL INSTEAD OF SCRATCHING FLEAS! THANKS ADVANTAGE!!!!! February 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The Grass is Greener on the other side For the longest time I struggled with flea killers I had tried everything and nothing seemed to work. There were always fleas on my dogs. So one day I was at the petstore and noticed this product on the shelf. I realized I hadn't tried it yet. I was determined to get rid of these little pests but wanted something that worked. Advantage is a little more expensive but it is worth it! This product is much better and the fleas were gone within 24 hours. I highly recommend this over any other product. A few extra bucks can really save you and your pets from suffering. December 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 worked great as soon as i used this product the fleas went away and stayed away for the whole month. tried frontline, didnt work. tried advantix, it worked but my vet recommended using advantage for a few months since it works better than the rest with flea infestations. just need to check the dog for ticks since the advantage doesnt have tick protection. i think every dog reacts different to every product, what works for one dog may not for another. it takes experiementing but i def love the advantage and so does my pooch December 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good product So far, advantage has worked great! I was using Frontline, but my new puppies' vet gave me Advantage. It worked better than Frontline ever did. It does have a bit of an odor, but it is bearable compared to having a dog and house full of fleas. It has been two weeks and I have not seen any fleas. I would have seen some by now using Frontline. I will continue using this product. November 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 kaa1200 Excellent product. I have a Pappillon that fleas love. I started with Fronline and there was no reduction in fleas. I tried Advantage even though it was more expensive and the fleas died overnight. My dog does have discomfort upon application, but it appears to go away shortly thereafter. Because of pricing, I switched back to Frontline and back came the fleas. NEVER again. October 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 My yorkies tolerate this I have 2 yorkies and they hated the frontline because it left a strong odor on them that would upset them for over 2 hours or more and made them run around the house acting strange. Advantage was recommended by my vet and has worked very well.Everyone is HAPPY! October 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best I have 4 dogs and Advantage works the best for all of them. I have tried other products from the pet stores and the vet and none of them work better than Advantage! The dogs had fleas a week or so after applying Frontline. The very same night after applying Advantage, my dogs sleep like babies. Thanks Advantage and thanks to PetCareRX for making my life easier and making it more convenient to get my pet's flea meds! I have a chihuahua, a dachschund, a boston terrier, and a siberian husky and Advantage works like magic on all of them. August 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline is garbage, Advantage WORKS I have been using frontline for a long time with little results; it would last about a week then stop working. But about 2 weeks ago I received the Advantage and it is still working today. I have read someone else’s review where they said they think frontline doesn't work in Florida and I think there correct. June 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Best product on the market This product is easy to use. It is clean for you and safe for your pet. I have never had any flea problems since I have been using it.....over several years and two dogs. I haven't used any other products, but why should I ever try any others when this one is so good? May 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Dog Advantage Also Works for Cats - LOVE!! LOVE LOVE LOVE Advantage!!!! Highly recommend using gloves when applying, because it is a chemical. My animals also get a bit uncomfortable after application, but it is well worth the outcome! Also you can use dog advantage on cats, but you need to know the weight of the cat & the formula/ratio of medicine to give them - ask your vet! I buy the largest/blue Advantage for my dogs and I use it for my cats. I just use the vet's formula. It saves money!!! LOVE ADVANTAGE - but for tick infestation (for dogs) Frontline works better. You can't use Frontline for dogs on cats - only Advantage!!! April 5, 2009
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>