Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Advantage II for Dogs

Product Reviews

Advantage II is a quick acting, all encompassing flea medication. Killing all forms of flea life just 12 hours in, and keeping them away for a full 30 days, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend. More »

$50.29 - $143.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works, rather easy to apply Not hard to get on. Difficult part is working through a long haired dog's fur to the skin. No mess unless you slip applying it. December 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't stop fleas My dog got fleas while tAking this medicine . Added expenses for flea baths and treatments. December 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by only works for two weeks I used this product for six months for my four dogs. It seemed to work fine on the two small dogs, but on my two large dogs it did not. I would consistantly see them start scratching at fleas after two weeks of the application. I used the correct dosage for their size and I applied as the directions instructed on all of the dogs. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough year In the past Advantage has worked great for our dog. This summer I added a puppy to our family and unfortunately Advantage was not able to keep up with her flea infestation that came with her or our adult dog's fleas either once exposed to her. I was told that dogs can build up an immunity to the medication, but also that this was an extremely bad year for fleas. So, as of right now I am not using Advantage but would have no problem switching back in the future. It has been a great product in the past. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great! I live near woods so I always worry about dear ticks and lyme disease. So, after finding a tick on my dog I bought K9 Advantix II and have never seen a tick on him again. K9 Advantix II works really well for ticks but is very pricey. However, price aside, it still works very well and my dog is safe and healthy. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well on both of our small dogs Have had no problems with this product and no reactions to the chemicals - good product - will continue using it on both our small dogs. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never any fleas! It is so easy to use, and so effective! I thank you and my dog thanks you! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product My dogs are almost 9 & 6 years old. I have used this product since they were puppies just old enough for treatment. We have never had a flea or tick. We travel a lot and they are at different parks and are around other dogs. I highly recommend this product December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our dog still has fleas We use this regularly and our dig still has so many fleas that I have to flea comb her. Our kids are getting flea bites. We have no carpet and I vacuum daily. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to apply Always seems a little expensive but it has worked for many years on my dogs so I stick with it. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I've been using advantage plus for 3 years. I have a min. dachshund. This product does the job! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to apply Our dog stands still to let me apply the product. There is no discomfort when the product touches her skin. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Advantage works!!! We spend winters in Florida, and unlike Upstate New York where we don't worry about fleas under 3 feet of snow in winter, we use Advantage year round. Several our neighbors pets and homes encounter flea problems playing in the same areas as our Milly. We however never have any problems, and I know it is because of your great product. When we share with our neighbor what we use, most of them will give Advantage a try, and later thank us for turning them on to such a good product. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product This product is very easy to use. After using it there is no smell. I love all the protection my dogs get and it also protects my family and home. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has been good for my dog until this summer My Italian Greyhound Pearl is 7 years old. This past summer was the first time ever we have had a problem with fleas. It was really bad. I had to treat my house inside and out and finally got rid of them. She is an indoor dog and was shocked at how bad they were this year. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is easy to use and protects year roound. My dog is 6 years od and has never had a flea or tick on her. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product works great and we feel safe using it on our dogs. We don't have children so our 5 dogs are our babies. We do not use regular over the counter products on our pets because we want something that is vet approved. We want to know we will have our babies around for a very, very long time! December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very effective. I have used Advantage II since I adopted my dog as a puppy. My vet recommended the product. It is very effective. I have never seen any sign of fleas on my dog as a result. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use this on all my dogs. Wish it lasted longer on my dogs. Use it on all my dogs. Seems to last only about 3wks & then they start scratching. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works well when used regularly We made the mistake of missing one month's dosage for our dogs. Now we're unable to totally rid them of their fleas. We blame ourselves, but had also hoped once we got back on track using Advantage, the fleas would go away. Unfortunately, that has not been the case. :( November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for my dogs! I wasted my money on this product! Never worked on my dogs. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we do not have mobile phone sorry great wonderful quality better than old king kong always works nice to have coupons specials November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple dogs and never a flea. Havng Volunteered at the Humane Society for four years, I have accumulated six dogs and fostered more than 20. The first thing I do when taking in a rescued dog is take them to get their shots up to date and apply Advantage II. This way, I haven't ever had any fleas on them or in my home. i am very satisfied with the results I've had with Advantage II and would definitely recomend it to everyone. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product offers a better weight range. When trying to decide which flea medicine to choose I looked at the weight range for advantage and thought it would be the best. My dog is on the border of 20-22 pounds and advantage worked best for me in this situation. November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Wont work on my dog. Ive been using Advantage for years but Adavantage2 wont work on my dog. I dont know why but its always worked before. I have now spent $70 on Advantage2 and it hasnt done anything for my dog. It wont work at all why?We've tried all different ways and done different things still have lots of fleas and they are biting my 1year old and i daily. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work I purchased advantix II because of the advertising. I am.New rescue Dog owner an thought that I must have applied the product incorrectly the first time; HOWEVER, Iwhen a knowledgeable friend assisted me in the second monthly application there was no change my poor dog has fleas everywhere!!! And I am out 70 dollars for nothing. Terrible Product!!!!!! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The product seems to do a great job with fleas. As long as I have been using this product I have not seen any fleas. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Advantix II for dogs Great product. I like that it not only protects against fleas and ticks, but mosquitos, too. It's so quick and easy to use. Never saw any indication of pests. It costs a little more than other brands, but it's worth it1 September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 When you give up, this is the last product you will ever need. I copied this for the cat review also. I was at my wit's end with powder, shampoo's, sprays that did not work and since I winter in Florida and my animals (cat and dog) became infested with super hardy flea's and were getting a reaction to the best flea shampoo I could get. I re-washed my pet with plain natural shampoo, let hair dry, applied Advantage II (cat and dog), by morning I could not find any flea's and keep working for 2 months! It will be the best money spent. I promise! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantabe II I have a new terrier who got flea's just before his monthly treatment and with the treatment he was back to normal without all the scratching and chewing the very next day. I will continue to use the product and order it and other necessary supplies through this site September 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>