Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work I purchased advantix II because of the advertising. I am.New rescue Dog owner an thought that I must have applied the product incorrectly the first time; HOWEVER, Iwhen a knowledgeable friend assisted me in the second monthly application there was no change my poor dog has fleas everywhere!!! And I am out 70 dollars for nothing. Terrible Product!!!!!! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The product seems to do a great job with fleas. As long as I have been using this product I have not seen any fleas. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Advantix II for dogs Great product. I like that it not only protects against fleas and ticks, but mosquitos, too. It's so quick and easy to use. Never saw any indication of pests. It costs a little more than other brands, but it's worth it1 September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 When you give up, this is the last product you will ever need. I copied this for the cat review also. I was at my wit's end with powder, shampoo's, sprays that did not work and since I winter in Florida and my animals (cat and dog) became infested with super hardy flea's and were getting a reaction to the best flea shampoo I could get. I re-washed my pet with plain natural shampoo, let hair dry, applied Advantage II (cat and dog), by morning I could not find any flea's and keep working for 2 months! It will be the best money spent. I promise! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantabe II I have a new terrier who got flea's just before his monthly treatment and with the treatment he was back to normal without all the scratching and chewing the very next day. I will continue to use the product and order it and other necessary supplies through this site September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 K-9 Advantage II I recently puchased the Advantage II for my dog, Abby. I have not seen a flea or tick on her. Thanks for a great product. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Advantage stopped working After using Advantage happily for a few seasons on my shepherd, the product has completely stopped working. We are overrun by fleas and our dog has dozens of visible fleas on her. So diassapointed. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by counterfit? I purchased K-9 advantage on line and it doesn't work. Is there an expiratiion date on this product ? Or maybe it is a counterfit. In the past it worked well for my dog. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No longer effective. Advantage used to be my one choice for both dogs and cats. This year, however, it has not worked. I used to just apply on a regular monthly basis and didn't have to be be concerned. In early May my dog developed a nasty hot spot, just two weeks after normal application. Had it treated, thought I may have not applied it correctly, gave the product the benefit of the doubt. However, just purchased the product, applied it on moth of my dogs last Wednesday. Thursday afternoon, their bellies were covered in fleas. What has happened? I will be switching to another brand, August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Adantage 11 I gave my dogs a bath and applyed this 1 week ago and they stillhave fleas August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this year did not work I used K9 ADVANTIX II for the first time last year and it worked great. This year I purchased the product again and it is not working at all. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Just stopped working I started using Advantage on my 13lb shih tzu in March and applied the last does a little over a week ago. It has been working great until..... Today after we came in from our walk I found at least 10 fleas eek. It's too soon to apply another dose, I think we are goig to switch back to Frontline. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest I've used Advantage for 15 years, won a year's supply of Frontling and it didn't work. So, back to Advantage--it works!! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 PETRX lOVED PETRX SERVICE...FROM CALLINNG MY VET TO PRODUCTS AND SPEEDY DELIVERY....THANK YOU SO MUCH! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Flea war I use to give Comfortis to my dogs but it was very expensive especially since I have 10 dogd ( I rescue them). Advantage II works fairly well but is not as efficient as Comfortis. You always get what you pay for I guess. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Advantage II for Dogs Living in South Florida, hot, humid, and copious amounts of rain, Advantage II works extremenly well (waterproof) on Samantha, a ten year old rescue lab/boxer and spends most of her time out doors. To date there have been no side effects to her. Initially, she was started on Advantage and has remained flea, tick and larve free. I would recommend Advantage II. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Works so quickly and effectively! - glad products like this are out there! July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TIKS CAME BACK IN MASSES, DOES NOT WORK!!! TIKS CAME BACK BIGGER AND IN MASSES, ITS AS IF I HAD FED THEM. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Advantage! Does an amazing job of protecting my baby from fleas! July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work as advertised I applied the product exactly as specified, and it had little or no effect on the fleas. Very pooor product. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works like it is supposed to. I have been using this product for many years, and am very happy with it. I'm sure my babies are also. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use this product I have always used Frontline for my cat and dog, but this year I wanted to save some money, so I purchased Advantage !! for my cat and Advantage 20 for my dog. They have been getting wood ticks just like they don't have any protection. I applied it to my dog the other day and 3 days later he had a wood tick on his head. I will have to go back to Frontline because I know that it works. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by advantage II workes really well for all 3 of my chihuahuas, very pleased! no more fleas! June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best product I've used! Was previously using Advantage for flea control, then I switched vets. The new vet prescribed something else and it just does not work at all! My pets were treated for the first time this season 1 month ago & my youngest cat is in agony with flea allergies! My dogs & youngest cat are getting bathed twice a week with oatmeal soap to soothe their skin & kill existing fleas & oh my God the laundry! I picked up Advantage II at the pet store today & within hours all my pets are showing improvement (7 cats, 2 dogs). I've already ordered more online & will not stray again. Love you! June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I used Frontline on my cats, one of which is highly allergic to fleas, they would run from me as soon as I cracked the dispenser open. My smaller cat would froth at the mouth and my larger cat began losing his hair in the area the Frontline was applied. I tried Advantage and have had no problems at all. The cats don't seem to mind having it applied and no one is foaming or balding from Advantage! June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless Waste of money for us... We used it 2 month in a row on our Miniature Sheltie and didn't even slow down the fleas... Maybe it because he's long haired but Advantage did nothing... His veterinarian ended up putting him on Comfortis! June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by don't waste your money on other products! don't waste your money on other products! this is the only stuff you should ever use. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Advantage II Extra Large Dog tubes We purchased the 4 pack of the Advantage II Extra large dog flea tubes. We just started to see couple of fleas and then we knew it was a couple of fleas too late. I applied on our 1 year old Pit Bull/Mastiff who weighs about 90 pounds. I was wearing gloves and followed directions to the letter. Rubbed into her skin in the 4 point areas. Made her lay down in our kitchen, while I did the same to our other Pitt Bull male who is 100 pounds. Didn't allow dogs to go outside so they could rub off. About an hour later I checked our male Pit and looking at his behind area I saw the fleas falling off dead, I have never seen that before so I knew the medication was working. I check our female PIt and I noticed about 10 semi-living fleas on her stomach. I removed them. All appeared to be ok. Then I was relaxing in my leather recliner and in looking on the foot rest I noticed something quite strange. The leather was dissolving. This was where our female Pit was laying against after I rubbed in the medication. So this completely destroyed the foot rest part of my recliner. I will be contacting Bayer Health/Advantage Company on Monday to complain. So even thou the product works well on your pets, watch out for your furniture. BTW, I was wearing rubber gloves and they were fine. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product It has work wonders.. This is an amazing product. Have tried many of them.. this is rated # 1 in my books, and have shared with this with all my friends with pets. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind We use the flea and tick formula and have been very happy with its results. We often take our dogs to wooded areas for exercise and whenever we see any ticks on them, they're already dead because of this product. It truly gives us peace of mind. May 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>