Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product Works!!! We spend 3 months in Florida living in our RV with our dog and cat. This is an area that is known for having fleas. Our dog has never carried a live flea into the RV. April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Affordable product Prevention is the name of the game. Have used this product for over a year now. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES WORKS VERY WELL ON ALL 3 OF MY DOGS...NO PROBLEMS... April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS EFFECTIVE. THE PRODUCT DOES WORK AS INTENDED BUT IS VERY COSTLY. I WISH THE PRICE WAS ADJUSTED TO FIT IN THIS ECONOMY. I ALSO ADVISE PEOPLE WITH SMALL CHILDREN TO NOT LET THE KIDS PET THE ANIMAL AROUND THE NECK AREA UNTIL ITS ALL DRY. MY LONG HAIR PUPS TAKE LONGER. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, but pricey! Maybe this is a case of, "You get what you pay for." I have been using this product for close to two years on my DDR Shepherd and he has never had any issues with any pests. He is an outdoor dog and plays in the woods as well as the open fields around our house. He has never brought home an unwelcom guest! The product is fairly easy to apply. If your dog is excitable, it may be difficult to apply it, but my dog just stands and waits while I apply the liquid. Because he is so large, I apply it to three different locations along his spine - just above the shoulder blades at the base of his neck, four or five inches below his shoulders along the spine, six or seven inches above the tail along the spine. My only complaint would be the cost. It is a very high price for the large dog dose, but I reluctantly pay because it works so well. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We have 2 dogs and rely on Advantage to keep them safe from fleas. Since using Advantage, we have never had a flea problem. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantage is a great product for rural pets! My family has used Advantage since it was launched! It is a safe, effective way for us to control fleas on our dogs. We live in the country, and our dogs are in kennels at night and roam around the house and through the pastures during the day. Advantage has helped us keep them virtually flea free both on them and in their kennels. Advantage is a great step in an integrated pest management program we use at home. It is a perfect team member with other Bayer premise insecticides that help us stay virtually pest free all year long! April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product My Pez in a house dog, I feel comfortable knowing that when he goes outside he is not bringing fleas into to my home. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this really works advantage for dogs really works and i am very sceptical. i used to after a found a tick on my little chiweeneie, and i haven't seen a tick or a flea since. it is not strong smelling, is a good price and works very well. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product had many good features I have been using this probuct for 5 years - like it better than front line April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Only flea medication I could find that worked Much like many other posters, my English Bulldog had picked up a bad case of fleas from a kennel and we had a big problem on our hands. I spent nearly a month trying cheaper products but nothing got rid of them entirely. Finally, I went ahead and spent the money on Advantage II and I'd say within 2 weeks, we were flea free. Another thing that impressed me was that this product cause zero skin irritation for my bulldog which is another issue I have with him many times. In summary, this may be a little more expensive than what you're used to paying, but it works! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best! I have used Advantage on my 12 year old terrier mix male dog for about that long. He is very senstive to flea medication. I would put a flea collar on him and he would throw up within the 1/2 hour. Flea shampoo..the same thing. My vet recommended Advantage nearly a decade ago and I used it ever since. Highly recommended. No side effects on my dog other than a little itchy at the application site. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good and Bad I've been using this product on our chihuahua for 4+ years. I agree that it does what it says it does and we have never seen a flea on our "Paco" since using Advantage II. My issue with the product is that I know that it burns him because immediately after application he rolls on his back and keeps rubbing and squirming for several minutes. I hate having to apply this monthly knowing that even though it is helping him, it is also very uncomfortable for him at time of application. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage 2 WORKS! We found fleas on our dog in the beginning of October. I immediately went online to look for the best stuff to get rid of them as I had slacked on our other spot-on treatments and now no one wanted to even pet the dog because of the bugs. :( Advantage 2 had great reviews - I immediately went to ALL of the stores and everyone was out. Instead of coming right home and ordering it from here, I decided to try other products. $300+ later and I still had fleas. Fed up, I ordered Advantage 2 on a Sunday night, it arrived on Wednesday and the fleas were GONE by Thursday night! The insert says that you may see a flea or two for the next few weeks, and I am not going to lie, I have seen one or two here and there, but I had combed over 30 out of his coat the night before I applied this. I will NEVER NEVER not use Advantage 2 and have recommended it to all of my friends who are experiencing a flea problem right now as it seems to be an epidemic. BUY IT! PS - the dog is being loved on all of the time now and he is allowed back up on the beds! THANK YOU ADVANTAGE 2!!! November 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 advantage 11 for dogs I use this as directed and it does not work on ticks August 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Does NOT work I bought this for my dachshund. This product is $60 waste. He is infested with fleas, I've applied it twice. The first time I applied it I bathed him and them applied it. Two weeks laster he's already reinfested with fleas! I live in a rural area, its hard to keep the dogs away from grass. I've used frontline in the past with no issues. