Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to apply Very peased with the product and what it does for the dogs. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't work at all used on my dogs (5) and fleas are still on them after 4 days. I have used this product before,this usually works very well but this time the fleas are still there. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Product My baby has been protected from everything while taking this product!! April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied When I first got my dog he was on this so I continued to use it. It worked great for the first three weeks, then the fleas came back. I'm not just talking a flea or two, it was several. We continued to use it for a few months thinking it just had to get into their system. It never worked for a solid month like it promised. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by K9 Advantix for Dogs I find the product to be very affordable and it works as well as the higher priced stuff (which is about the same thing you buy at the pet store). Works well for my dog. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterproof Frontline no longer worked and I switched. II because it is waterproof and it is more effective than Frontline. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very effective very pleased with no fleas on the dog or in the house April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have fleas after application I have used this product on my 9 pound toy pomeranian for 10 years now. Recently when I used it something must have happened as after a few days my dogs was infested with fleas...and continued to be so after another application. I am now trying Frontline. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesnt work well If you dog is an house pet that doesn't. Spend much time outside but if hour pet spend a lot of time outside it doesn't work well April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used this product from the very day I brought my new puppy home. She had fleas when I brought her home, at 7 weeks. I bathed her & applied Advantage II, we were rid of the fleas. I apply this product on her normally once a month, some less during the winter. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great i use it all the time This product is great i use it all the time.it does a really good job April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product multi purpose. Good Product, multi purpose. Pricey though. Still find at times dying flees on pet April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product Works!!! We spend 3 months in Florida living in our RV with our dog and cat. This is an area that is known for having fleas. Our dog has never carried a live flea into the RV. April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Affordable product Prevention is the name of the game. Have used this product for over a year now. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES WORKS VERY WELL ON ALL 3 OF MY DOGS...NO PROBLEMS... April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS EFFECTIVE. THE PRODUCT DOES WORK AS INTENDED BUT IS VERY COSTLY. I WISH THE PRICE WAS ADJUSTED TO FIT IN THIS ECONOMY. I ALSO ADVISE PEOPLE WITH SMALL CHILDREN TO NOT LET THE KIDS PET THE ANIMAL AROUND THE NECK AREA UNTIL ITS ALL DRY. MY LONG HAIR PUPS TAKE LONGER. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, but pricey! Maybe this is a case of, "You get what you pay for." I have been using this product for close to two years on my DDR Shepherd and he has never had any issues with any pests. He is an outdoor dog and plays in the woods as well as the open fields around our house. He has never brought home an unwelcom guest! The product is fairly easy to apply. If your dog is excitable, it may be difficult to apply it, but my dog just stands and waits while I apply the liquid. Because he is so large, I apply it to three different locations along his spine - just above the shoulder blades at the base of his neck, four or five inches below his shoulders along the spine, six or seven inches above the tail along the spine. My only complaint would be the cost. It is a very high price for the large dog dose, but I reluctantly pay because it works so well. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We have 2 dogs and rely on Advantage to keep them safe from fleas. Since using Advantage, we have never had a flea problem. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantage is a great product for rural pets! My family has used Advantage since it was launched! It is a safe, effective way for us to control fleas on our dogs. We live in the country, and our dogs are in kennels at night and roam around the house and through the pastures during the day. Advantage has helped us keep them virtually flea free both on them and in their kennels. Advantage is a great step in an integrated pest management program we use at home. It is a perfect team member with other Bayer premise insecticides that help us stay virtually pest free all year long! April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product My Pez in a house dog, I feel comfortable knowing that when he goes outside he is not bringing fleas into to my home. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this really works advantage for dogs really works and i am very sceptical. i used to after a found a tick on my little chiweeneie, and i haven't seen a tick or a flea since. it is not strong smelling, is a good price and works very well. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product had many good features I have been using this probuct for 5 years - like it better than front line April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Only flea medication I could find that worked Much like many other posters, my English Bulldog had picked up a bad case of fleas from a kennel and we had a big problem on our hands. I spent nearly a month trying cheaper products but nothing got rid of them entirely. Finally, I went ahead and spent the money on Advantage II and I'd say within 2 weeks, we were flea free. Another thing that impressed me was that this product cause zero skin irritation for my bulldog which is another issue I have with him many times. In summary, this may be a little more expensive than what you're used to paying, but it works! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best! I have used Advantage on my 12 year old terrier mix male dog for about that long. He is very senstive to flea medication. I would put a flea collar on him and he would throw up within the 1/2 hour. Flea shampoo..the same thing. My vet recommended Advantage nearly a decade ago and I used it ever since. Highly recommended. No side effects on my dog other than a little itchy at the application site. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good and Bad I've been using this product on our chihuahua for 4+ years. I agree that it does what it says it does and we have never seen a flea on our "Paco" since using Advantage II. My issue with the product is that I know that it burns him because immediately after application he rolls on his back and keeps rubbing and squirming for several minutes. I hate having to apply this monthly knowing that even though it is helping him, it is also very uncomfortable for him at time of application. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage 2 WORKS! We found fleas on our dog in the beginning of October. I immediately went online to look for the best stuff to get rid of them as I had slacked on our other spot-on treatments and now no one wanted to even pet the dog because of the bugs. :( Advantage 2 had great reviews - I immediately went to ALL of the stores and everyone was out. Instead of coming right home and ordering it from here, I decided to try other products. $300+ later and I still had fleas. Fed up, I ordered Advantage 2 on a Sunday night, it arrived on Wednesday and the fleas were GONE by Thursday night! The insert says that you may see a flea or two for the next few weeks, and I am not going to lie, I have seen one or two here and there, but I had combed over 30 out of his coat the night before I applied this. I will NEVER NEVER not use Advantage 2 and have recommended it to all of my friends who are experiencing a flea problem right now as it seems to be an epidemic. BUY IT! PS - the dog is being loved on all of the time now and he is allowed back up on the beds! THANK YOU ADVANTAGE 2!!! November 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 advantage 11 for dogs I use this as directed and it does not work on ticks August 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Does NOT work I bought this for my dachshund. This product is $60 waste. He is infested with fleas, I've applied it twice. The first time I applied it I bathed him and them applied it. Two weeks laster he's already reinfested with fleas! I live in a rural area, its hard to keep the dogs away from grass. I've used frontline in the past with no issues. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 It works I use it on my 70 lbs. dogs and the fleas die and my dogs are happy dogs. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantage is the best!! I've stopped using your product after two months and used a less cheaper one to save money. Big mistake it worked for two weeks but after that the fleas came back. I'm sticking with Advantage it really works!! June 20, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>