Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.69 - $148.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by works some of the time i switched from frontine plus to advantix for dogs abt a yr ago. it worked great, but this last batch i have is not working as well. i use it in conjunction with the preventic collar. i have lots of deer. i dont like that if you wash the dog before or after it will sometimes not work... May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works! We had used frontline for fleas for several years but it was not working any longer. Our vet gave us Advantix instead; no more itching or skin problems. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product wasn't quite strong enough for Florida fleas. This product works fine up here in Indiana, but we had real problems with fleas in Florida. Of course I have a white pomeranian (Lots of fur!). May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy. effective This works, is easy and effective ~ I'm satisfied! April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no allergic reactions I have used this product on my schnauzers for about 8 years. It is easy to apply, does the job, and they have no allergic reactions to this product, which is important, since they had skin issues as puppies. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps my dog I have been using Advantage on my dog for awhile now and have never seen a flea. This product works for us without any issue. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by advantage II for dogs i have 3 dogs. one pit that wt. 110lbs., one german sheppard that wt. 79lbs. and one bishon that wt. 14.5lbs. i use advantage II on all my dogs and my house and back yard are flea free!! April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product hasn't helped Have used this product twice now and it hasn't stopped my dog from getting fleas or from scratching. Also treated our two cats at the same time with the product designed for cats, and they still show signs of fleas and scratching as well. Disappointed that I dropped $50 on this product as this has always worked well previously, but now its ineffective April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once a month application is easy and convenient - and effective! It works great! Easy to apply, my dog Max is in the Forest Preserves almost daily, with no problems. I recommend it to everyone. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works but sometimes must give an additional dose This product works however, I noticed that on occasion, I must give my dogs an additional dose after only 10 days or so. I dont know what causes this. But all in all this is a good product and I can recommend it. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff! Advantage II is easy to apply and does not irritate my dog's skin. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by using it on our dog Easy to use, quick with busy schedules the last thing you need is something complicated or messy. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to apply Very peased with the product and what it does for the dogs. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't work at all used on my dogs (5) and fleas are still on them after 4 days. I have used this product before,this usually works very well but this time the fleas are still there. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Product My baby has been protected from everything while taking this product!! April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied When I first got my dog he was on this so I continued to use it. It worked great for the first three weeks, then the fleas came back. I'm not just talking a flea or two, it was several. We continued to use it for a few months thinking it just had to get into their system. It never worked for a solid month like it promised. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by K9 Advantix for Dogs I find the product to be very affordable and it works as well as the higher priced stuff (which is about the same thing you buy at the pet store). Works well for my dog. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterproof Frontline no longer worked and I switched. II because it is waterproof and it is more effective than Frontline. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very effective very pleased with no fleas on the dog or in the house April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have fleas after application I have used this product on my 9 pound toy pomeranian for 10 years now. Recently when I used it something must have happened as after a few days my dogs was infested with fleas...and continued to be so after another application. I am now trying Frontline. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesnt work well If you dog is an house pet that doesn't. Spend much time outside but if hour pet spend a lot of time outside it doesn't work well April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used this product from the very day I brought my new puppy home. She had fleas when I brought her home, at 7 weeks. I bathed her & applied Advantage II, we were rid of the fleas. I apply this product on her normally once a month, some less during the winter. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great i use it all the time This product is great i use it all the time.it does a really good job April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product multi purpose. Good Product, multi purpose. Pricey though. Still find at times dying flees on pet April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product Works!!! We spend 3 months in Florida living in our RV with our dog and cat. This is an area that is known for having fleas. Our dog has never carried a live flea into the RV. April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Affordable product Prevention is the name of the game. Have used this product for over a year now. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES WORKS VERY WELL ON ALL 3 OF MY DOGS...NO PROBLEMS... April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS EFFECTIVE. THE PRODUCT DOES WORK AS INTENDED BUT IS VERY COSTLY. I WISH THE PRICE WAS ADJUSTED TO FIT IN THIS ECONOMY. I ALSO ADVISE PEOPLE WITH SMALL CHILDREN TO NOT LET THE KIDS PET THE ANIMAL AROUND THE NECK AREA UNTIL ITS ALL DRY. MY LONG HAIR PUPS TAKE LONGER. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, but pricey! Maybe this is a case of, "You get what you pay for." I have been using this product for close to two years on my DDR Shepherd and he has never had any issues with any pests. He is an outdoor dog and plays in the woods as well as the open fields around our house. He has never brought home an unwelcom guest! The product is fairly easy to apply. If your dog is excitable, it may be difficult to apply it, but my dog just stands and waits while I apply the liquid. Because he is so large, I apply it to three different locations along his spine - just above the shoulder blades at the base of his neck, four or five inches below his shoulders along the spine, six or seven inches above the tail along the spine. My only complaint would be the cost. It is a very high price for the large dog dose, but I reluctantly pay because it works so well. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We have 2 dogs and rely on Advantage to keep them safe from fleas. Since using Advantage, we have never had a flea problem. April 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>