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 It works I use it on my 70 lbs. dogs and the fleas die and my dogs are happy dogs. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best!! I've stopped using your product after two months and used a less cheaper one to save money. Big mistake it worked for two weeks but after that the fleas came back. I'm sticking with Advantage it really works!! June 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Good product Works on fleas, just wish it worked on mosquitos, and lice as well. Maybe they can improve on a good thing. May 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Debbie-Owner of 2 toy poodles. I live in a mobile home park. Lots of dogs and cats. My neighbor and I keep our dogs dosed with this product. We have no fleas or ticks on our dogs. This is the best! My neighbor goes to the dog parks and all around. No problems. We have a lot of wild cats in this area and they bring fleas. Still no problem. Our dogs are pest free. Thank you for a wonderful product. When used per directions, all is well. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stuff! I actually bought mine on ebay to be able to use for my cat and dog, for $15 I have a 3 month supply. After 1 day on my 9 week old puppy (who was kept in a dirt lot and INFESTED with fleas when we adopted her!) the only fleas I found on her were DEAD fleas! I used a sentry product on my cat, to no avail. He was badly infested and in quarantine, but am waiting to give him a bath before I try it on him! I was on this site looking at reviews! May 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad smell! After I applied the product, my dog's skin had a strange reaction after a few hours. His odor and breath became unbearable even after bathing him. His area in the house also picked up the odor, which I can't seem to get rid of either. I am going to try bathing him in tomato juice since it works for skunk sprays which act similair to flea applicators. If it doesn't work, then I'll have to suffer until the med wears off....3-4 weeks! April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the Best This is the only thing that works. I think any bad reviews, the people writing them must be getting paid by the competitors. My daughters dog was infested with fleas and came to my house and brought them here. We gave the dogs a bath and immediately put Advantage on them and it worked and they have never had a flea ever since. we even put it on them every 6 weeks. They go for daily walks and they never have fleas. Totally recommend. Do not buy anything else February 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Did not work I used this product on my 4 dogs and it did nothing. I've used other spot on flea and tick products that have worked wonderfully for my dogs. I thought this would be the same and I could save a few dollars since it's cheaper but I was dead wrong. Instead I wasted my money and had to buy the better brands to get relief for my dogs. January 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Some dogs may be sensitive I was using Frontline and a couple of months during the summer I could not find any to purchase. So I decided to purchase Advantage and I used it for three months. Every month after giving my Westie this treatment, she got diarrhea and the last month was obviously feeling worse because she laid around for nearly three days. Obviously there is no way to tell your dog is going to be sensitive to any medication but don't ignore the signs. January 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 DOESN'T WORK I BUY THIS PRODUCT AT FIRST DAY WORKED BUT A WEEK LATER MY DOG STILL WITH THE FLEAS PROBLEM. September 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Got Rid of Flea Infestation Right Away! I love this product! I adopted four malnourished and flea infested puppies about 2 years ago. They had fleas on every inch of their little bodies. They were only 4 weeks old, but our vet recommended Advantage anyways. Needless to say, the fleas fell off of them within minutes. They were dead everywhere!!! I was so impressed, I still use it to this day and they are all still flea free and thriving!!! August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 great product i have a sheltie and i use this product on him (advantage) and it works great i have been using it on him since i got him at 3 months old and he wil be a year in november and yesterday was the first time i had ever seen a flea on him which is very good considering i live in the country in tx that is covered in sand fleas and ticks. i have never seen a tick on him. i will be continuing to use this product and i would recomend it to everyone. August 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 always worked for us this product it number 1,the person who said it only lasts a few weeks,must have a scummy home,i tried it twice,once a year,it works great,as soon as the vet put it on her,she stopped itching,and she starting eating again,and has more pep.thanks Bayer August 19, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 barely works for two weeks i brought this product and put it on both my dogs july 20th and by august they had fleas again, waste of money, it should be called a 8 wks supply not a 4 months supply August 6, 2010
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>