Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Atopica (Cyclosporine) REVIEWS

Atopica (Cyclosporine) is a non-steroidal option for the treatment of your dog's dermatitis. Atopica (Cyclosporine) works by directly affecting the immune cells responsible for itchy allergic reactions to a variety of different substances.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEFINITELY WORKS !!! I have a Jack Russell, rescue girl, had been treating her both with tradicional and chinese medicines, which were working some days better than others, but also a bath every 3 days for the last 2 years!! Finally, I started her on ATOPICA two months ago.....keep the pills in the fridge, no side effects, no vomiting or diarrhea....she takes one 25 mg every day, and no more scratching, IT WORKS!!! She still in on her chinese medicine pills, as a suplement, but I am very pleased with ATOPICA. 07/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using with another product I did not see much difference when used alone. However using with ketaconazole (pill) and douxo chlorhexidine mousse (on paws) all is well. 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product for Allergies This is a god product for a pet that has allergies. It would be great if they did not need it, but some have allergies severe enough they have to have medicine to function. 10/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by atpoica - good stuff I like the product. My vet prescribed the medication for my dog's irritable bowl syndrome. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expeditious service, help available by phone, web site still needs some tweaking and mobile device "friendliness". The reason I would not recommend this product is because it requires not only a prescription, but also very competent medical evaluation and specific indications for use, and cannot/should not be used without a veterinary thorough consideration. This product amounts to aggressive immunosuppression that cannot be taken lightly, less than sure success, has a well established profile of unpleasant side effects, some serious risks, and should not be subject of recommendation by non-professionals. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE BUT GOOD! I have an 8 1/2 yr old 72 LB Border Collie/Lab mix who was a rescue and has itched since she was 2 years old (at least that when it was truly noticed). The visit to the specialized Dermotoligst revealed the solution was Atopica. Now keep in mind my dog has had (2) TPLO surgeries and also needs (100 mg) + (50 mg) of Atopica each day. Atopica works for the itching and to see my dog comfortable has been worth the expense. For those who not aware, Atopica offers a rebate for every 2 box purchase. This year, due to cost I am trying generic! 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atopica As retirees with a much-loved little poodle, the price of Atopica is taking its toll on our budget! She is doing well on the medication, so we chisel out the $$$ somehow. Please consider the economy and revisit the outrageous cost of this medication...for the sake of our pets! 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Atopica positive review I turned to Atopica when my bichon's allergies were so bad he was constantly chasing himself in circles rubbing against everything he could find; I didn't want any more steroids which had worked for only limited periods anyway. The Atopica stopsthe itching except during the terrible months of September and October (when I also keep a hood on him) and even then it is only low-moderate, not intolerable for him or me. I only give him 25 mg/day. 50 seems to work better, but the diarrhea and "accidents" in the house are impossible. He doesn't have those problems on 25 mg, so it's a compromise. I expect in the winter he'll be fine on 25 mg every other day or even every 3rd day. Also, these are the first pills he has not shied away from taking. Don't know why, but that helps. They are cheaper from the online pharmacy my vet's website links to. 09/30/2012
Page 2 of 5 12 3 4 5

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X